We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in Midland”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Midland
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Midland
Certificate of Excellence
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 6 Contributor
201 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
“Great hotel in Midland”
Reviewed 12 June 2012

I stayed for 3 weeks at the hotel and I have nothing bad to say about it. The staff was always friendly, the rooms where new, clean and big. They have a nice area with a sink, mini fridge and a microwave plus a good sitting area to work. Great value when travelling for work and want a comfortable place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicolas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    30
    6
    3
    2
See reviews for
45
25
8
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2012 via mobile

Exceptionally friendly and accomadating staff. Super clean, comfortable beds, excellent breakfast ... All the amenities! Worth the money.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kinkymax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romeo, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2012

We stayed here over a quick last minute weekend and were so impressed by the size of the room, the quality of the breakfast and the friendliness of the staff. The pool was great and the Hot Tub was a perfect temperature. The check out time is noon which made it convenient for sleeping in on Sunday.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheryl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
detroit
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2012

This four-year-old property still looks and feels brand new. Rooms are large and obviously meant for business travelers -- a living room like area is separated from the sleeping area by a wall halfway across the room. Very quiet -- couldn't hear anything going on in adjacent rooms, although hotel was pretty busy. Everything was very clean. Check-in and check-out were a breeze and the front desk staff was great. Small, but nice, pool and hot tub area.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank madmatthew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lansing, MI
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2012 via mobile

Stayed here while away for our daughters basketball tournament along with many others. Rooms were very clean and of good size. Pool and fitness room were also clean and enjoyable for the kids and myself. Breakfast was standard, but good. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shldbinfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

This appears to be a newer hotel and is well kept. Check in was easy. We had two separate room reservations and were unable to get suites with two beds when we reserved our rooms a week before, but were able to get them when we checked in (they had been held, but not used, for special reward members). Our suite was very spacious, with a large sitting area, small kitchen area with sink, microwave and refrigerator and two separate (small) closets. The bathroom sink area was only big enough for one person to use it at a time. The toilet/bath area was a nice size. The only room downfall for us was that the beds weren't "plush." The linens were clean (and white, which I appreciate). The bed was firm and comfortable enough, but it seems like a lot of hotels at this level now are offering a plusher bed experience. Breakfast had a lot of choices and was well maintained.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terry9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2012

We stayed here mid-week to attend an early morning appointment at nearby hospital. Check in was prompt, efficient and friendly. Front desk staff provided us directions to hospital, for early morning test. Our room was very comfortable with 2 beds. It was also spotlessly clean. There was relatively no noise and we were able to sleep easily throughout the night.

The staff accomodated our late arrival at breakfast (10 a.m.) and was courteous about it.

The hotel is located near a mall and wide variety of stores, including Target and Wal Mart for quick shopping. Price seemed a little high, but there seems to be somewhat limited selection in Midland.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kzootravelrt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Midland hotels
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Midland
Hampton Inn Midland
#3 of 11 in Midland
378 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Midland
Holiday Inn Midland
#4 of 11 in Midland
221 reviews
3.3 mi away
The H Hotel
The H Hotel
#1 of 11 in Midland
1,134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Midland
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Midland
Residence Inn Midland
#5 of 11 in Midland
96 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#9 of 11 in Midland
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Midland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Midland

Property: SpringHill Suites Midland
Address: 800 Joe Mann Blvd, Midland, MI 48642-7428
Region: United States > Michigan > Midland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Midland
#5 Family Hotel in Midland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Midland 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The sleek and stunning SpringHill Suites, Midland takes your travel experience from the ordinary to the extraordinary. Set behind the Midland Mall and just minutes from downtown Midland, you'll find a refreshing change from typical hotels. Dow Chemical and Dow Corning are just minutes away, as well as many local attractions. Stylish suites will provide well-defined spaces for sleeping, entertaining or working, with a pullout sofa, lots of comfortable, flexible seating and more of the touches that matter when you're on the road: plush bedding, free Wi-Fi, 37-inch LCD TV, and a refrigerator, wet bar, coffee maker and microwave. To help you unwind, there will be a well-equipped fitness room and an inviting indoor pool as well as an on-site lounge to enjoy in the evenings. To start your day, the SpringHill Suites Midland serves a complimentary breakfast buffet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Midland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Midland Hotel Midland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing