We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The H Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn(Midland)(Great Value!)
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
SleepInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Midland(Midland)
US$243
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Midland(Midland)(Great Value!)
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,372)
Filter reviews
1,372 results
Traveller rating
1,127
181
45
15
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,127
181
45
15
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscafe zincbeautiful hotelfarmers marketdowntown midlandoxygen barrail trailtable restaurantpere marquettedow gardensfitness centerwould highly recommend this hotelbusiness tripexcellent stayhotel staffweddingdolceamenities
Filter
Updating list...
1,285 - 1,290 of 1,372 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2012

I bought a groupon after checking the reviews on trip advisor. Then checked out what to do in Midland. Decided to go ahead and Book another night when I saw all that u can do. They have great biking trails starting in Midland right in front of the hotel going all the way to clare. About 30 miles. Also other Beijing trails also. We rode 10 miles to the state park and wow how beautiful. It was 90 degrees so we brought our suits and swam, ate a hotdog and fries it even had a kids water park free where it comes up from the ground. They also have one in front if the hotel. On Saturdays they have a farmers market and it was great. A lot of fresh produce yum. Saturday night we went to the baseball game, the minor league has a team there for 10 dollars u get box seats or for 6.00 lawn seats just bring a blanket we had an awesome time great food and even a huge play structure for the kids. We will definitely be back and of course staying at the H Hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank slm_novimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dolce123, Director of Sales at The H Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2012

Thanks you for the review. You explain very well the many reasons our guest should explore all there is to do in Midland. When you return (and we hope you do) check out the Chippewa Nature Center or the Hall of Ideas at the Center for the Arts. Kids love it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2012

Got a "Groupon" for this hotel and booked it for a "girls weekend" with my daughter. This hotel was very clean. The front desk staff was very knowledgeable and helpful. The room service was prompt, food was warm and tasted good. The parking garage was a little small (when the hotel is full there's not enough room for all the cars), but free. The fitness center was top notch, had lots of equipment and even fresh fruit infused water for everyone. They even gave my daughter a pair of ear buds when she didn't have hers for the exercise bikes (built in TVs on the treadmills and bikes). Loved the complimentary fresh fruit in the fitness center and front desk. Walking distance (less then 1 block) to the Farmer's Mkt and boutiques. Only place I will stay in Midland! Loved it!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kmoots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dolce123, Director of Sales at The H Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2012

We love our hotel too! Thanks for visiting and choosing the H as your home away from home when visiting Midland. Enjoy the rest of your summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2012

After just returning from a stay in Midland at the H Hotel, I feel it appropriate to write of my experience. It was fabulous! I find the interior design some of the finest I have seen in a commercial setting. Interesting, refined and done with such flair. The restaurants are beautiful and the food in the zinc restaurant was excellent each time I breakfasted there. The wait staff was exceptional, as were the front desk personelle. The workout area was very well appointed also. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a very wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dolce123, Director of Sales at The H Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2012

Thanks for the great review! We appreciate your recommending our hotel. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012

We recently spent two nights at this hotel. The staff were all exceptional. The rooms were smaller than normal but everything was very clean. The gym was well equipped. It is in an excellent location especially for those that like to go for long walks in a safe area. The free indoor parking is an added bonus. Unfortunately we had a room that had not been upgraded so the TV left a lot to be desired as we were interested in watching the Olympics. We would recommend this hotel to those who want a nice experience.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank whats-up-taj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dolce123, Director of Sales at The H Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2012

Thank you for your nice review. Please visit again. We look forward to featuring all new guestrooms in early 2013. And really cool televisions too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012

We booked our trip at the last moment based, in large part, upon the positive reviews from Tripadvisor. We were not disappointed. We arrived late on a Saturday evening and when we checked into our reserved room there was a problem with the room. We went back down to the desk and with many sincere apologies the room was changed and upgraded. They even provided some complimentary wine and fruit delivered to the room for our trouble. Nice touch!

Hotel staff were uniformly friendly and accomodating to all of our needs. One of our party has an allergy to feathers and the cleaning staff happily de-feathered the room and the mattress in our new room in a matter of minutes. Staff appeared to enjoy working here and it shows.

We ordered room service one of our days and the breakfast arrived, promptly (and hot) at the requested time.

The hotel is located right in the downtown of Midland within easy walking distance of beautiful parks and boutique type shopping. We wandered around by foot and enjoyed sights of the community. If you have time, the Dow Gardens, a five minute drive from the hotel is worth seeing as well.

This is three star hotel that really acts like a four star hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 659exeter_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dolce123, Director of Sales at The H Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2012

We are glad to hear that our staff was accommodating during your recent stay. Many people do not realize how much there is to do in Midland. Thanks for visiting our nice city!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews