We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Midland
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Midland
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2013

I was doing business with Central Michigan University in early September and since they had a big game against Michigan State University, this was the closest hotel I could stay. It's about 40 minutes away from campus.

It's a great hotel. The suites were huge, with a kitchenette and living area separate from the bed area. The bed was very nice and comfy. The bathroom was clean and good sized as well. I am not sure if the hotel was filled to capacity, but I could not hear anyone else outside, or the elevator dings. I slept like a baby the three nights I was there.

The complimentary breakfast had a variety of choices including eggs, and that was really pleasant. Reception and housekeeping were very friendly.

Despite it's distance away from CMU, I would consider staying here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ReezieTerp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amber S, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Midland, responded to this review, 28 February 2013
What a great review, THANKS SO MUCH! Thank you for choosing the SpringHill Suites by Marriott in Midland, MI as your lodging facilty of choice while working in Mt Pleasant! We love to hear guests tell us that they were extremely satisfied, that is what we strive for here at this hotel.

If you do return to Mt Pleasant, we would love to have you stay with us again! Despite the tedious drive!

Amber S
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    30
    6
    3
    2
See reviews for
45
23
8
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2013

I stayed at Springill Suites from December 1st week to Dec 3rd week 2012. The rooms are strictly average with nothing out of the ordinary. There is no restaurant but there is a breakfast served every day. The pool & sauna are ok and so is the small trail behind the hotel.
What actually makes this property worthwhile is the location and the service. Location wise its bang in the market area with plenty of eating/shopping options as well as a small multiplex nearby. From a service point of view it was excellent - requests are adhered to promptly and the staff is well trained and courteous. This is what actually makes this a worthwhile place to stay though I consider the overall rate pretty high.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IAmGupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amber S, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Midland, responded to this review, 21 January 2013
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel, we hope to see you again in the near future.

Amber S,
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
271 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2012

This is a newer Spring Hill Suites hotel and it's clean as a whistle, updated, safe and the rooms are fairly large. The Spring Hill in Saginaw has "hipper" decor - this one is more traditional but both are very nice. There's a small Market with snacks, some microwave dinners, pop, beer and wine. Also a lobby bar, workout room (if there's a pool I wouldn't know) and free breakfast. If you want to cook your own food there's a small micorwave and fridge in each room. Perfect for business travel in the area, and for families travelling through or here for tournaments (tennis etc). If you need a larger kitchen there's a Residence Inn right next door which is brand new and more somewhat more expensive but really nice too. I don't know if I would choose this hotel as a "destination" hotel - might stay at H in town to be able to walk around. No complaints! Staff very helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: In a quiet area so road noise probably not an issue. No balconies or views to speak of. any room OK...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PatienceWonderful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amber S, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Midland, responded to this review, 1 November 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a kind review of the hotel. We are so happy that you had such a great stay with us. We will keep in mind your comments about the decor for future renovations. We work hard to keep The Market stocked full of goodies for people of all ages. You never know what you could forget at home or when your going to have that late night Ice Cream craving! The property does have a nice onsite bar located in the Lobby along with a Fitness Room, Pool & Whirlpool. Each of our Suites are spacious with separated living and sleeping areas. Each room also has a fridge, microwave, coffee maker and wet bar. Glad this convenient for you. This hotel is perfect for the everyday business traveler or a family on a weekend getaway or here for a sporting event. Thanks for staying with us, and we hope to see you again!

Amber S
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midland, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2012

My fiance and I were looking for a night away from the house, to relax and just have some time together, and I booked this hotel on a whim. We were blown away by how nice the rooms were. We stayed in a King suite, the bed was comfortable the bathroom had a standup shower only which was fine with us, and had plenty of room in it. The lobby was very nice and clean had a fireplace with a nice sitting area, and bar. The complimentary breakfast was just your normal continental, with some hot items, which was nice, but nothing spectacular. All in all we would recommend this hotel, and we will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christopher W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amber S, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Midland, responded to this review, 1 November 2012
Christopher W

Thanks for the kind review. We are are pleased we were able to offer a nice night away for you and your fiance. All of our rooms on property are Suites, they provide lots of space which is always nice. Next time you visit, try our King Whirlpool! We also offer romance packages!!!

Glad you had a nice stay. Come see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2012

We stayed here for 5 nights. Room is designed for comfort and relaxing. There is even a free self serve laundry which came in handy. Close to stores and centrally located. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: New, not old smelling, and no fragrant room refreshners. Nice for those with allergies to mildew an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mchun96813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amber S, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Midland, responded to this review, 31 August 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a great review of the SpringHill Suites by Marriott. We appreciate your business and we are glad that you find the hotel rooms to be comfortable & relaxing. Sometimes being away from home for that long is hard. This is another reason why our self-serve laundry is a great amenity to hotel guests. The hotel is very conveniently located to many Midland attractions; including the Midland Mall, Midland Cinemas and many nearby restaurants. Glad this was convenient for you.

We hope to see you again, enjoy your travels!


Thank you,

Amber S
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandusky, Ohio
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2012

This hotel is fairly new with a friendly check in, very clean, comfortable, good breakfast with a nice indoor pool and hot tub. They have a bar area for an adult beverages open in the evening. Many restaurants in a short drive and one within walking distance (although a long walk) attached to another hotel. The reason I give it a lower score is 1) The TV. Although they are flat screens they have very few channel choices with 4 HBO channels. This is typical at a lot of SpringHill Suites. I travel and work a long day and like to relax in my room and prefer better TV choices. 2) They use the energy saving light bulbs. The light output is horrible and I had a hard time reading reports and the newspaper even when placed right under the lamp. 3) The internet was horribly slow. hard to work on my laptop with such a slow internet.

Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Ohio28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vaduz, Liechtenstein
Level Contributor
60 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2012

First for the good things: If you only stay for a night or two there is nothing wrong with this place and the staff is extremely nice. The rooms are spacious and everything works as it is supposed to. Breakfast and internet are included in the price and a gym and indoor pool are available. There is no restaurant but they have a small bar and a mini-mart where you can buy snacks and microwave dishes.

Now for the not so good things: I had to stay here for 3 weeks and after a while certain things start to really get on ones nerves. Internet is so slow that you barely can use skype. Breakfast choice is very limited and you eat it of disposable dishes. The blinds are in way that you can't block the outside light completely which is very annoying if you try to sleep in on the weekend. The AC is noisy. There is a movement detector in the room that turns off the light if there is no detection for a couple of minutes. The bathroom is no separate room but only a doorless extension to the sleeping room with carpet on the floor. The chair of the desk is too small so working there for an extended time is unconfortable. The room smells stuffy probably because you can't open the window more than a few inches. The closet smells even worse.

On weekends it's usually full with families so expect a big commotion in the hallway and the breakfast area.

Room Tip: get a room with a high number, preferably on the second floor, facing west/the front. low numbers ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TangoWhisky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Midland hotels
1.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Midland
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Midland
Holiday Inn Midland
#3 of 11 in Midland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
3.3 mi away
The H Hotel
The H Hotel
#1 of 11 in Midland
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,007 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Midland
Residence Inn Midland
#5 of 11 in Midland
5.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Midland
Hampton Inn Midland
#4 of 11 in Midland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#6 of 11 in Midland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Midland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Midland

Property: SpringHill Suites Midland
Address: 800 Joe Mann Blvd, Midland, MI 48642-7428
Region: United States > Michigan > Midland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Midland
#5 Family Hotel in Midland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Midland 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The sleek and stunning SpringHill Suites, Midland takes your travel experience from the ordinary to the extraordinary. Set behind the Midland Mall and just minutes from downtown Midland, you'll find a refreshing change from typical hotels. Dow Chemical and Dow Corning are just minutes away, as well as many local attractions. Stylish suites will provide well-defined spaces for sleeping, entertaining or working, with a pullout sofa, lots of comfortable, flexible seating and more of the touches that matter when you're on the road: plush bedding, free Wi-Fi, 37-inch LCD TV, and a refrigerator, wet bar, coffee maker and microwave. To help you unwind, there will be a well-equipped fitness room and an inviting indoor pool as well as an on-site lounge to enjoy in the evenings. To start your day, the SpringHill Suites Midland serves a complimentary breakfast buffet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Midland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Midland Hotel Midland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing