We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Some relaxation after a great concert”
Review of Hampton Inn Monroe

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Monroe
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Monroe
Certificate of Excellence
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Some relaxation after a great concert”
Reviewed 12 November 2013

I was very surprised with the quaint city Monroe is with darling shops, eateries, and the 1812 battlefield for a war which men are very interested in. The hotel is small but they have a room for every HiltonHHonor member, or handicapped person, or solo guests. I was upgraded to a suite with a jacuzzi in the closet which is the bathroom on the other side. After all my dancing & a friend who was the singer I had a great evening with him. King bed, large pillows, the jacuzzi which had both of us very relaxed. A good night's sleep & a wonderful breakfast for free with fresh fruit on belgium waffles I made for both of use & the gal brings us whipped cream to go on top. Now that was a breakfast!

He had to pick up a jacket he ordered & it was in for him to get. He got me a purse to match it.

Room Tip: Top floor are larger, quieter and nicer since they are plenty of suites. I am upgraded for being GO...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theawesome1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    129
    75
    31
    15
    12
See reviews for
72
53
24
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

A big demerit in my book is not cleaning well enough to find things under the beds - especially when they're only about 3 or 4" from the edge of the bedspread>
Found: 1 (single) pill of some type under one side, and a hge container on the other side with a child lock cap, but it had 20 or more prescription pills in it! I stayed there 11/5/13. They were dated 2/13/13. So that's why I wrote this. I suspect they were there perhaps for 8 months or so! One thing to add - this was a handicapped room, in their defense (sort of). These rooms get occupied dead last, for obvious reasons. So judge for yourself. Otherwise this Hampton was like most of its' peers. Pretty nice - overall.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank m h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monroe, MI, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Although the hotel was sold out, the staff was able to notify a coworker that was already there when a vacancy opened up. They just remodeled the lobby and it looks great. The indoor pool is a little strange, but I guess it's fine if you are into that sort of thing... seems more like a big bathtub to me.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Eric H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mertztown, PA, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 November 2013

My group of 6 all liked their rooms. Beds were very comfortable and the rooms were clean. The breakfast was a plus before we got on the road for the next day. We also liked the lobby accommodations where we could sit and talk. Our group likes to play cards when traveling and we were able to do that too.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Janice L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monroe, United States
1 review
Reviewed 26 October 2013

The hotel was very clean, with a nice lobby for gathering outside the pool. The complimentary breakfast was incredible. Our room was very clean & a had a nice comfortable bed & whirlpool bath. A very nice stay for sure.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Hal H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Hotel is undergoing much needed reservation. The team is bringing the hotel up to par with other newer Hampton Inn properties I've stayed at. The rooms are nice, clean and refreshed with modern flat screen HD tvs. The beds plush and comfy. Lobby appearance is much more open and a nice to place to kick back. The Employees are friendly, awesome folks. After a long day at the office its nice to see a friendly face.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Igobytom2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 October 2013

We were there for a funeral, and we talked with others who came and stayed overnight. There was a lot of problems at other motels. One couple had no shower and was never fixed during their stay. Our motel was good. If you stay in Monroe, stay here.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank rojo340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monroe
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 9 in Monroe
124 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites MONROE
3.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Monroe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Monroe
4.0 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn and Suites Monroe
16.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dundee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Monroe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Monroe

Property: Hampton Inn Monroe
Address: 1565 N Dixie Hwy, Monroe, MI 48162-5206
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Monroe
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Monroe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Monroe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Monroe. Whether you are here for work, play or simply to get away from it all, this Monroe, Michigan hotel guarantees you a warm welcome.Our inviting Monroe, MI hotel offers a fantastic range of amenities to help make your stay comfortable and memorable. Start your day right with Hampton’s free hot breakfast and enjoy free tea and coffee throughout the day. If you’re in a hurry, grab a free Hampton On the Run™ Breakfast Bag, available Monday through Friday, for a quick, healthy meal to go. Make the most of your leisure time with an energizing workout in the modern fitness center or enjoy a relaxing swim in the indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Monroe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Monroe Hotel Monroe
Monroe Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing