We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice rooms after remodel”
Review of Hampton Inn Monroe

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Monroe
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Monroe
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, United States
2 reviews
“Nice rooms after remodel”
Reviewed 7 May 2013

My stay was during construction/remodeling. My room was newly remodeled and was nice, but with the construction, the hallways were a bit of a mess. Overall, this hotel is in a prime location for the business I was in the area for and worked out well. Once the remodeling is completed, it will be a very nice hotel. The only real fault I see here is that they do not have Fox News, which is a bit of a turn-off for me, but that is a personal preference.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    129
    75
    31
    15
    12
See reviews for
72
53
24
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2013

My room was nicely appointed, and there was fresh food for breakfast, everything clean. Efficient and friendly front desk staff. The location is very handy just off I-75. I will definitely choose to stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peggy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisonville, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2013

The hotel and room were nice and clean. In addition, the hotel staff was extremely friendly during arrival and when dealt with during breakfast and departure. Though there are only a few restaurants around, majority are still within short driving distance within this nice town.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Heath J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2013

This hotel meets all the basic requirements.

The room and hotel were clean.
The bed and pillows were comfortable.
Staff were friendly. Breakfast was very good.

This is better than the typical roadside place to stay. A good bet if you are passing through Monroe.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrtasty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewisville, Texas, United States
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2013 via mobile

This hotel was okay. It is under construction so don't expect to use the one elevator if you go any time soon. It is outdated and semi dirty but hopefully when they're done, that will change. The fitness room had one treadmill, one elliptical one recumbent bicycle and one set of weights. It too is under renovation. The staff were fairly friendly. The breakfast area was nice and the food was good. I slept well so that was a plus. Overall I probably would not stay here again until the remodeling is complete.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leanne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2012 via mobile

Although the lobby was under renovation, the staff took care to minimize disruption to breakfast service and hotel operations. Clean rooms, staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast had a few healthier options.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank photo999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2012

I stayed at the Hampton in Monroe, MI after finding that my usual favorite Hampton in Toledo OH was totally booked. What a lucky find for me, because this property is right off the highway with easy access and a few eating options within walking distance. (Red Lobster, Burger King are a walk, Cracker Barrel is a drive) I found the staff to be very friendly, polite, and helpful. My king bed room was big, the bed was comfortable, and the bathroom was very clean. Their main parking lot on the side of the hotel is a bit on the small side. I was lucky to get a spot there rather than behind the hotel in the rear lot. Breakfast was the usual Hampton fare: yogurts, cereals, eggs, oatmeal, waffles, assorted breakfast meats, coffee, juice. The gym needs more equipment. The pool was clean but very small, and there was a sauna here as well. I felt comfortable and safe staying here by myself.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 468katherinec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monroe
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 9 in Monroe
124 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites MONROE
3.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Monroe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Monroe
4.0 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn and Suites Monroe
16.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dundee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Monroe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Monroe

Property: Hampton Inn Monroe
Address: 1565 N Dixie Hwy, Monroe, MI 48162-5206
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Monroe
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Monroe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Monroe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Monroe. Whether you are here for work, play or simply to get away from it all, this Monroe, Michigan hotel guarantees you a warm welcome.Our inviting Monroe, MI hotel offers a fantastic range of amenities to help make your stay comfortable and memorable. Start your day right with Hampton’s free hot breakfast and enjoy free tea and coffee throughout the day. If you’re in a hurry, grab a free Hampton On the Run™ Breakfast Bag, available Monday through Friday, for a quick, healthy meal to go. Make the most of your leisure time with an energizing workout in the modern fitness center or enjoy a relaxing swim in the indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Monroe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Monroe Hotel Monroe
Monroe Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing