We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,591)
Filter reviews
1,591 results
Traveller rating
770
533
183
52
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
770
533
183
52
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviews marsa matrouh room service swimming pool is octopus wonderful stay animation team fish restaurant all inclusive package sea view summer vacation white sandy beach jet ski night entertainment food variety banana boat main restaurant house keeping
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 1,591 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

I have a family of four children. The hotel is very nice . You need to arrange for airport pickup if you are planing from outside egypt. The weather and sea is amazing , always remember to book the full package ( all inclusive) . They have nice water activities . The animation team is very nice with the kids. Not enough night life but after a Long Beach day, who needs late night life.

Do not forget to make sure you have your internet means of connection since WiFi is only available in the lobby.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Resort578318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carols_Beau_Rivage, Manager at Carols Beau Rivage, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Dear Valuable Guest.
Many thanks for the review of your vacation at carols Beau Rivage Matrouh
The staff is there to make you feel comfortable and ‘at home’ and we are so pleased to note that you appreciated their efforts.

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Warm regards,
Carols Beau Rivage Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

Really we enjoyed our stay, it was the first time to go to matrouh but definitely we will come back. The hotel staff are so friendly starting from the GM till all the waiters working endlessly to satisfy us. The hotel facilities are excellent, the pool, the beach and the restaurants. Thank you Carols beau Rivage, just keep it up!!!!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Rasha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carols_Beau_Rivage, Manager at Carols Beau Rivage, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Dear Rasha W

Many thanks for the review of your vacation at carols Beau Rivage Matrouh
The staff is there to make you feel comfortable and ‘at home’ and we are so pleased to note that you appreciated their efforts.

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Warm regards,
Carols Beau Rivage Managemen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018 via mobile

I loved that hotel so much but they have only a provlem with wifi and slow check in ...
Loved staff too, Mina Mounir, Monica and Fouad .. thanks for u all .. but there is a big problem with food, it's not taste at all !!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Fouad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carols_Beau_Rivage, Manager at Carols Beau Rivage, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Dear Fouad,

Many thanks for the review of your vacation at carols Beau Rivage Matrouh

The staff is there to make you feel comfortable and ‘at home’ and we are so pleased to note that you appreciated their efforts.
assure you that we are working to solve the wifi issue in order to meet with the guests needs
Thank you for taking the time to write this review and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Warm regards,
Carols Beau Rivage Managemen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018

The hospitality in this hotel is remarkable from the first moment, once they receive the guests they offer them a cold towel and welcome drink. The check in didn’t take long and we found ourselves in a nice room with exceptional décor although it seems a little far from the beach and reception (5000 building) but the great landscaping and the smell of the flowers planted all over the place make the walk a great pleasure. The pool was clean with exceptional view and the beach was breathtaking. The availability of the elevators (2 in each building in separated places) was a good point. The food is not very varied but taste very good, tasted similar to home cooked, but the desserts needs improvement. The staff was really nice and friendly specially the room service.
The only missing point in this hotel is to have a shuttle bus as the hotel is 30 minutes away from the city center.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andre172014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carols_Beau_Rivage, Management at Carols Beau Rivage, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Dear Andre172014

Many thanks for the review of your vacation.
The staff is there to make you feel comfortable and ‘at home’ and we are so pleased to note that you appreciated their efforts.

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Warm regards,
Carols Beau Rivage Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018 via mobile

i recommend that hotel for everyone visiting marsa matrouh, it’s the best destination you will ever visit and excellent view for the mediterranean sea.. and excellent attitude from the beginning as our first impression the front desk professionalism in their smiling and the greatest attitude who can’t do enough for you! And I will recommend the hotel to everyone who wants to know the meaning of the real hospitality! all the staff was tidy and smiling everywhere, and the room was well cleaned everyday with decorations for us and the food was very tasty and a lot of varieties, very satisfied! thanks to all of you

And big thanks for friendly, great, supportive, helpful and awesome staff ever especially the restaurant staff .

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Ramez K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carols_Beau_Rivage, Management at Carols Beau Rivage, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Dear Ramez K

Many thanks for the review of your vacation at carols Beau Rivage Matrouh
The staff is there to make you feel comfortable and ‘at home’ and we are so pleased to note that you appreciated their efforts.

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Warm regards,
Carols Beau Rivage Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews