We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great time”

Golden Sands Golf Course
Ranked #7 of 10 things to do in Mears
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Golden Sands is a Fun enjoyable 9 hole par 33 golf course fit for your whole family. Its long enough to hit your driver, yet short enough to just have fun! Golf is even open Year Around! We are set just 2 miles from the Silver Lake Sand dunes! Perfect location for your Silver Lake Destination Wedding!
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Food available for purchase, Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Birch Run, Michigan
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

Our family had a great time on this course. It is well cared for and in a very convenient location. We spent a lot of time at this location.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank michi0663
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    3
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Muskegon, Michigan
1 review
“Never disappoints!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

I've been going to Golden Sands for years for golf, good food (get the bread bites) and even held my wedding at the course. Bill & Alicia work so hard to make your experience fun and memorable! Glow Golf is probably my FAVORITE event of the year! Our wedding was the perfect day! Every idea we had came to life, and our friends and family had an amazing time! The course was beautiful, the food was delicious, and the entire day was incredible! The only problem we had was it went by too fast! :)

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mary Beth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mission, Texas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great little place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

This course is great for the casual or beginner golfer that doesn't take life too seriously. Best part is the cute clubhouse and new patio and pizza! We just go there to order pizza and hang out at the patio and enjoy! They just got there liquor license and have TVs to watch the game. Very friendly staff!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank teachergirl23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great family golf. Best oceana pizza!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Wow what a hidden treasure. Just south oh pentwater. Family fun golf. We ordered pizza at hole 7 and we could get off the course and enjoy dinner and a great glass of wine. Great afternoon or early evening outing.

Helpful?
Thank seyferth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Great family atmosphere, definetly worth a visit!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

I've been hearing about how great the pizza is from here and finally checked it out, looks like I have a new source for pizza, it delicious and the staff was very friendly!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank MCromson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Golden Sands Golf Course also viewed

 

Been to Golden Sands Golf Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing