We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Something Tasty & Different” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chip N Wich - CLOSED

Chip N Wich
Cuisines: Fast food, American
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating
Midland, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Something Tasty & Different”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

We do not frequent the mall in Midland, but wanted to try Chip N Wich so made an effort and stopped by. Midland needs more eateries that put quality and consistency into their food, and that's one thing we liked about this place. The food was tasty, obviously homemade (not frozen or boxed or mostly out of a can), and the proprietor obviously cares about his product. Only four stars because we'd like to see a few side options to add to the delicious sandwiches and salads menu, which I believe will happen as word spreads and more people try it. Also has Faygo floats, yummy and unique. We will make the effort again!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank astoria65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    6
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Midland, Michigan
Level Contributor
85 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Average food, small portions.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

I feel that the food at Chip N Wich is not filling and the portions are small. My family and I select other restaurants in the food court that provide better value. The selections are unique and good, but not filling and too pricey for us.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank midwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lansing, Michigan
1 review
“Delish!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

My husband and I ordered the new chicken and the good fella sandwich with Faygo floats. We were both very pleased with the friendly service,quality of food,unique choices of menu options,affordable prices,and the best chips ever!!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank maindish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midland, Michigan
Level Contributor
220 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 339 helpful votes
“Love this Place!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

Love the BBQ Chicken sandwich. That is my fav! The owners work so hard here. I love to give them my business. Hope they are here a long time!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Melanieann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midland, Michigan
Level Contributor
133 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

A change from other fast food places! Good food and chips. The prices are a little high but worth it

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank starrJ2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chip N Wich also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing