We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residence Inn Midland
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Midland
Certificate of Excellence
Macomb, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
Reviewed 3 October 2013

The Residence Inn was one of the nicest Marriott Hotels I have ever stayed in. My family and I always look for a Marriott Hotel, but this one was one of the best! The rooms were spacious, large bedrooms, full size appliances in the kitchen and granite counter tops. The staff went out of their way to assist us. I was staying there for the Northwood University Homecoming with 3 other couples, we had (2) two bedroom suites and the price was the same as if we had stayed at a 1room hotel.....4 stars

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 371daveb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie R, General Manager at Residence Inn Midland, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Thank you for choosing our hotel when you came out for Northwood Universtiy Homecoming. It sounds like you enjoyed your stay on and off property. I hear Northwood Homecoming game was a great game to be at. I understand they lost by only 2pts at the end of the game. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Northwood University.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    15
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
35
17
2
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Now my normal choice for business in Midland. Only slightly more expensive than the Springhill Suites next door but with many improvements including crockery for breakfast (rather than all the horrible single use plastic), large bar area, courts, bbq area & pool table.

Rooms are all large with kitchen area (electric hob, large fridge, microwave, dishwasher), sitting area and large bed. Always extremely clean.

Rooms could be improved with an iPod docking station and international TV channels and a good place to leave your towel to dry but otherwise are well appointed, maintained and presented.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie R, General Manager at Residence Inn Midland, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us when you were in the Midland Mi. area. If you come back to the Midland area we would love for you to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
317 reviews
171 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

The Midland Residence Inn seems to be a relatively new hotel. It is similar to other Residence Inns in layout, in that it essentially is a small apartment, complete with fully functional kitchen/breakfast area, separate bedroom, and sitting area. The property has a billiard room, indoor pool, and a basketball court. There is a large common area complete with large screen TV. The hotel is located on the back edge of Midland’s main (non-downtown) shopping area, adjacent to the Midland Mall and the usual big box stores and franchise restaurants. The location does not have the character of downtown Midland, but it does have a much wider selection of restaurants, etc. The next door Target came in really handy when I realized I had neglected to pack a few things. Could not have done that so easily if staying downtown. Parking is free in a large surface lot. Especially if you need to be in Midland for several days, this is a great choice, and I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wedgewood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie R, General Manager at Residence Inn Midland, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Thank you for the Wonderful Review you gave us. We are happy to hear you had a great stay. I do hear from a lot of guests that they like being near Target and the Mall. We hope to see you on your next trip to the Midland Mi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freeland, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

We stayed at the Residence Inn for almost 2 months due to job relocation. Our stay was great. The hotel was beautiful and super clean. The staff was very friendly and always eager to help. There were numerous things to do on site: excellent fitness center, pool, outside barbeque/picnic area, basketball, and a pool table. They not only have a great continental breakfast, but also hold a dinner social (free) 3 nights a week. Whether you are staying for 1 night or a few months, this is definitely the hotel in Midland to choose.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cek5309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie R, General Manager at Residence Inn Midland, responded to this review, 19 August 2013
Thank you very much for such a great reveiw!!!!!!!!!! We were happy to hear you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Super helpful staff, clean rooms, great courtyard with built-in grill and firepit makes my business travel to Midland very comfortable. Rooms are modern with decent flat screen tvs and channel selection. Best place to stay in Midland. I've stayed here often and have never had a bad experience. Many thanks to Steve and the rest of the Residence Inn staff for their efforts!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chad Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie R, General Manager at Residence Inn Midland, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
Mr. Zoretic,

Thank you for your kinds words about the associates. I know they all feel the same way about you. They look forward each week for your arrival.

We hope you are enjoying your summer and not working too hard & We look forward to seeing you next week!!!!!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ft. Lauderdale
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013 via mobile

The Residence Inn never disappoints and our most recent trip was no exception. Clean, spacious rooms, friendly staff, great breakfast -- close to all kinds of shopping...if we are ever in Midland again, we'll be back.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KizKiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie R, General Manager at Residence Inn Midland, responded to this review, 10 June 2013
We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us!. We hope to see you again on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2013

We stayed 2 nights and will be stay again. We had a room on 2nd floor with king bed and sleeper sofa. The bed was very comfortable and the room was spotless. We appreciated having the fridge, microwave and dishes. The pool and hot tub were great for my 5 yr old! Steve at the front desk was very helpful and Rita kept our room looking great. The free breakfast was nice, although very crowded, and we had to wait for food on Sun. Overall a great stay and good value.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travel_Junkie34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie R, General Manager at Residence Inn Midland, responded to this review, 11 June 2013
We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. I have shared your comments with the whole staff; so that both Steve and Rita were recoginize for their great service. We look forward to seeing you again when you visit the Midland area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Midland hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Midland
Holiday Inn Midland
#4 of 11 in Midland
221 reviews
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Midland
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Midland
Hampton Inn Midland
#3 of 11 in Midland
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
The H Hotel
The H Hotel
#1 of 11 in Midland
1,130 reviews
0.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Midland
0.9 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#9 of 11 in Midland
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Midland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Midland

Property: Residence Inn Midland
Address: 850 Joe Mann Blvd, Midland, MI 48642-7428
Region: United States > Michigan > Midland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Midland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Midland 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Midland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing