We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean & Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Monroe
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
75 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Clean & Comfortable”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

The facility was clean and pleasant. Ditto for our room which was also large with a very comfortable bed. The breakfast (included) was above average with a greater variety than usual with both hot and cold selections. The morning we were there, they served ham and cheese omelettes and had a very nice selection of fresh fruit. Wifi was good, the shower was very nice, the gym room was large with a very nice selection of machines. This goes on our list of hotels to stay when we're transiting through Detroit.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelerTeri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    48
    18
    6
    1
See reviews for
38
26
5
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, OH
Level Contributor
68 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

I am originally from Monroe and stay here when I come to visit. The check-in is easy and the rooms are very clean. I was a little surprised the '"lobby area" (where you can sit and relax on couches by a TV) was "shut down" (all dark) at 9:00 p.m. on Friday, May 31, 2014. I was hoping to use it for 6 of us to have some "graduation desserts" (we had just finished eating at Denny's across the street) and open some gifts for my nephew. The Lady at the front desk tried to 'accommodate' us as much as she could by turning on some lights. (I ended up and had a 'tailgate" party in the parking lot with desserts I had in a cooler and then sat down inside for a few gifts to be opened.) Again, just "surprised" that area had "Hours?"

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2ndchildhood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylania
Level Contributor
44 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We were looking for an inexpensive, clean, comfortable place to stay en route to Detroit off the highway. This hotel fit the bill. There were a lot of options included with the free breakfast, but the food was all processed. There was a slight unpleasant odor when we entered but it dissipated quickly. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amyakabetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelli C, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you for your comments! We really appreciate hearing about your stay. We hope you plan to make our hotel a regular stop in your travels. Thanks again!!

Shelli Crippen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Have been here before, but this last time, we rented a suite. As usual, I came dressed like a homeless guy, want to see if places treat me any differently if I'm dressed a little raggy. They treated me nicely upon arrival. The suites are nice, they look like a normal room, but the bathrooms are much better and they are a bit bigger. Not much more different than a normal room, more spacious, and a ton more outlets. Brought a couple six-way power strips like I usually do, but this is the first room anywhere that had a lot of outlets. Didn't need a power strip. The suites have a little kitchen area and a sleeper sofa, which was comfortable. Was looking for any negatives, but there just were none. And usually I look really hard, but couldn't find anything that was negative. My daughter really enjoyed this room more than anywhere we stayed at in the last few years. Gotta give them an A+.

Room Tip: Was a big bowling tournament that goes from March to May, it should be over soon, so in June, it won...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelli C, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Tom,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. I am glad the staff here treated you wit respect no matter how you were dressed. I appreciate knowing you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next stay. Thank you again.

Shelli Crippen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2014

I have stayed at this hotel roughly about 10 times over the past year and have had several teammates of mine stay with me for Michigan State Bowling tournament. The hotel itself is great. Clean rooms bar area nice to hang out and play some cards.

Customer Service on the other had not so good. i have called several time to make another reservation for May 3rd and the front desk has been very unorganized and confused. The housekeeping staff was very polite. The bartender was too busy on her phone to wait on us so another employee that was off duty (drinking by the way) went behind the bar and waited on us. When bartender returned (still on phone) she did not step in she continued to let the drunk employee finishing waiting on us.

Like i said the hotel is nice and clean so we continue to come back because there is not much in the area to choose from and be a choice awards member.

Room Tip: ignore the staff while reserving a room and get beyond them the hotel is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michelle k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrenceville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
52 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014 via mobile

I was in town for business for a few days and stayed at the Quality Inn. The staff was friendly and helpful, the room was spotless, and the bed was very comfortable. What set the experience apart, was their fantastic complementary breakfast buffet.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelli C, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Kind Regards,

Shelli Crippen
General Manager
Quality Inn & Suites
734-242-6000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lansing, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Right off the freeway and close to downtown Monroe. Rooms and common areas clean and comfortable. Could use a little updating. Mattresses in one of the rooms rather flat. Great breakfast buffet. Bonus points for having a bar (limited hours).

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelli C, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Kind Regards,

Shelli Crippen
General Manager
Quality Inn & Suites
734-242-6000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monroe
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Monroe
Hampton Inn Monroe
#1 of 9 in Monroe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
0.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Monroe
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites MONROE
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Monroe
3.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn and Suites Monroe
16.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dundee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 1225 N Dixie Hwy, Monroe, MI 48162-5228 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Monroe)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Monroe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Monroe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn & Suites® hotel is centrally located in Monroe, close to many local points of interest. This Michigan hotel is minutes from the River Raisin Battlefield and Monroe County Fairgrounds.Sterling State Park is just one mile from this Monroe, MI hotel, and it provides the perfect backdrop for an array of outdoor activities like fishing, boating, biking and hiking. Fermi II nuclear power plant, La-Z-Boy World Headquarters, Detroit Stoker Company and Gerdau Macsteel are just minutes away. A number of restaurants are within walking distance.As a guest of this Monroe, MI hotel, you can enjoy amenities and features including: Free continental breakfast, Free high-speed Internet access, Free USA Today, newspaper, Indoor heated pool and hot tub, Fitness center. Don't forget to join us for a free guest appreciation dinner every Tuesday from 5 to 7 p.m and the hotel's game room is open daily. Additional conveniences like an on-site business center, a computer with Internet access, and access to copy and fax service are available for corporate travelers. With six spacious banquet and meeting rooms, including executive boardrooms and a ballroom that can accommodate up to 150 people, this Michigan hotel provides the perfect backdrop for your next function.The Quality Inn & Suites hotel in Monroe, Michigan offers rooms that are furnished with an array of home-like features like coffee makers with free coffee, curved shower rods, hair dryers, spacious work desks, voice mail, irons, ironing boards and cable television. Select rooms offer upgraded amenities including hot tubs, sofa sleepers, and kitchen facilities with microwaves and refrigerators. Refrigerator rentals are available at the front desk. Coin-operated laundry facilities are located on the premises and on-site parking is provided. The Quality Inn & Suites in Monroe has great features and affordable rates. The next time your travelers bring you to this area of Michigan, make us your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Hotel Monroe
Holiday Inn Monroe
Monroe Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing