We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Still number one!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Carols Beau Rivage

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Carols Beau Rivage
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Mersa Matruh
Certificate of Excellence
Alexandria
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Still number one!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2013 via mobile

Don't miss this hotel and this beach, I went 2 years ago and still the hotel is well maintained and organized.
Go for the sea view in higher floors
if you have children they have a wonderful animation team that will make u forget about ur kids!!
Food is excellent and if u took all inclusive then u will be eating
"A LOT"

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank K-ElShayeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,270 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    563
    463
    157
    40
    47
See reviews for
359
539
27
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

My children enjoyed the sea and beach. They have a good place and rooms. The food are very good.
We really enjoyed our stay at Carlos Beau Rivage. Our room was very spacious and clean and our balcony overlooked the amazing sea. The only disappointment was the animation team, all the activities were in Italian language, their wasn't any English translation and the animation team kept joking about Egyptians who don't understand them. Otherwise, we loved Malaga - such a beautiful beach!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Samermhelmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Egypt
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

This was my first time in this hotel, and it WOULD'NT be the last...It is AMAZING..!, It is an absolutely Great place for relaxation. The room, restaurant, pool and the beach area were GREAT. Drinks, food and snacks were delicious and tasty. Staff is friendly and nice, and I 'd like to thank "Mr. Hamada Elshahat" so much for being helpful and professional..:), also "Mr. Mostafa Ibrahim" and a very special "Thank you" to "Miss Luci Anis" for being friendly, always smiling and trying to satisfy us. I did recommend this hotel to everybody, and I am back in Carols Beau Rivage at the end of this month with a group of my friends making a reservation for 10 rooms..! THANK YOU
Dr.Radwa Sameh

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank omwassila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2013

I am a department manager in an advertising company. We had a conference for 3 days here. My first impression was why they chose such far away place for the conference. But the moment I arrived there , I realized I am on paradise. I decided to have lot of my advertising campaigns here in the future. Wonderful staff who fulfill every request on the spot. I think I will spend a long vacation w my family and friends here next summer

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rrzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2012 via mobile

It would be pretty cheesy to say the most wonderful view or its an excellent attempt at hotel business service, yet it's an experience you won't regret .. Rooms meet the expectations and above, view is exceptional and you'll get to keep a considerable amount of cash on your way back home :) .. Well, thumbs up guys, keep it up.

Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Tamer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Egypt
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2012

We are a family of 4 adults we spent 3 nights in the late October , in an all inclusive package …which was for that time of the year a good value for the money …the beach resort is in general very good and pool , whether the out door pool or heated pool were excellent and so was the beach , as regards the accommodation we booked 2 sea view rooms , the rooms were spacious , with a safari atmosphere with balconies with direct sea view , the AC was perfect …one of the mini bars in one of the rooms didn’t work , one of the draw backs was that the rooms don’t have wifi access and even wifi access in the lobby was for money , another draw back there was no shampoo in the bathroom only shower gel ,the food was generally average , but the bbq grill excellent

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dr aly elariny e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Egypt
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2012

i went there for 2 days which was the greatest,the rooms and the bathroom are very clean, the view from the balcony is impressive
the pool and the sea are very very nice
the service was very good and they staff was welcoming
and the hotel was near from 3ageba beach and cleopatra bathroom
and at night there was a nice party for the guests

Room Tip: i think all the rooms were nice but mine was with sea view and it was magnificen
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank didi d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mersa Matruh
10.5 mi away
Porto Matrouh Beach Resort
Porto Matrouh Beach Resort
#9 of 15 in Mersa Matruh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
10.3 mi away
Belle Vue Hotel by Beau Site
Belle Vue Hotel by Beau Site
#8 of 15 in Mersa Matruh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
9.5 mi away
Beau Site Hotel Marsa Matruh
Beau Site Hotel Marsa Matruh
#7 of 15 in Mersa Matruh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Sol Y Mar Ivory Suites
Sol Y Mar Ivory Suites
#93 of 228 in Hurghada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
32.0 mi away
Jaz Almaza Beach Resort
Jaz Almaza Beach Resort
#3 of 15 in Mersa Matruh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 861 reviews
60.2 mi away
Caesar Bay Resort
Caesar Bay Resort
#5 of 15 in Mersa Matruh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carols Beau Rivage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carols Beau Rivage

Property: Carols Beau Rivage
Address: Agiba Rd. El Obayed Bay Al Kasr District, Mersa Matruh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Matrouh Governorate > Mersa Matruh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Mersa Matruh
#4 Family Hotel in Mersa Matruh
#4 Spa Hotel in Mersa Matruh
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Mersa Matruh
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mersa Matruh
#4 Luxury Hotel in Mersa Matruh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Carols Beau Rivage 5*
Number of rooms: 289
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Carols Beau Rivage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carols Beau Rivage Hotel Mersa Matruh
Carols Beau Rivage Egypt/Mersa Matruh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing