We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great deal for price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Econo Lodge On the Bay
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Menominee
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great deal for price”
Reviewed 28 March 2013

If your looking for a clean place to stay for a great price, this is it. No big frills, but works for the basics. Right on the "Bay" and walking distance to restaurants. Motel does have a very basic contenental breakfast included.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bandit5438
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    33
    12
    0
    2
See reviews for
21
24
7
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

The room was clean, and maintained, and hallway & lobby looked freshly painted. The staff were courteous & helpful. Their exercise room had rather dated equipment, though they offer their guests free passes to the local Y, which had great facilities. The walls were paper thin; could definitely hear neighbor noise, though no problem with noise from outdoors. The breakfast was strictly continental, and not huge selection. We had a discounted rate, so it was OK stay for the price, and would consider returning when visiting relative in that area.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank djfromil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Distant 'burbs of Chicago
Level Contributor
72 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2012

Our room was at the back, so no road noise. There is a picnic table & bench out back, with a nice view of the water. Our room was clean except for the chair, which was somewhat dirty, and another couple with us said their chair was so dirty they wouldn't sit in it.

The walls are rather thin, and our room was right beside a rear entrance door. During the evening we could hear, all too well, each person leaving or entering the building.

The message light was flashing on our phone and the woman at the front desk didn't know how to turn it off. She said she'd call her boss and call us back, two hours later we called her again and discovered she'd got the information but forgot to call us.

The price was reasonable but not great.

Next time, we might try someplace different.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GearheadJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level Contributor
63 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2012

The hotel's name suggests that it's "on the bay" - only this time, that's actually true. The front rooms do face the parking lot, but those at the back look straight over the water which is only a few yards away. Its location is one good reason to choose this hotel: although it is a very standard hotel right on the highway - it's no rustic retreat - still, only a mile or so away is the charming John Henes city park, again right by the water, with a sandy beach, wooded trails, room to run and, when I went there around 10 a.m., complete and unexpected tranquillity. A mile or so in the other direction from the hotel is the waterfront city centre, which I didn't have time to explore but which felt like a real town on driving through, unlike some of the resort communities elsewhere along the shore. But back to the Econolodge: the room was clean and comfortable, if undistinguished. The sink is outside the bathroom proper, which I find convenient when travelling with others; better yet, these two areas were somehow arranged so that, if you got up in the night and flipped the switch in the bathroom, it didn't flood the sleeping area with light. (Note to management: when you next renovate, make the curtains a foot longer so the room isn't so bright in the morning for those who sleep in.) There was no fridge or microwave in our room - some rooms may have them - and the AC unit was of the older kind, with (for example) "cool" and "high cool" rather than a digital temperature, but it worked well enough, as did the internet in our room. The breakfast was perfectly acceptable but, again, undistinguished; however, there are a number of restaurants nearby which we didn't try but which should offer something for most tastes. I'd certainly stay here again - I've stayed here before - and would have given it five stars except that, for some reason, our room was not made up between the first and second nights of our stay; doubtless an oversight, as in general the staff are friendly and the hotel seems reasonably well kept up.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the water - I think they're very slightly more expensive, but I'd...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank botafogoblogger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2012 via mobile

The staff and management bent over backwards to help me out of a problem. the room and public are are immaculate and I would stay no place else if I am ever here again. Thank you so much for your help and the pleasant manner in which you delivered it.

Stayed August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livonia, Michigan
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2012

This was a nice property. Didn't spend much time here besides sleeping after the fireworks for the waterfront festival, but was never bothered by noise. WIFI was sketchy, ended up having to tether the computer to my smartphone to be able to use any internet. The hotel is conveniently located to Perkins and Schlagels restaurants.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Justin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Des Moines, IA
Level Contributor
49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2012

This place appeared to be brand spankin new! The whole facility was clean and well maintained. n our room, the sink, tub and toilet were all in one room. I especially appreciated this when I went to bed early. My husband could get ready for bed without waking me up! :^) There was a surprisingly well-equipped fitness room with a sauna. The little deck at the back of the property has a beautiful view of Green Bay. We didn't stay for breakfast. It was probably the weakest feature of our visit. The space they have set aside for breakfast is nice and roomy, but the food options were very limited. I don't know if the menu is a local or corporate decision, but is probably easily remedied.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PerseidGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Menominee
0.2 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Menominee
3.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marinette
1.7 mi away
Best Western Riverfront Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Marinette
3.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Marinette
17.1 mi away
Newport Resort
Newport Resort
#3 of 7 in Egg Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge On the Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge On the Bay

Property: Econo Lodge On the Bay
Address: 2516 10th St, Menominee, MI 49858-1902
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Menominee
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Menominee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Econo Lodge On the Bay 1.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy affordable rates in a convenient location when staying at the pet-friendly, smoke-free Econo Lodge(R) On the Bay hotel, which is nestled on the beautiful shores of Green Bay in Menominee, MI. We are ideally located near many area points of interest, which include: John Henes Park Nestegg Marina Stephenson Island Theater on the Bay Menominee Twin County Airport Get refreshed in our inviting guest rooms, some of which feature refrigerators and hot tubs along with expanded cable television channels and coffee makers. Additional amenities include: Free deluxe continental breakfast Free wireless high-speed Internet access Free coffee Free pass to the local YMCA for duration of stay Free local and unlimited long distance calls to the U.S. and Canada The hotel also provides an exercise room, picnic area, sundeck and beach access. Take care of basic business needs with access to copy and fax services, and for added convenience, free parking is available on site. This Econo Lodge On the Bay hotel cares about the environment and has taken active steps to support green hotel practices. Make your reservation today at the Econo Lodge On the Bay hotel in Menominee, MI for a memorable stay in a great location, all at an affordable price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge On the Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge On The Bay Hotel Menominee
Econo Lodge Menominee
Menominee Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing