We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“H Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The H Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The H Hotel
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Midland
Certificate of Excellence
Big Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“H Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2012

This was a very nice hotel. Check in (on-line) was easy, check in at the front desk was quick. Very nice facility. Room was comfortable and clean. Hotel staff very friendly, I needed extra towels and was given them with no questions asked. Lobby was clean and had apples and coffee/tea available. The only thing I would have liked to have had was a breakfast available - not at the restaurant.

Room Tip: My room had a view of the courtyard and was very nice. Location close to most everything - downtown...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lbuck1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dolce123, Director of Sales at The H Hotel, responded to this review, 13 November 2012
Thank you for the nice review. We appreciate your feedback. Please consider our room service for your breakfast should you return. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

967 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    801
    128
    26
    10
    2
See reviews for
228
227
27
405
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
62 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2012

We stayed at the H for a weekend as we attended a wedding in Midland. We thought it had a lot of charm and was very comfortable. The restaurant had good food at reasonable prices and the bar had great beer. The facilities were also modern and well maintained. In the back of the hotel there was a lot of green space with a river, bridge, and park. Our 2 year old daughter loved it. And the front of the hotel is middle of the downtown area, which is not huge, but is a pleasant place to stroll around and spend a few hours. I spend a lot of time in hotels for work and pleasure and I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dolce123, Director of Sales at The H Hotel, responded to this review, 2 November 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mason, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2012

Stayed this past weekend with our daughter and family (2 girls). Had a wonderful time. The hotel was very clean and up-to-date. The staff went out of their way to answer questions and provide anything we requested. Will definitely come back and spread the good word!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marge B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dolce123, Director of Sales at The H Hotel, responded to this review, 31 October 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. We hope to see you again soon.
Please spread the word!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2012

I think the H was the best hotel that my wife and I ever stayed in, and we have stayed in quite a few supposedly upscale hotels. My wife was extremely pleased with our weekend getaway because of the H's quality, cleanliness, friendly staff, dining options and decor. My wife thought the stay was perfect! We dined in one of the H's restaurants, Cafe Zinc, for breakfast and the food was great!!! Had we stayed longer we would have had dinner there as well, or perhaps at one of their other restaurants that offerred good menu selections. The H Hotel is also nicely located near a beautiful bridge and river that was just wonderful for us to stroll. We saw folks fishing and just enjoying the beautiful autumn day with the awesome golden brown, red and orange tree leaves as a backdrop. The H Hotel is a great experience and I am excited about recommending it!!!!!!!!!!!! I do not have my camera with me as I write this so I cannot attach pictures of hotel but I did upload a cell phone photo of the scenery from the 3 part bridge very near the hotel.

Room Tip: Only saw the room we stayed in and it was a king I believe. We were very happy with it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EVMcDonald92300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dolce123, Director of Sales at The H Hotel, responded to this review, 29 October 2012
We are so glad the H contributed to a memorable experience in Midland. It is a great get-a-way for couples! We hope to see you again!
Thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Okemos
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2012

The H was one of the best overall mini vacation experiences my wife and I have had in our 26 years of marriage. We have traveled around the US and Europe and stayed in many nice places and eaten in some exceptional restaurants and the H ranks near the top in our overall best experiences. Very well appointed, everyone on the staff was very friendly and helpful. You could tell they wanted to be there and their pride showed. The food at both restaurants was incredible. This is a

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank C H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dolce123, Director of Sales at The H Hotel, responded to this review, 23 October 2012
Thank you for your nice review and making the trip from Okemos. We are very proud of our associates and the service they provide. They are what make the H so special. Congrats on 26 years of marriage. Please visit again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livonia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2012

Beautiful hotel with excellent staff services. The location was ideal with the Tridge Park on one side and the Main St of a quaint downtown area. The only regret I had was not enough time to be able to explore the town area. My nieces and I traveled to town for a special Girl Scout event. The reservation made over a month ago separated our group to two floors, but the gentleman manning the desk assured us that they would find a solution and did keep to the original plan of adjoining rooms. There is a wonderful workout room with pool/whirl pool staffed 24 hours. Saturday morning the farmer's market is held in Tridge Park directly behind the hotel. A delightful weekend. Looking forward to returning soon, to see the areas I missed this time.

Room Tip: Renovation is still in progress, so check on room location in relation to the work. We were on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dolce123, Director of Sales at The H Hotel, responded to this review, 22 October 2012
Thanks for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and found our staff to be accommodating. Hope you can return soon to enjoy many of the local amenities that we are glad to be so close to here in downtown Midland!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2012

Was a initially a little concerned about some of the reviews, however found our stay to flawless. While the hotel is dated in some areas/rooms, renovations are occurring, and while we were in an older room, all furnishings/facilities were in good repair and fully functional. The room was spotless. All staff from check-in, to valet, to housekeeping, to cafe servers were exceptionally friendly, helpful, smiling, and courteous. Felt as if all employees were fully invested in our comfort. Very nice experience, will definitely stay here again while in Midland. Breakfast in cafe was very good, wife/son enjoyed fitness area, finding it to be clean, large, with many machines/free weights and variety of equipment.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LansingMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dolce123, Director of Sales at The H Hotel, responded to this review, 16 October 2012
Thank you for your nice review. Please visit again. As you mentioned, we look forward to featuring all new guestrooms in early 2013. And really cool televisions too!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Midland hotels
3.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Midland
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Midland
Holiday Inn Midland
#3 of 11 in Midland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Midland
Hampton Inn Midland
#4 of 11 in Midland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Residence Inn Midland
Residence Inn Midland
#5 of 11 in Midland
5.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
3.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Midland
3.0 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#6 of 11 in Midland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The H Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The H Hotel

Property: The H Hotel
Address: 111 W Main St, Midland, MI 48640-5155
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Midland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Midland
#1 Family Hotel in Midland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The H Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 13 miles from MBS International Airport, and minutes away from both Dow Chemical and Dow Corning, The H Hotel offers business and leisure travelers style, sophistication and comfort. From elegant weddings to exciting vacations, our hotel provides the best accommodations for all types of getaways. With abundant event space, luxurious guest rooms, and a world-class fitness center, guests enjoy relaxation and rejuvenation at every turn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your The H Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h Hotel Midland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing