We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's a Hampton Inn”
Review of Hampton Inn Monroe

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Monroe
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Monroe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Stayed here multiple times. Plenty of little perks for diamond and gold HHonor members. At least 6 diamond parking spaces. At check-in, there is only a 33% chance someone will actually be at the front desk. Rooms are large. The tile floor at entrance is a good idea. Heater works, but room can be very cold near the outer wall. Had to put a blanket over my feet while working at the desk. Lighting and number of outlets are acceptable. Microwave is clean. Fridge is inside cabinet, which cuts down on the noise. Rooms facing road have constant sound of traffic. At around $120 per night, one of the more expensive hotels in the area. I mainly stay here because it is close to job site. Very difficult to get early checkin or late checkout due to always being fully booked.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Adam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (280)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Monroe
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

221 - 227 of 280 reviews

Reviewed 4 December 2013

Hotel staff was rude and unknowledgeable and not helpful when my reservation was not in the system. We always stay at Hampton Inns and this one was older and didn't offer the welcoming atmosphere we're used to with Hilton hotels. It was an overall poor experience.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Kathy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

As I pulled up to the hotel I was a little leary due to the fact the outside looked very run down and in poor condition, but as soon as I walked inside I was very impressed. They are undergoing a much needed renovation and it looks great! The front desk associate was very to the point and not all that friendly. She could use more customer service/satisfaction training. She came off very rude. Needless to say her attitude put a damper on my afternoon and unfortunately runined my Hampton experience.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Brandon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
34
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Ipad mini and clothes taken from room and management offered only that he spoke to housekeeping and they said they did not take items. Never should have left in room but taking gifts which were clothes sent me over the top. Rude GM. Never stay in Hilton product again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Was a great hotel for the area. The location is in an industrial setting and was close to our facility, but the hotel was very good and offered an excellent night sleep. I would highly recommend staying at the Hampton Inn if in the area

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

I was very surprised with the quaint city Monroe is with darling shops, eateries, and the 1812 battlefield for a war which men are very interested in. The hotel is small but they have a room for every HiltonHHonor member, or handicapped person, or solo guests. I was upgraded to a suite with a jacuzzi in the closet which is the bathroom on the other side. After all my dancing & a friend who was the singer I had a great evening with him. King bed, large pillows, the jacuzzi which had both of us very relaxed. A good night's sleep & a wonderful breakfast for free with fresh fruit on belgium waffles I made for both of use & the gal brings us whipped cream to go on top. Now that was a breakfast!

He had to pick up a jacket he ordered & it was in for him to get. He got me a purse to match it.

Room Tip: Top floor are larger, quieter and nicer since they are plenty of suites. I am upgraded for being GO...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theawesome1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

A big demerit in my book is not cleaning well enough to find things under the beds - especially when they're only about 3 or 4" from the edge of the bedspread>
Found: 1 (single) pill of some type under one side, and a hge container on the other side with a child lock cap, but it had 20 or more prescription pills in it! I stayed there 11/5/13. They were dated 2/13/13. So that's why I wrote this. I suspect they were there perhaps for 8 months or so! One thing to add - this was a handicapped room, in their defense (sort of). These rooms get occupied dead last, for obvious reasons. So judge for yourself. Otherwise this Hampton was like most of its' peers. Pretty nice - overall.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank m h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monroe
21.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 8 in Monroe
125 reviews
20.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites MONROE
23.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Monroe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.8 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Monroe
23.9 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn and Suites Monroe
15.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Flat Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Monroe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Monroe

Address: 1565 N Dixie Hwy, Monroe, MI 48162-5206
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Monroe
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Monroe
Price Range: £82 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Monroe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Monroe. Whether you are here for work, play or simply to get away from it all, this Monroe, Michigan hotel guarantees you a warm welcome.Our inviting Monroe, MI hotel offers a fantastic range of amenities to help make your stay comfortable and memorable. Start your day right with Hampton’s free hot breakfast and enjoy free tea and coffee throughout the day. If you’re in a hurry, grab a free Hampton On the Run™ Breakfast Bag, available Monday through Friday, for a quick, healthy meal to go. Make the most of your leisure time with an energizing workout in the modern fitness center or enjoy a relaxing swim in the indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Monroe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Monroe Hotel Monroe
Monroe Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing