We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great resort”
Review of Carols Beau Rivage

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Carols Beau Rivage
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Mersa Matruh
Reviewed 28 May 2013

My children enjoyed the sea and beach. They have a good place and rooms. The food are very good.
We really enjoyed our stay at Carlos Beau Rivage. Our room was very spacious and clean and our balcony overlooked the amazing sea. The only disappointment was the animation team, all the activities were in Italian language, their wasn't any English translation and the animation team kept joking about Egyptians who don't understand them. Otherwise, we loved Malaga - such a beautiful beach!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samermhelmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,454)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

183 - 189 of 1,454 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2013

This was my first time in this hotel, and it WOULD'NT be the last...It is AMAZING..!, It is an absolutely Great place for relaxation. The room, restaurant, pool and the beach area were GREAT. Drinks, food and snacks were delicious and tasty. Staff is friendly and nice, and I 'd like to thank "Mr. Hamada Elshahat" so much for being helpful and professional..:), also "Mr. Mostafa Ibrahim" and a very special "Thank you" to "Miss Luci Anis" for being friendly, always smiling and trying to satisfy us. I did recommend this hotel to everybody, and I am back in Carols Beau Rivage at the end of this month with a group of my friends making a reservation for 10 rooms..! THANK YOU
Dr.Radwa Sameh

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank omwassila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2013

I am a department manager in an advertising company. We had a conference for 3 days here. My first impression was why they chose such far away place for the conference. But the moment I arrived there , I realized I am on paradise. I decided to have lot of my advertising campaigns here in the future. Wonderful staff who fulfill every request on the spot. I think I will spend a long vacation w my family and friends here next summer

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rrzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2012

It would be pretty cheesy to say the most wonderful view or its an excellent attempt at hotel business service, yet it's an experience you won't regret .. Rooms meet the expectations and above, view is exceptional and you'll get to keep a considerable amount of cash on your way back home :) .. Well, thumbs up guys, keep it up.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
Thank Tamer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2012

We are a family of 4 adults we spent 3 nights in the late October , in an all inclusive package …which was for that time of the year a good value for the money …the beach resort is in general very good and pool , whether the out door pool or heated pool were excellent and so was the beach , as regards the accommodation we booked 2 sea view rooms , the rooms were spacious , with a safari atmosphere with balconies with direct sea view , the AC was perfect …one of the mini bars in one of the rooms didn’t work , one of the draw backs was that the rooms don’t have wifi access and even wifi access in the lobby was for money , another draw back there was no shampoo in the bathroom only shower gel ,the food was generally average , but the bbq grill excellent

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dr aly elariny e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2012

i went there for 2 days which was the greatest,the rooms and the bathroom are very clean, the view from the balcony is impressive
the pool and the sea are very very nice
the service was very good and they staff was welcoming
and the hotel was near from 3ageba beach and cleopatra bathroom
and at night there was a nice party for the guests

Room Tip: i think all the rooms were nice but mine was with sea view and it was magnificen
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank didi d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2012

This has to be one of the best hotels I have been to in Egypt. Something about the place, the people, the service.

I enjoyed the beach, the sea, the pool, the spa. Had a great massage. Food is good.

Cant wait to come again here!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WolfMoonSpell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mersa Matruh hotels
10.9 mi away
Belle Vue Hotel by Beau Site
Belle Vue Hotel by Beau Site
#8 of 14 in Mersa Matruh
18 reviews
9.8 mi away
Negresco Hotel
Negresco Hotel
#12 of 14 in Mersa Matruh
11 reviews
6.1 mi away
Porto Matrouh Beach Resort
Porto Matrouh Beach Resort
#5 of 14 in Mersa Matruh
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Beau Site Hotel Marsa Matruh
Beau Site Hotel Marsa Matruh
#7 of 14 in Mersa Matruh
96 reviews
16.7 mi away
Marseilia Aqua Park Alam Alroum
Marseilia Aqua Park Alam Alroum
#9 of 14 in Mersa Matruh
2 reviews
31.9 mi away
Jaz Almaza Beach Resort
Jaz Almaza Beach Resort
#2 of 14 in Mersa Matruh
1,033 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carols Beau Rivage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carols Beau Rivage

Address: Agiba Rd. El Obayed Bay Al Kasr District, Mersa Matruh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Matrouh Governorate > Mersa Matruh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Mersa Matruh
#3 Luxury Hotel in Mersa Matruh
#4 Family Hotel in Mersa Matruh
#4 Spa Hotel in Mersa Matruh
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Mersa Matruh
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mersa Matruh
Price Range: £29 - £222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Carols Beau Rivage 5*
Number of rooms: 289
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Expedia and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Carols Beau Rivage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carols Beau Rivage Hotel Mersa Matruh
Carols Beau Rivage Egypt/Mersa Matruh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing