We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unbeatable”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The H Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The H Hotel
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Midland
Certificate of Excellence
Woodland Park, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Unbeatable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

Top notch service and accommodations! One of the top boutique hotels in the country, best hotel I have stayed in Michigan. The entire hotel is very tastefully appointed throughout. Room service is excellent and lightning fast. The Zinc provides the best dining experience in a LARGE radius.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Patrick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim S, Director of Sales at The H Hotel, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Patrick,
Thank you for the great comments! We hope you can visit again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,007 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    838
    131
    26
    10
    2
See reviews for
233
232
27
435
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Midland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

I have stayed at the 'H' hotel since 2009 when it used to be the Ashman Court. It was nice then, but the renovations that it has undergone over the last 5 years makes it 'high class'. Very modern, clean, but with out the 'stuffiness'. Staff is very welcoming and down to earth, but the atmosphere, accommodations, and restaurants can make you feel like you are in a cosmopolitan hotel. Downtown Midland is very quaint with outside cafe's, artsy shops, and a musician here and there. Lots of people outside, walking or riding bikes. Right outside the hotel is a Farmers Market, next to a path for walking , riding, or jogging.. and during the summer months they hold occasional outdoor concerts on the huge lawn outside of the hotel which is free and attended by many families in the area. Dining on the outside patio in Cafe Zinc, I enjoyed a Key Lime Martini with some jumbo crab cakes which was very good. In the morning, I returned to the outside patio for a tomato, mozzarella, basil omelette which was excellent. When ever I am in Midland, or close to it.. I treat myself to the 'H'!! I

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim S, Director of Sales at The H Hotel, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you for the note. It’s nice to hear that you enjoyed the many great things to do near the hotel. We are so glad to be a small part of what makes Midland special!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Howell, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

What a nice surprise! Without even a request, we were given a beautiful third floor room that offered an amazing view of the fireworks! Great amenities and staff. The weekend get away package is a great value. We had a really nice breakfast (included) at Café Zinc and the kids ate free. Have stayed a few times and will definitely return again!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Stephanie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim S, Director of Sales at The H Hotel, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you for the 5-star review. We look forward to seeing you again at the H!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
98 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

My wife and I were in Midland for a wedding reception and were almost overwhelmed by the classiness of this newer hotel. Having been brought up in this region we were stunned by the modernity of the H and the excellent service of the staff. The room was fairly compact but they have made wonderful use of the space. There were many exceptional touches, i.e. electrically controlled blinds, huge wall TV, large shower, lighting, etc. The parking garage was extremely convenient and a member of the staff walked wwith us to our room to help us with the entry card. In addition, we were shuttled to the Midland County Club for the reception. It was a very, very nice experience.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Evergreen007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim S, Director of Sales at The H Hotel, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you for the wonderful comments. Glad to hear we provided you with a nice experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Prospect, Illinois
Level Contributor
47 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

Loved my stay at The H! Clean, contemporary and modern with free Loons tickets! It was quiet at night. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Right downtown and within walking distance to many trails and activities.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nancy e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim S, Director of Sales at The H Hotel, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you for the review.. It’s nice to hear that you enjoyed Midland and the Loons!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

We stayed at the H while attending my niece's wedding. We couldn't have had a better experience all the way around. The hotel lobby and other public areas
are beautiful, the rooms are clean and comfortable, the banquet facilities are spacious, the food served delicious and the wait staff attentive and professional. I have never seen a fitness area as nice as the one at the H and the salt water pool and hot tub are great!! The H is in downtown Midland and within walking distance of shops and restaurants and some outstanding walking trails.

Check out the H and don't hesitate to check in! You won't be sorry!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Julia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim S, Director of Sales at The H Hotel, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your 5 star experience at the H.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midland, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

The H Hotel is an outstanding place. Besides being a beautiful facility literally, the staff exceeds expectations. You will find a gorgeous ballroom, staircase, and courtyard; but none of the stuffiness some other locations have. This is a genuine place. With food that is wonderfully delicious and rooms so comfortable and hi tech, you can't go wrong. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim S, Director of Sales at The H Hotel, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Outstanding! Thanks! Hope you can visit again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Midland hotels
3.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Midland
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Midland
Holiday Inn Midland
#4 of 11 in Midland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Midland
Hampton Inn Midland
#3 of 11 in Midland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Residence Inn Midland
Residence Inn Midland
#5 of 11 in Midland
5.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
3.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Midland
4.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Valley Plaza Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The H Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The H Hotel

Property: The H Hotel
Address: 111 W Main St, Midland, MI 48640-5155
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Midland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Midland
#1 Family Hotel in Midland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The H Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 13 miles from MBS International Airport, and minutes away from both Dow Chemical and Dow Corning, The H Hotel offers business and leisure travelers style, sophistication and comfort. From elegant weddings to exciting vacations, our hotel provides the best accommodations for all types of getaways. With abundant event space, luxurious guest rooms, and a world-class fitness center, guests enjoy relaxation and rejuvenation at every turn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The H Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h Hotel Midland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing