We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Midland
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Midland
Certificate of Excellence
Petoskey, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Friendly and clean”
Reviewed 10 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed with the family for the night and everything in clean, working and newer. Friendly staff! Although easy to see somewhat of a challenge to find the entrance of the property via mapquest. Breakfast was typical of SpringHill. Close to major stores and Starbucks.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank tipofthemit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jody_cooley, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Midland, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Thank you very much for the kind words regarding our hotel and staff, we hope you will consider staying again with us in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    31
    6
    3
    2
See reviews for
46
25
8
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

We stayed one night in this newer hotel. We had a great sleep in a clean & comfortable room. Breakfast was very good. Check-in & check-out were both smooth with friendly staff. Nice area near the mall, restaurants, & other stores.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cathyS920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jody_cooley, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Midland, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Thank you for taking time to write a review, we so appreciate your comments, and hope that in the near future you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Haven, Mi
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

My husband checked us in and said he was treated like royalty! The folks at the front desk were extremely attentive and eager to serve. The room was exceptionally clean and well appointed. We needed extra shampoo and the staff had it there faster than I could have imagined. The beds were very comfy and the room overall was very spacious and modern. The breakfast was wonderful, lots of choices and very clean. The kids loved the pool and hot tub! If we are in the area again this will be our first choice.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jody_cooley, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Midland, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay, thank you for the kind words, and we hope to see you again in the near future! Safe travels home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marietta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 October 2013

My parents and I stayed here while in Midland. The rooms were comfortable and spacious. I wish there was a door separating the sitting area and bedroom for more privacy. Mom raved about the shower. My Dad thought that the Breakfast bar was one of the best he'd seen in a hotel before. I loved the heated pool and hot tub very relaxing. I thought it was great that the hotel staff were able to put two of our family members who were also in town in the room next to us. The gentleman at the front desk as very nice and friendly. Even though I didn't get a chance to use it the Bar looked like and comfortable. The only odd things where that all of the doors inside and out were very heavy. Which made it difficult to open some. The other thing was that the hallway was not well insulated at all. Everywhere else was fine. Whenever I'm back in Midland with my Parents I'm sure we'll be staying here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tinyqueenb1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jody_cooley, Manager at SpringHill Suites Midland, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Thank you so for taking the time to write a review, we are so happy you stayed with us, and do hope to see you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2013

One of the most comfortable and pleasing hotels I have stayed at. I mean my husband has asked me to rate this, it was so good.
The couch was comfortable and it pulled out to a sofa bed that my adult daughter thought was fine. There is a wall between the excellent bedroom and the living area -- no door. A very pleasing room.
The breakfast buffet was by far the BEST we have ever had and any other hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jody_cooley, Manager at SpringHill Suites Midland, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us! We loved having you! Hope to see you in the near furture.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2013

I travel to Midland quite often for work and I am always pleased with my stay! The staff is always very friendly and remember me by name; the rooms are clean and cozy. I have tried a few other hotels in the area and this one is by far my favorite.

Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank AshleyC186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jody_cooley, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Midland, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
We loved having you stay with us! Thank you for your kind words, we hope to see you in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, IN
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We stayed here while in town for a family reunion, and it was great. The parking wasn't great due to repaving, but that should be done and problem free by now! We were able to use the front lounge for a quickie family reunion with pizzas and swimming, and it was perfect, the staff was so accommodating. We'll be back!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mollyjwink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jody_cooley, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Midland, responded to this review, 1 August 2013
Thank you for your wonderful comments, we hope you will stay with us again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Midland hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Midland
Holiday Inn Midland
#4 of 11 in Midland
222 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Midland
Hampton Inn Midland
#3 of 11 in Midland
383 reviews
3.3 mi away
The H Hotel
The H Hotel
#1 of 11 in Midland
1,153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#9 of 11 in Midland
72 reviews
1.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Midland
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Midland
Residence Inn Midland
#6 of 11 in Midland
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Midland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Midland

Property: SpringHill Suites Midland
Address: 800 Joe Mann Blvd, Midland, MI 48642-7428
Region: United States > Michigan > Midland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Midland
#5 Family Hotel in Midland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Midland 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The sleek and stunning SpringHill Suites, Midland takes your travel experience from the ordinary to the extraordinary. Set behind the Midland Mall and just minutes from downtown Midland, you'll find a refreshing change from typical hotels. Dow Chemical and Dow Corning are just minutes away, as well as many local attractions. Stylish suites will provide well-defined spaces for sleeping, entertaining or working, with a pullout sofa, lots of comfortable, flexible seating and more of the touches that matter when you're on the road: plush bedding, free Wi-Fi, 37-inch LCD TV, and a refrigerator, wet bar, coffee maker and microwave. To help you unwind, there will be a well-equipped fitness room and an inviting indoor pool as well as an on-site lounge to enjoy in the evenings. To start your day, the SpringHill Suites Midland serves a complimentary breakfast buffet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your SpringHill Suites Midland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Midland Hotel Midland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing