We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best days of the vacation””
Review of Carols Beau Rivage

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Carols Beau Rivage
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Mersa Matruh
malta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best days of the vacation””
Reviewed 18 June 2011

It was the best

they greeted us at the airport
they served local juice on entrance
quick check in
best view rooms without asking u can see the pool and sea in one horizon
spacious rooms can accommodate easily 4 ppl
very good bathrooms with bathtubs and showers
huge beach
very exciting parasailing for a very good price
good wide variety of food with alot of salad choice
u can hardly see the waiters but they are very near when u need them
nice pools
PERFECT vacation could not ask for more

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank poupajoe24112007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,317 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    599
    470
    161
    40
    47
See reviews for
395
546
28
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 17 June 2011

dream vacation. I went there with my extended family (my 2 daughters, their husbands& 5 grand childrene. We all loved every aspect of the place Where we stayed weeks. We felt like in a dream that we dont want it to end.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ragyragy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 June 2011

Recommended really .... Best vacation ever.. Friendly team and best service amazing atmosphere ... I don't want to leave ... Will of course visit this hotel again .. ;)

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gogomirapoupa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2011

your comment:
lovely resort where your time can be full 24hrs. we stayed here for 2 weeks and enjoyed every minute of it.
my two boys, 2years old and 9years old loved the resort and the elder one told me he felt as if he is in dineyland, but in egypt.
Extensive buffet where thursday were bbq night and were very special one along with the animation that followed. they have 3 pools, one of them is indoors.
The room was very big, nicely decorated and very clean.The hotel garden is amazing and extremely colourful! the management is very helpful and professional.
we loved the place and sure will be back as soon as possible.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fraifrai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sparta, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 June 2011

The best place ever, I really had good time there and I enjoyed the atmosphere ..
Best food with a lot of variety; their bakery is excelent.
My daugthers 2 and 7 years enjoyed the kids pool and many activities in the kids club.
You will really enjoy going there.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mira198576
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Egypt
1 review
Reviewed 8 June 2011

it was my honey moon vacation with my wife
the sea was perfect, the beach was claen.
the restaurant was excellent, the staff was friendly and room service excellent.
the oriental cafe' and the fish restaurant are great
i recommended it to my friends too

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CAMBOS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
Reviewed 8 June 2011

the beach was wonderful and very relaxing , the climate was great.
what i enjoyed most is the cosiness of the place and its unique spot on obayed beach.
the staff was friendly and the food was excellent.
i recommende it to some of my colleagues too.

Room Tip: building c rooms are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank didoc-egy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mersa Matruh
10.5 mi away
Porto Matrouh Beach Resort
Porto Matrouh Beach Resort
#9 of 14 in Mersa Matruh
61 reviews
10.3 mi away
Belle Vue Hotel by Beau Site
Belle Vue Hotel by Beau Site
#8 of 14 in Mersa Matruh
15 reviews
9.5 mi away
Beau Site Hotel Marsa Matruh
Beau Site Hotel Marsa Matruh
#6 of 14 in Mersa Matruh
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Azzurra Sahl Hasheesh Suite
Azzurra Sahl Hasheesh Suite
#125 of 222 in Hurghada
68 reviews
0.0 mi away
Resta Club Marina View Port Ghalib
32.0 mi away
Jaz Almaza Beach Resort
Jaz Almaza Beach Resort
#1 of 14 in Mersa Matruh
904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carols Beau Rivage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carols Beau Rivage

Property: Carols Beau Rivage
Address: Agiba Rd. El Obayed Bay Al Kasr District, Mersa Matruh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Matrouh Governorate > Mersa Matruh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Mersa Matruh
#4 Spa Hotel in Mersa Matruh
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mersa Matruh
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Mersa Matruh
#4 Family Hotel in Mersa Matruh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Carols Beau Rivage 5*
Number of rooms: 289
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and HRS so you can book your Carols Beau Rivage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carols Beau Rivage Hotel Mersa Matruh
Carols Beau Rivage Egypt/Mersa Matruh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing