We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Valley Plaza Inn
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Midland(Midland)
US$232
US$199
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn(Midland)(Great Value!)
US$89
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Midland(Midland)(Great Value!)
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$182
US$171
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (381)
Filter reviews
381 results
Traveller rating
128
110
57
46
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
128
110
57
46
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbowling alleybumper carsparking lotbrick wallnice courtyardvideo gamespool roomputt putt golfconvention centerbit datedthe entire staffwaffle makeroff the highwaywafflesvery nice stayfree breakfastclean rooms
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
291 - 296 of 381 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2013

There are a lot of amenities at this hotel. I was working and only used the fitness center but it was above average. In the morning, the hot water tended to fluctuate hot/cold, not so pleasant. I did have a snafu with the front desk when reporting a housekeeping issue; the gal was not interested in hearing what I had to say, and was clearly anxious to get me off the phone. When I took it to a manager, it was resolved.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Holly E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Pros: There are a lot amenities here including a bowling alley and movie theater which the kids loved. There are indoor pools and a large hot tub. There is a playground behind the movie theater. Each room had a back sliding glass door with a small patio or balcony. Cons: The hot tub is directly in front of a large window in a high traffic hallway. The glass is not tinted, so not only is everyone staring directly at you their entire walk down the long hallway (they have no choice, as the window is at the end of the hallway), but you also have to be subjected to seeing anything and everything that is in the hot tub as you are walking down the hallway. This was very seldom a pleasant experience! The rooms are old and outdated. They have brick walls throughout the hotel that are awesome, but the carpet is horrible. The bathroom was not very clean, and the bathtub and tile showed their age. There is no water pressure in the shower. The water is not very hot; I had the knob turned all the way on hot and it was barely warm. The curtains were torn halfway off their hangers. There are not nearly enough outlets if there is more than 1 or 2 people in the room. The vending is all way overpriced. And, the beds in the double rooms are small. Not queen size like most hotels. Very ucomfortable to try to sleep on as a couple. We have to children and after the second night of not sleeping, we ended up moving one kid and one adult on each bed. Overall, this would have been a nice place if it was better kept up. It is very disappointing, and not nearly worth the price.

Room Tip: If you are going to chance staying here, each room has a back door. Some lead into a nice courtyard and some lead into the parking lot. You can ask for which one you prefer.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Debbie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Stayed for one night. Room was clean, but very musty smelling, almost like the room had not been used for a while. Air conditioning/heating unit did not work properly and smelled like it was blowing out dusty air. "Continental Breakfast" left much to be desired. Cereal was a little on the stale side and the coffee was almost like water.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BayAreaCA10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

We chose this hotel coming from Ohio to Upper Michigan as a good place to stop. This hotel has convention center, movie theatre, bowling alley & pools on the property. There is a good Mongolian Grill right across the street that was excellent. The breakfast was super at the hotel. We did have a fire alarm at 6:45 am that rang in the room. Turned out it could have gone off by someone smoking??!! They also have a little store for snacks, etc. in the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 471olind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

6 couples from US & Canada get together every year and we chose this hotel this year. We had a great time - clean rooms, great pool & hot tub, lovely courtyard, great breakfast and very accommodating staff.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Joyce F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews