We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great lake view and grounds”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Menominee
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Menominee
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Driving up to the front of this motel, you would never guess how nice the grounds are with a view of Lake Michigan. We had a room with a small patio area with chairs and table, and the walk to the lake was 2 or 3 minutes. They have grills and picnic tables and a large lawn area. The room was fine; a door to the parking lot and another to the back where the lake view is.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a water view.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank markandcoleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementMenominee, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Menominee, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

So glad to know that you enjoyed your lakeside room and the beautiful grounds! We hope you come back again in the future. We are constantly changing and updating. Even the front and street side of our property will be going through landscaping changes. It will be beautiful all around!
Our rooms have also received new artwork and new mattresses all within the last few months. Please come back again to see the changes in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (283)
There are newer reviews for AmericInn Lodge & Suites Menominee
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

177 - 183 of 284 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2014

We stayed at AmericInn for a weekend family reunion at Kleinke Park. We had our doubts about this hotel at first because of some bad reviews. Those idiots don't know what they're talking about! This place is very very nice! I slept so well, it's unreal! My wife was also very impressed with AmericInn. Even the housekeeping staff was friendly and professional. Thank you all for going the extra mile to serve us!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Andy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementMenominee, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Menominee, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Here at the AmericInn Menominee on the Bay, we strive to constantly improve for our guests. We take all comments seriously and try to learn from them. Thank you for pointing out our excellent staff. They are the best of the best and work hard to make our guests happy! If you have a request they do everything they can to honor it! We look forward to your next stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Busy at check in but it was all handled well and quickly. Our room was one of the ones with a balcony facing the bay. The room was clean and well taken care of. We had relatives on each side of us so know problem with noise!
Sitting on the bench, balcony or at a picnic table in the morning or evening is very peaceful. There is a walkway to the water. Sandy bottom and cove like area makes it great for wading or a some swimming.
Perkins on one side and Wildflower Café and Bagel Shop on the other.
Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: If you will have time to relax in the morning or evening choose one that has a balcony facing the ba...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank runandbike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Rates were very affordable and a great deal for what you get. Nice hotel with beautiful view. Clean and well maintained. Very comfortable and nice space for my entire family. Will definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Stefanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

The hotel seemed really nice and clean. The desk clerk was very accommodating to my needs. The room was clean - very clean. The bed was fine. We had a kitchenette which was very nice and in the morning the breakfast was more than we expected, with juices, coffee, lots of coffee, waffles, breakfast burritos, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, cereals, bagels and toast, fresh fruit. Syrup or strawberries for the waffles - couldnt be beat! I wish we could have gotten a room with a jacuzzi though.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 505Carol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementMenominee, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Menominee, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

We are happy to know that you had such an enjoyable stay with us. Your kitchenette is just one example of the many types of rooms available. We do hope that you come back in the near future and will be able to book a Jacuzzi room.
Our staff will be glad to hear that you enjoyed their service and the wonderful breakfast that we provide!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Hotel was clean and we had a nice view of Green Bay from our room on the 2 floor. If you are unable to climb steps request your room to be on the first floor. Hotel has no elevator. Breakfast had yummy biscuits & gravy along with waffles, fruit and muffins, no meat. We did return to our room and watch the geese go by. Had dinner at Perkins the night before and it was great. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: No elevator if you can't do steps request first floor room.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank GingerNBarstow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementMenominee, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Menominee, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Thank you for pointing out our nice clean rooms and beautiful views of the Bay. We hope that you were able to do some sight seeing in our town. Many guests enjoy checking out the lighthouse, and the pier along the historical district of Menominee.
The staff will be pleased to know that you found your breakfast to be so yummy! We hope you come back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

When we are traveling to Sault Ste Marie, Michigan and it is getting late at night. We like to stop at a hotel to get a good night sleep. The Americinn Lodge in Menominee fits our needs to a tee. We stop here on a Friday night on the Memorial Day Weekend.There was rooms available and they provide us with a king's bed and a jacuzzi. Do we sleep good that night! The breakfast had a great selection with cereals, eggs and sausage, breads with a lot of juices. The view of Lake Michigan was Fanastic!. When you use a discount like AARP, make sure that the check-in person records that number. Otherwise, you will be charged for the full price! Please use your discounts or reward cards if they are available or recognize at any establishments. It is worth it in the long run.

P.S. This is the only motel that we stay at, in Menominee, MI

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DNedeau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementMenominee, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Menominee, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Our hotel is a perfect stop for a good nights sleep before exploring the Upper Peninsula of Michigan. Thank you for letting others that travel know about our wonderful location. Many people from cities such as Milwaukee, and Chicago already know that we are an excellent halfway point between them and all that Upper Michigan has to offer! We are happy to know you enjoyed your relaxing Jacuzzi room!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Menominee
3.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marinette
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge On the Bay
Econo Lodge On the Bay
#2 of 2 in Menominee
88 reviews
1.6 mi away
Best Western Riverfront Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Marinette
3.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Marinette
22.5 mi away
Best Western Maritime Inn
Best Western Maritime Inn
#3 of 17 in Sturgeon Bay
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Menominee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Menominee

Address: 2330 10th St, Menominee, MI 49858-2002
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Menominee
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Menominee
Price Range: £85 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Menominee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near Marinette Wisconsin, near businesses including Marinette Marine. Park like lakefront setting, including grills and lakeside seating. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Menominee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing