We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay at a great price”
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Milan
Jackson, Michigan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Stay at a great price”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We stayed here when having to visit the U of M hospital, it's about 20 minutes away from the hospital but well worth the drive. The rooms were great, the showers are huge! Our room didn't offer a tub but we didn't need one anyway. The other reviews I read were all pretty accurate also. It is noisy on the one end of the hotel next to the interstate, but as far as hallway noise, never heard anything. The hotel staff and housekeeping were very professional and on the ball for the most part. The breakfast had a huge selection of different choices, the waffles are awesome! The pool being open 24 hours is great, though I never saw anyone swimming late night or very early in the morning. We didn't look into the gym so I can't review that. Only downfall I saw was the lack of pool towels being stocked, only on the one AM shift, so I think it may have just been that particular desk clerk not doing their job. Plenty of nearby restaurants within walking distance. Just a great stay overall.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the right side of the hotel as it may be quieter farther away from the Interstate...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teddi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    52
    24
    6
    15
See reviews for
56
27
15
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
TIFFIN
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014 via mobile

I wouldn't recommend this hotel if you're a light sleeper. The highway is pretty loud and u can hear people in the hallway. But besides that looks pretty clean. Breakfast was okay. Price was sixty a night

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank GARRY R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 2 January 2014

I have been staying at this hotel for more than 5 years, at least once a week and some times twice. The desk staff is excellent and the property is well managed ( I have run into the manager 4-5 times; a true gentleman). Once I got locked out and the desk clerk promptly called Milan police and the cop was able to open the car. I always get the same room. Pool is a plus although I have used it only about 6 times. Breakfast is typical of Choice Hotels - freshly made pancake, scrambled eggs and sausages, juice, cereal , yogurt, boiled eggs (shell removed) and breads. Coffee is awesome. I have made reservations for rest of the year. In summary, I consider going to the hotel as going home.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Naren G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tazgirl64801
Level Contributor
59 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed here on the 13th and 14th. Staff was very friendly and accommodated our late checkout request. Breakfast had hard boiled and scrambled powdered eggs, 2 hot meat choices, oatmeal, pastries, cereal, toast, etc. Only 4 stars bc the fitness center was severely lacking... it had a bike, JM elliptical that barely held together for my 230lbs, and some odd ab cruncher. No treadmill and no weights. Also, I saw the plow truck in the parking lot first thing in the morning but they didn't come back after 4 or 5 more inches fell. My front wheel drive got stuck the next morning trying to drive around the front side of the bldg.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank tazgirl64801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, Mi
1 review
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Price wasn't all that bad. They have a small safe, mini fridge, and microwave. Best part by far though was 24/7 pool!!! (Very enjoyable considering we stayed there for a wedding) Also Taco Bell is within walking distance.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Kristin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
49 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

After an 8 hour drive from Baltimore, we were anxious to just relax... Initially our room wasn't ready, but the staff graciously checked to find us a room that was clean and ready to be occupied. Our kids were competing in the AAU Jr. Olympics, just down the road in Ypsilanti, so the location of this hotel was great.
-The room was comfortable and spacious enough for the 5 of us.
-The pool was small, but fit the purposes for a 14, 12 and 4 year old.
-Breakfast in the mornings were the norm for a Sleep Inn... Waffles, eggs, sausage, yogurt, fruit cereal etc...
The only down side was, there's only one PC, for use in the "business center" @ the front desk.
All in all, we were pleased with our stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JAD68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newark, Ohio
Level Contributor
75 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

stayed here the night before the notre shame/Michigan game. walked in and no one was at the counter. after waiting a few minutes we rang the bell, but still no one came. then i saw a small note on the counter that said be right back, and if need assisatnce to call the number. so i did, and i told the girl who answered we were trying to check in. she said she was on her way. she wasnt very personable, saying very little and very little eye contact. she did not mention anything about where anything was or what time anything closed. she just pointed to the stairs and said we were on the 2nd floor. i really couldnt understand her. her accent was strong. still not sure where the elevator is located.
back to the room.very spacious, it was clean, looked like they just shampooed the carpet. bed was comfy but the tiny pillows sucked. dont know about the pool or the exercise room, or what time breakfast starts/or ends. it was a nice and quiet hotel and easy to find off the freeway. checkout was a different experience. very pleasant people behind the counter. we will stay here again!

Room Tip: you can hear the freeway, so take the rooms away from that side. just turn on the air, and it will d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ltz400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milan
9.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dundee
9.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Dundee - Waterpark
9.6 mi away
Quality Inn Dundee
Quality Inn Dundee
#2 of 4 in Dundee
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Dundee
20.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn and Suites Monroe
19.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 9 in Monroe
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites
Address: 1230 Dexter St, US 23 & US 27 E., Milan, MI 48160-1100
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Milan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Milan
Sleep Inn And Suites
Sleep Inn Milan
Milan Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing