We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel has a resort feel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Midland
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Midland
Certificate of Excellence
Sudbury, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“great hotel has a resort feel”
Reviewed 23 September 2013

I have stayed here 5 times, the hotel is terrific. The staff is helpful and rooms are clean.
The restaurant is always hopping which is great for drinks and socializing. It is a sports bar which always has games on and stays open late which is nice in a hotel. My kids love the pool and hot tub, and you are in mall parking lot which is great for shopping. Lots of good restaurants nearby as well, like the olive garden. Nice to be in hotel with fun atmosphere and full of life.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank todd i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    118
    70
    19
    7
    3
See reviews for
65
37
10
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melvindale, Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We were greeted with warm and friendly smiles after a long day. The room was spotless and inviting. We went down to the Big E (connected to the hotel) for dinner and drinks. It is a fun sportsbar with a great menu! Then went to the pool area - loved it because it stayed open till 11pm! Soaked in the hottub and drifted off into a dreamy sleep in the comfy bed. We only spent one night but I was impressed with this beautiful hotel tucked in the middle of Michigan.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nitegayle1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
36 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

If you happen to find yourself in Midland MI, this is a good option for a place to stay. The hotel is pretty new and well maintained. Location is convenient to the main mall area and restaurants. The staff is friendly and service is great.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank forgetthis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bflavin, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Midland, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
forgetthis,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent visit to Midland and for writing us review about your stay. I am glad that you enjoyed our hotel decor and its location to surrounding restaurants and entertainment. Our staff prides themselves on providing you with the best possible experience while you stay with us. Our manager will be sure to recognize our staff on all their hard work and dedication in our next meeting. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again soon.

Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

If you haven't stayed in a regular Holiday Inn in a while (like me), your mental picture of Holiday Inn may be one of once reasonably nice middle-of-the road properties that have become very tired and dated over the years, and as such a hotel chain to largely avoid. If the The Midland, MI Holiday Inn is representative of the "new" Holiday Inn, my impression has completely changed. First, the property is very attractive, from the exterior to the public areas to the guest rooms. My room was spacious, modern, comfortable, clean, and well-decorated. The hotel restaurant doubles as a huge, upscale-looking sports bar with a good menu and ample selection of beers and other beverages. Staff at both the front desk and restaurant were personable and helpful. Even the housekeeping staff was remarkably friendly and efficient, going out of their way to cheerfully greet guests they encountered. My only complaint was the very steep price for one night, no doubt a function of strong demand due to a nearby youth soccer tournament that weekend. Seemed like gouging despite the otherwise nice experience. The location near the mall and other businesses was a plus.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sparcouvol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Byron Center, Michigan
Level Contributor
193 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013

We come here every year and have the Grandkids overnight. We love the kids eat free if 12 or under. We also enjoy the E restaurant adjoining so always eat poolside, which is nice and easy and no one has to change clothes. Josie is our favorite waitress! The pool is fairly small, but in the shape of Michigan and they enjoy it a lot. the hot tub is both indoors and outdoors. The beds are nice and the comforter is cozy. the staff is friendly and that includes everyone. if you meet the cleaning staff in the hall they smile and wish you a great day. the check in staff noticed and commented about my granddaughter's new dress outfit and it made her day. there is no breakfast, but apples or oranges available in a basket and free coffee in the lobby. the prices are not cheap. we paid 135 total. it helps that the kids get free meals, which saved us about $20.00. my only complaint is how noisy (and I admit my grandkids contributed to it) the area around the pool can get. there is an adult time in late evening when kids are not allowed to swim so the adults can do so in peace. also, the air in the pool room was very cold compared to our past experiences. It's usually like a sauna in there and we were cold when getting out of the pool trying to eat. If you have kids, this is our place of choice for Midland. Enjoy!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank emptywallet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
82 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013 via mobile

We really liked the pool area in this hotel with adjoining sports bar. The rooms were nice and the beds super comfortable. The bathroom was clean and appeared to be recently rennovated. It was also close to stores and walking distance to a walmart. No regrets at all, but we didnt exactly get a great rate, so we might go elsewhere next time for a continental breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lotzasmiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

I had just spent the night before in another Holiday Inn (this one an express) in another town that I was very disappointed in, so wasn't sure what to expect. The staff was amazing, I ordered breakfast to go in the restaurant downstairs and they helped me carry it all up to my family in my room. The rooms were spotless, the décor was modern, clean and very nice. The beds were very comfortable. There is a game room for the kids, a nice indoor pool area with a heated pool and hot tub which is large, half indoors and half outdoors. The restaurant serves decent food at a fair price, very large portions. It was quiet and we were able to sleep well.

The only issue I had was my key to the room quit working, I went downstairs and had it reset, went back to my room and it still didn't work. The clerk at the desk was in training and didn't know that if the key fails twice it usually means you need to reset the lock. Instead she gave me a completely new key to the room, which still didn't work. My room was on the 4th floor, and the elevators are very slow, I went through all these trips up and down with a 4 year old in tow doing the potty dance. Finally another clerk came up with me and reset the lock, it worked after that. She explained to me the clerk was in training and didn't realize this. Otherwise, our stay was excellent.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NcTarheelFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bflavin, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Midland, responded to this review, 29 August 2013
NcTarheelFan,
First, I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us and writing us such kind words in your review. Our company strives themselves on providing every guest with the best possible experience to every guest from the minute the arrive in the parking lot to the minute they leave. I am glad that you enjoyed our room decor and cleanliness.

I would like to apologize for the issues you had with your room door. In the next managers meeting will be sure to bring that up as a training point during our front desk orientation. Again, we appreciate you being an IHG Rewards Club member and we hope you stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Midland hotels
0.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Midland
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Midland
Hampton Inn Midland
#3 of 11 in Midland
360 reviews
3.1 mi away
The H Hotel
The H Hotel
#1 of 11 in Midland
1,096 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#9 of 11 in Midland
66 reviews
5.1 mi away
Best Western Valley Plaza Inn
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Midland
Residence Inn Midland
#5 of 11 in Midland
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Midland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Midland

Property: Holiday Inn Midland
Address: 810 Cinema Dr, Midland, MI 48642-7290
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Midland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Midland
#4 Business Hotel in Midland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Midland 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Midland, Michigan s premier hotel, the brand new full service Holiday Inn of Midland is convenient to access off Eastman Ave. and US 10. If flying into the area, we offer complimentary shuttle service from MBS International Airport. Our Midland hotel features the 'new look' of Holiday Inn hotels.This Midland, MI hotel features a variety of room floor plans that includes in-room whirlpools and a family favorite: rooms with three queen beds. All rooms offer microwaves and refrigerators, as well as free wired/wireless HSIA. Kids of all ages will enjoy the over-sized indoor recreational area with a Michigan-shaped indoor pool, indoor/outdoor spa, game area, and a 24-hour fitness center. Pull up a chair and watch your favorite sporting events at our full service sports bar and grill. Enjoy a wide range of menu offerings seven days a week for breakfast, lunch, dinner and beyond. Have a special event? Our banquet facility is well-equipped to handle anything from the smallest to the largest of gatherings. Midland is home to: Dow Chemical, Dow Corning, MidMichigan Health, Northwood University, Consumers Energy and Quebecor World Pendell Inc. Enjoy shopping adjacent to the Holiday Inn Midland at the Midland Mall. Leisure venues include: Midland Center for the Arts, Hangtime Sports and Loons Baseball at the Dow Diamond. Visit our Holiday Inn Midland, MI the only Midland hotel offering Priority Club Rewards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Midland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Midland Hotel Midland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing