We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great gem and excellent experience.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of NADA Hotel and Conference Center

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Midland
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
NADA Hotel and Conference Center
Ranked #1 of 3 Midland B&B and Inns
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great gem and excellent experience.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

I have stayed at this hotel multiple times due to its price, convenience, location, cleanliness and excellent customer service.

For example, I was on a waiting list for an additional room for the recent car show weekend and was quite happy to get a call from a very cheerful front desk person to let me know that we had our additional room. They actually followed through on their wait list!! Thank goodness so our teenage sons didn't have to share our bed with us!

If I need something faxed or printed, it is no problem.

They know all the great places to eat close by like Stackers and Cafe Zinc.

Security has even helped us jump the battery on our car.

The rooms are clean and well equipped. The microwave and fridge are great along with the single serve coffee maker.

The staff is truly accommodating without being intrusive. I love the fact that they are hospitality management students that staff the hotel. What a great idea! If I where human resource recruiters for Starwood, Marriott or Hilton I would hire these graduates and be extremely happy.

I love the NADA and will keep coming back.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 63Marie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
4
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Saginaw
Level Contributor
56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2012

I wanted to let my fellow travlers know about this place. I was there in march of this year to speak for the hospitality program. The rooms are clean the hotel is quite. Front desk staff if very nice. THis hotel is ran by students in the program. IT really give them a hand on approch to the hotel industry. I will stay again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hotelwatch172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2012

Our son was recently married at the NADA Hotel and Conference Center. We joined our guests and stayed right on the property in the NADA Hotel. We couldn't have been happier with everything, from the wonderful setting for the wedding and reception, to the great accommodations for our guests. The rooms are spotless and include a refrigerator, microwave and coffee pot. They are on the small side, but there are two very lovely sitting areas with couches and comfortable chairs to gather with friends, read a book, check your email, etc. The staff, which includes Northwood University students, were exceptional, eager to please, and very approachable. If you are looking for extremely reasonable lodging while in Midland, you'll be very pleased with the NADA. Quiet, comfortable, friendly, affordable. What more could you ask for?

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sisters6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mt. Pleasant
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

My husband and I attended a wedding and stayed at NADA in January and I have to admit, I was slightly apprehensive about staying at a $55 a night hotel. I was, however, very pleasantly surprised! NADA is right on Northwood University's campus. It was clean, quiet, and comfortable. Most of the people working there looked like students but everyone was helpful and polite. Overall the quality was great for the price! I would definitely reccommend this hotel!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CMUPetunia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evie92, Manager at NADA Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, 8 June 2012
Thank you for your review. We are glad the accomidations at the NADA Hotel and Conference Center were to you and your husband's liking. We hope you visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Midland hotels
2.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Midland
1.9 mi away
The H Hotel
The H Hotel
#1 of 11 in Midland
5.0 of 5 bubbles 971 reviews
2.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#6 of 11 in Midland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Midland
Hampton Inn Midland
#3 of 11 in Midland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Midland
Holiday Inn Midland
#4 of 11 in Midland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
2.9 mi away
Residence Inn Midland
Residence Inn Midland
#5 of 11 in Midland
5.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NADA Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NADA Hotel and Conference Center

Property: NADA Hotel and Conference Center
Address: 4000 Whiting Dr, Campus of Northwood University, Midland, MI 48640-6634
Region: United States > Michigan > Midland
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Midland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 30

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing