We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stay March 11-12, 2012”

A Victory Inn - Mount Clemens
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
A Victory Inn - Mount Clemens
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mount Clemens
Mt Clemens, MI
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Stay March 11-12, 2012”
Reviewed 12 March 2012

First night of 2 night of 2 night stay. Room comfortable enough - non-smoking, King
Towels TINY and THIN. TV only gets 4 channels - none local. WI_FI weak and keeps cutting out. Elevator quit and stairs to 2nd floor room are dirty. Tried to check out early - told still have to pay for 2nd night. Traveler / Buyer - BEWARE!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vtalsma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    2
    4
    2
    18
See reviews for
1
8
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Richland, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2011

Spent 3 nights here for a family event close by. Had hot water 1 morning -- evenings and the rest of the days were cold rusty water. Sheets on beds appeared clean (a plus). Overall the hotel was dingy and in need of cleaning and repair. For the price and given the age of the facility, my expectations weren't high. A Victory Inn fell far short of my minimums.

Room Tip: Traffic noise excessive on the parking lot side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CED2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mount Clemens hotels

Macomb County, baby!
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2011

We needed a room to stay in for the Fireworks show during the Stars and Stripes Festival in Downtown Mount Clemens. This hotel is the closest to the Fireworks show. The bed was comfortable, sheets clean, and it was worth what we paid for the convenience of being that close to the Fireworks/Concerts, and NOT having to drive home afterwards!
We didn't need a pool, or a fancy breakfast. (good thing, they don't have either) All we needed was a clean comfortable quiet room to sleep in, and we got it! Thank you!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank girlytoads2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Clinton, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2011

Me and my husband stayed here because it's close to his Military base, while we are 2 hours away. The people were nice, but they seemed lost when we asked them for anything.
like robots, they didn't know anything besides what they were programmed with.
When we got our room, it was clean, but short on towels.
We turned on the hot water for our jacuzzi tub, which is the whole reason we stayed here, and it was a rusty brown, no matter how long we let it run. cold water was clear, but who wants a cold jacuzzi?
the room refused to heat up, no matter that we left the heater on the hottest temp for the entire stay.
The next morning after my husband had left for drill, I decided to check on the 'continental breakfast"
upon walking into the empty area, i saw a MOUSE!!!!!!!!!!!
I informed the front desk guy, and he walked back with me as i told him where the creature had ran to.
his reply? "oh, it might've come from outside"
NOT "i'll move the food."
NOT "is there anything i can do to make up for this
NOT "let me bring out new food in case this is tainted
wow... so i didn't even risk getting some disease from contaminated food
last thing I'll say is I'm getting my money back....
and DON''T STAY HERE UNLESS YOU WANT A MOUSE IN YOUR BREAKFAST!!!!!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CatEdwards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mid Michigan
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2010

The next closest hotel in the area was nearly double the price. One night at the Victory Inn was $65 (including tax). Chose Victory Inn to stay at after a wedding reception and didn't want to drive home at midnight.

Rather run down looking on the outside and very worn on the inside. This place has seen much better days in a previous century. But, the desk clerk was very friendly, curteous and was quick with getting us checked in. Rode the elevator to the 2nd floor and wouldn't recommend it unless you have alot of luggage. It is old and rickety and the stairs were right next to it and much easier and quicker for us.

The room was surprisingly clean and comfortable. After experiencing the general run down atmosphere I was worried. Pretty much your basic room that hasn't been maintained very well. But, the water was hot. There were towels, toilet paper, soap (and even a hair dryer). The bed was very comfortable and the top comforter was actually thick. Air conditioning worked just fine. We had a very quiet (even though we found ourselves facing the main street) night.

They advertise 'continental breakfast' and it barely passes as one. coffee (awful), orange juice possibly (awful), wrapped donuts and bagels. And that was pretty much it. I was hoping for an apple or orange to grab for the trip home but no fruit.

My view of the Victory Inn is that it is what it is. The cheapest hotel for miles around. It provided a decent place to sleep for the night and that is all we were requiring.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank schlacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Sanilac, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 September 2010

This place was so dirty didn't want to touch anything. The window was open an the handle was broke an wouldn't close. The hot tub was very dirty. They gave us another room to look at it wasn't any better. I got my money back an left. I wouldn't stay at this place.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank miracle028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2010

This is not a luxury hotel at all. It is a basic hotel.
When we arrived the lobby was full with a hockey team and I thought wow, we will be here forever, but that was not the case, the line quickly went away and we were served quickly. We were supposed to have our own room and our friends were sharing a room, however the one couple was refused entry into the USA and they allowed us to cancel our room on the spot and share with the other couple even though the cancelation deadline had passed. Very pleased with that! They told us to make sure there was everything we needed in the room and when we asked for towels pillows and blankets they came quickly. Front desk staff was awesome. Late at night the desk clerk helped us find a pizza place that would deliver.

For us this was just a place to sleep because we were out for the night at Mac Ray's annual open house and this hotel offered excellent value for the price paid! We will stay next year again if we attend Mac Ray's open house again. Again, basic hotel that is dated, but was clean and the bed was comfortable. Could use better pillows. I have stayed in alot worse places for more money!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kmrcga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Clemens
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Detroit/Chesterfield Township
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chesterfield
7.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Utica
Comfort Inn Utica
#3 of 7 in Utica
4.5 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Detroit Roseville
Hampton Inn Detroit Roseville
#1 of 2 in Clinton Township
4.5 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
7.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Detroit Utica
5.7 mi away
TownePlace Suites Detroit Sterling Heights
TownePlace Suites Detroit Sterli...
#3 of 7 in Sterling Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Victory Inn - Mount Clemens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Victory Inn - Mount Clemens

Property: A Victory Inn - Mount Clemens
Address: 1 N River Rd, Mount Clemens, MI 48043-1915
Region: United States > Michigan > Mount Clemens
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mount Clemens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — A Victory Inn - Mount Clemens 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the capital of Macomb! Charming-quaint 99 room four story hotel nestled on 3.61 acres located just walking distance to the Mount Clemens downtown district featuring restaurants, pubs, coffee shops, shopping & so much more. . . Mount Clemens' only hotel, we hope you enjoy being our guest! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your A Victory Inn - Mount Clemens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Mount Clemens
a Victory Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing