We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great place”
Review of The Creek Grill

The Creek Grill
Ranked #6 of 143 Restaurants in Midland
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$20
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Year round, The Creek Grill offers a full bar, fireplace, and live music on Friday nights! During the summer, we have a patio for outdoor seating, a sand volleyball court, and two horseshoe pits!
Bay City, Michigan
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a great place”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We have been there twice now and always the best service and.the best food we have had. The waiter or waitress's recommendation is always right on...we will go there again and again and again.
Duane and Marsha

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Marsha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    60
    25
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great food and excellent waitstaff”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The food is very very good, just like you would expect looking at the extensive menu. Go on all you can eat Taco Tuesday, which is the second best deal on the planet. Good selection of craft beer, and really affordable!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FamGuy4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midland, Michigan
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Decent Food”
Reviewed 19 April 2014

This was our first visit to The Creek Grill. Overall our experience was okay. We had a party of 4 adults, 1 child, and 2 babies (2 car seats). Restaurant wasn't very accommodating for babies only had one high chair. Food was good, but my husband got coleslaw as a side and it was awful. Nice place, but very small inside.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lisa k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CreekGrill, Manager at The Creek Grill, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Thank you for your review! Sorry about the not having the highchair, but you'll be glad to know that we've since doubled the amount of high chairs in house (I was seriously excited to see this this weekend!)!

Sorry about the coleslaw as well! We find that with bleu cheese, people will either love it or hate it!

I look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrian, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
317 reviews
261 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Great food and service!”
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

Went here for the first time with a friend of mine and it was absolutely delicious! Their food is made fresh and very nicely put together. They have a large menu to choose from and have specials all the time. I would highly recommend their blue cheese cole slaw!

Helpful?
Thank businessgirl24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midland, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Delicious! ”
Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

Love this place!! Great food, great service! Love the feel of the place. Great atmosphere.
It's nice to have some local places that aren't chain establishments!

Helpful?
1 Thank Camiedoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Creek Grill also viewed

 

Been to The Creek Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing