We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a getaway!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Econo Lodge Inn and Suites Monroe

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn and Suites Monroe
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Monroe
Clinton, Michigan
1 review
“What a getaway!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2010

Stayed the weekend of 24-25 April 2010. Could not have been better. Had three children ages 3, 9, and 11. Great room (with a fridge and wireless internet). Pool was awsome. Breakfast was terrific . . what a wonderful value. As a Dad going through a divorce I plan on making this a monthly getaway for my children and I.

Read about our stay at: http://wishiwasntasingledad.blogspot.com/2010/05/what-swimmingly-good-time.html

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WillSweat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    18
    16
    12
    22
See reviews for
35
18
7
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
michigan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2010

WOW. we were travelling on I 75 in a very bad weather and decided to take an exit 11 from I 75. We saw the Comfort Inn hotel. We were greeted by the front desk clerk and they really have upgraded their hotel. Although under renovation, the first floor was done and looked like they renovated 100% as everything looked so NEW. I liked their Laz'Boy furniture, granite vanities, especailly the carpet.
Pool area is still under renovation but looking Great. i would recommend this hotel to each and every person.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jasonmichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Marys, Ontario
Level Contributor
49 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2009

We only stayed one night at the Comfort Inn in Monroe on our way back from Florida, but our room was spotless, the carpet looked brand new and the heater worked well. I cannot fault the room in any way. The self serve breakfast area was nice and clean and the coffee good. We didn't have time to use the pool, but it looked nice. The best part was the friendliness of the management. very welcoming with great hospitality. We had a very pleasant time for the final stay of our holiday. We would make a point of staying again when in the area. Based on our one night stay, I would give this inn a high rating.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank llamafarmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monroe
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2009

This hotel is undergoing some renovations, however what they have done has improved the hotel 100%. I stayed here a few years ago and was not pleased by the hotel itself, I figured I would give it a try since I heard they were under new managment. I was pleasently suprised by how much it has changed. The lady at the front desk told us that the new managment had just taken over a few months ago. They didnt waste any time starting to improve the place. The room I was in had new carpet and new furniture. It was very clean, not like the last time we stayed. The only down side was the pool and hot tub were closed, but they are even renovating that. All in all I will be back to this hotel and really did enjoy my stay. I look forward to them getting the pool and hot tub up and running. We also enjoyed the breakfast, everything was fresh!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sweetgurl33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dayton
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2009

I stayed at the confort in monroe and was surpised by the constrution thay have free pizza and breakfast the front desk guy was really nice my room was clean and smelled good thay have a new owner I met by surprise and got 15% off my next stay .

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lilwill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WI
Level Contributor
46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2009

Absolutely disgusting. Checked in as we were coming in for a fundraising event & did not have the time to deal with checking out. We checked out immediately afer returning from the event as the bed spreads & carpet were caked with something, we stuck to the bathroom floor and there was hair everywhere. Apparently, the room was cleaned. The outside of the hotel looks nice but this is very deceiving as to what you'll find in the inside. Highly recommend sleeping in your car over one of their beds.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank melemery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenniferListens, Front Desk at Econo Lodge Inn and Suites Monroe, responded to this review, 7 January 2011
I am sorry that your stay was an unpleaseant one. We have since been remodeled from top to bottom and are under new management and have all new staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Monroe hotels

Lawrence, Kansas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2009

The check-in man was very good. After that, things went downhill. The wireless Internet did not work and the two women at the front desk in the morning were aware of it but of no help and not even apologetic about it.

Besides the non-functioning Internet, the OJ machine did not work and they had this nasty Tang-like drink substituted.

The room was clean, the temperature was easy to control, and the shower was nice.

Based on the level of service, if I'm ever back, I'll be looking elsewhere.

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Xwards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monroe
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Monroe
3.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 9 in Monroe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
3.9 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Monroe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Monroe
Hampton Inn Monroe
#1 of 9 in Monroe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites MONROE
15.2 mi away
Quality Inn Dundee
Quality Inn Dundee
#3 of 4 in Dundee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Inn and Suites Monroe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn and Suites Monroe

Property: Econo Lodge Inn and Suites Monroe
Address: 6500 East Albain Road, Monroe, MI 48161 (Formerly Monroe Hotel and Premier Banquets)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Monroe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Monroe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Econo Lodge Inn and Suites Monroe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Choice Hotels so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn and Suites Monroe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Monroe
Monroe Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing