We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place”
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Milan
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“Love this place”
Reviewed 2 January 2014

I have been staying at this hotel for more than 5 years, at least once a week and some times twice. The desk staff is excellent and the property is well managed ( I have run into the manager 4-5 times; a true gentleman). Once I got locked out and the desk clerk promptly called Milan police and the cop was able to open the car. I always get the same room. Pool is a plus although I have used it only about 6 times. Breakfast is typical of Choice Hotels - freshly made pancake, scrambled eggs and sausages, juice, cereal , yogurt, boiled eggs (shell removed) and breads. Coffee is awesome. I have made reservations for rest of the year. In summary, I consider going to the hotel as going home.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Naren G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    52
    24
    6
    15
See reviews for
56
26
15
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
tazgirl64801
Level Contributor
59 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed here on the 13th and 14th. Staff was very friendly and accommodated our late checkout request. Breakfast had hard boiled and scrambled powdered eggs, 2 hot meat choices, oatmeal, pastries, cereal, toast, etc. Only 4 stars bc the fitness center was severely lacking... it had a bike, JM elliptical that barely held together for my 230lbs, and some odd ab cruncher. No treadmill and no weights. Also, I saw the plow truck in the parking lot first thing in the morning but they didn't come back after 4 or 5 more inches fell. My front wheel drive got stuck the next morning trying to drive around the front side of the bldg.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank tazgirl64801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, Mi
1 review
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Price wasn't all that bad. They have a small safe, mini fridge, and microwave. Best part by far though was 24/7 pool!!! (Very enjoyable considering we stayed there for a wedding) Also Taco Bell is within walking distance.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Kristin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
49 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

After an 8 hour drive from Baltimore, we were anxious to just relax... Initially our room wasn't ready, but the staff graciously checked to find us a room that was clean and ready to be occupied. Our kids were competing in the AAU Jr. Olympics, just down the road in Ypsilanti, so the location of this hotel was great.
-The room was comfortable and spacious enough for the 5 of us.
-The pool was small, but fit the purposes for a 14, 12 and 4 year old.
-Breakfast in the mornings were the norm for a Sleep Inn... Waffles, eggs, sausage, yogurt, fruit cereal etc...
The only down side was, there's only one PC, for use in the "business center" @ the front desk.
All in all, we were pleased with our stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JAD68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newark, Ohio
Level Contributor
75 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

stayed here the night before the notre shame/Michigan game. walked in and no one was at the counter. after waiting a few minutes we rang the bell, but still no one came. then i saw a small note on the counter that said be right back, and if need assisatnce to call the number. so i did, and i told the girl who answered we were trying to check in. she said she was on her way. she wasnt very personable, saying very little and very little eye contact. she did not mention anything about where anything was or what time anything closed. she just pointed to the stairs and said we were on the 2nd floor. i really couldnt understand her. her accent was strong. still not sure where the elevator is located.
back to the room.very spacious, it was clean, looked like they just shampooed the carpet. bed was comfy but the tiny pillows sucked. dont know about the pool or the exercise room, or what time breakfast starts/or ends. it was a nice and quiet hotel and easy to find off the freeway. checkout was a different experience. very pleasant people behind the counter. we will stay here again!

Room Tip: you can hear the freeway, so take the rooms away from that side. just turn on the air, and it will d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ltz400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Having grown up in the Saline-Milan area, I was a bit leery about staying in Milan for a week--I'm not exactly fond of the town, would've preferred staying in Ann Arbor. But the price was right and the location was convenient--not too far from my family's home, short drive to St. Joe's, and a good way to avoid all the road construction that's going on at State Street and Ellsworth (where a lot of hotels are located).

As for the hotel itself, it's pretty nice. The rooms were clean, the staff was nice, and the noise level was fine. It is next to US-23, so you'll get traffic noise, but it shouldn't be a problem to tune out if you like white noise. My husband used the pool and said it was a good way to relax after a long drive (I opted for a quick nap). The breakfast looked like a good spread, but we didn't partake. As I mentioned, the price was reasonable--sure, they did raise the per night price for the evening before the first U-M football game, but what do you expect? It's a major event that'll bring in money. I'd raise the prices, too.

The low spot was not having our bed made the first day we were there (we had pulled up the covers so I guess it made it look like we had made the bed?), but following that, the room was turned over nicely. I would suggest some bigger pillows--the small squares they provide weren't really comfortable for me, but that's a personal preference. But other than that, no real complaints here.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank medrensusi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alpena, Michigan
Level Contributor
166 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

We usually spend the night in Ann Arbor but thought we would push a bit farther that Thursday night and made reservations at the Sleep Inn & Suites in Milan, MI
It was a very wise choice. The place was very nice, very clean and with a late arrival we were offered a room farther from the freeway which was good and quiet and we slept good. We were thinking of hitting a fast food place nearby for breakfast but found out that the breakfast foods they had in the motel was more than adequate and saved us money from going elsewhere.
The staff was helpful and friendly and we enjoyed our stay. Whenever we do have to travel and need a place to stay in the Ann Arbor/Milan area, we will pick the Sleep Inn & Suites.

Room Tip: Do check this out, you won't be disappointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lewbar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milan
9.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dundee
9.6 mi away
Quality Inn Dundee
Quality Inn Dundee
#2 of 4 in Dundee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
9.6 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Dundee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Dundee - Waterpark
20.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn and Suites Monroe
14.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ann Arbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites
Address: 1230 Dexter St, US 23 & US 27 E., Milan, MI 48160-1100
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Milan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Milan
Sleep Inn And Suites
Sleep Inn Milan
Milan Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing