We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Midland
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Midland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 February 2013

I'm from the area but needed to stay a night due to issues with heat. I have traveled extensively and was greatly impressed with this off brand family owned hotel. First off the entire area is very safe even at the latest hour, and there are restaurants nearby. If I were doing something in Saginaw and needed to stay the night, I would stay here and drive, just for safety sake. The hotel is not new, though not too old either. It is very very clean and well maintained. Standard room was much like any other moderate rate hotel, clean. Yes it is next to a highway, but not like you're on I90 with semis all night long. You might hear it, but traffic is not that bad as compared to many other locations. Front desk staff was helpful, effiecient, ans spoke English as their primary language. Fresh fruit in lobby with lounge area. Breakfast bar was pretty much standard, but opened early and was again clean and well stocked. You are going to find more expensive hotels in the area, but why bother? Very nice, I would not hesitate to stay there again or to recommend to out of town family.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank michigander311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (484)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

452 - 458 of 484 reviews

Reviewed 17 January 2013

Someone else booked this reservation for us and after reading some of the reviews on TripAdvisor, we did not know what to expect. We were pleasantly surprised and very pleased with the property, the staff...everything.
The entire property was very clean and looked very well taken care of, from the lobby, pool area, hallways...everywhere. Our room was good size, very clean and there were no worries or concerns in staying there. We spent some time in the pool area, utilized the easy to use wi-fi, enjoyed some free popcorn and good cappuccino in the lobby.
Granted we stayed on a Tuesday night, but even though there were a number of guests there, our room was quiet despite the fact that there were some people in the pool, right across from our room.
The complimentary breakfast in the morning was better than many of the national restaurant chains as we watched the fresh fruit and pastry's delivered just before the breakfast area opened at 6. Very good selection and lots of room in the breakfast area (again, better than many national chains).
We were only in the Midland area for an appointment at the Mid Michigan Medical Center (which we rated very high for our first and lengthy visit), so it's not like we visit the area often. But should we find ourselves back in that area, we would certainly stay at the Fairview Inn again.
Our thanks to the staff and management for making the Inn a very inviting place to stay.

Room Tip: There are a number of motels and Inns in the Midland area. Do check this one out, it would be worth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lewbar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2012

Stayed one night at the Fairview in November. I had an issue and asked to speak with the manager in the morning. His first response was negative but after a discussion, he offered compensation (right thing to do); however, we worked it out. On a positive note, the complimentary breakfast was outstanding! Fresh fruit is also available in the lobby as well as hot chocolate and popcorn. The pool was inviting and the room super clean. It is too bad that one can't use a night light in the bathroom so as to avoid having to use a bright light in the wee hours. The towels are thick and the staff are friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Stayed on the first floor and it was comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2012

The double decker bus caught my eye and the rest of the grounds are beautiful also. Room was average, a bit expensive but Midland hotels seem that way. Nice staff, good breakfast. Well located with great local artwork in hallways and the room. Quiet and clean.

Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
Thank Jeffrey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2012

Someone else booked this hotel for me, and apologized twice before I arrived, so I was not expecting very much. The physical facilities are more than adequate. The rooms are comfortable, there is Wi-Fi throughout, there is free coffee and hot chocolate and popcorn in the lobby, and a thoroughly satisfactory breakfast in the morning. What made this day memorable, however, was the staff. They were friendly, went out of their way to be helpful, and made one feel that we were staying with relatives rather than at a commercial establishment. The price was MOST reasonable, and I would certainly stay there again.

Room Tip: With only two floors, an elevator and several convenient staircases, I don't know that there is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RhinoJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

Very, very clean. Friendly staff. GREAT PRICE!

We were in a nearby town for a high school reunion and (I don't know why but) we waited until the last minute to book a room. We looked at a lot of different hotels and read a LOT of reviews. We didn't want to spend a lot of money for what we anticpated being a 12-14 hour stay in the room.

I am so thankful we took the time to read (and trust) the reviews about the Fairview Inn. We will definitely stay here again if the need arises.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmptyNester86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

We stayed here largely because because all the "name brand" chain hotells were booked out because of some local event.

The price $79 was great considering how much more some of the others are. We booked on the hotel's site.

The exterior of the hotel is plain except for the giant red double decker which was a fun photo op. The lot is well lit and in clear view of the road and lobby. Lobby was clean and inviting. There was free popcorn, coffee, and cappuccino all the time. Staff was great, and we checked in and out quickly and easily.

Our room was immaculate. The carpet and floors didn't feel grimy like they sometimes do. We had a room facing away from the highway so noise was no issue. Room might have been a bit dated, but I will take a clean, dated room any day.

Breakfast was very good. Lots of fruit, pastries, cereal, juice, and two waffel makers.

Overall this is a great place to stay in Midland and is a great value.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not facing the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heff467
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Midland hotels
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Midland
Holiday Inn Midland
#4 of 11 in Midland
227 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#9 of 11 in Midland
79 reviews
5.7 mi away
Best Western Valley Plaza Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Midland
Hampton Inn Midland
#3 of 11 in Midland
401 reviews
3.0 mi away
The H Hotel
The H Hotel
#1 of 11 in Midland
1,259 reviews
1.0 mi away
Residence Inn Midland
Residence Inn Midland
#5 of 11 in Midland
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Midland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Midland

Address: 2200 W Wackerly St, Midland, MI 48640-6739 (Formerly Fairview Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Midland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Midland
#6 Family Hotel in Midland
Price Range: £54 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Midland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Baymont Inn & Suites Midland. Our warm welcoming atmosphere is just what you are looking for! We offer 91 clean and comfortable rooms, a wonderful friendly staff, an indoor pool and hot tub, complimentary continental breakfast, complimentary popcorn, cookies, coffee, cappuccino, hot chocolate and tea in the lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Midland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairview Hotel Midland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing