We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Holidays in a fantastic Hotel :-)”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Mersa Matruh
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Jaz Oriental Resort
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Mersa Matruh
Frankfurt, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely Holidays in a fantastic Hotel :-)”
Reviewed 16 July 2013

It was the first time for me to stay in in Mersa Matruh but honestly said it was not the last time!
Almaza Bay is a nice place to be. Also the other hotels are looking great and the fitiing are very luxury.

I stayed in the Jaz Oriental Resort. It was a nice and lovely hotel. The restaurnt was always clean and the food was delicious. The variety was very well and also for the children there was a corner. Once while my stay i went to the Chinese restaurant. It was fantastic and i never eat this kind of delicious chinese food before.

The rooms are very clean and also the staff is very anxious to do a good job. They are always friendly and attentively. The rooms have a high standard and are nicely equipped.

Additionaly, an advantage of this lovely hotel was also the Spa. The staff there was very friendly. In general said the entire staff of the Hotel doesn't matter if Manager positon or Room boy each of them was very friendly.

Thanks for this nice stay and i am looking forward to visit you again :-)

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jasmin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mohamed w, Manager at Jaz Oriental Resort, responded to this review, 18 January 2017
Dear Guest,
We thank you very much for choosing Jaz Oriental Resort to spend your vacation, we appreciate your valuable comments and we wish to have the pleasure of your accompany once again at Jaz Oriental Resort.

Best regards,
M. Wafa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

864 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    457
    285
    84
    27
    11
See reviews for
271
376
27
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2013

Extremely clean, great service, wonderful landscape...can't wait to go back! Food is great, nobody got sick.
Very peaceful. The only thing to know before going is that if you are looking for late night activities, you might be disappointed because all lounge close around midnight.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Safi E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mohamed w, Manager at Jaz Oriental Resort, responded to this review, 18 January 2017
Dear Guest,
We thank you very much for choosing Jaz Oriental Resort to spend your vacation, we appreciate your valuable comments and we wish to have the pleasure of your accompany once again at Jaz Oriental Resort.

Best regards,
M. Wafa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergamo, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2013

7 out 9 in our group experienced food related diseases. This despite taking some precautions such as washing teeth with mineral water. My three years kid has not fully recovered yet after two weeks home. On top of the safety issues, the food quality is very poor especially at breakfast. My room could be defined as kind of dirty. The AC is terribly noisy. For the same money last year we went to Ikaros Beach Village Resort in Malia Crete (see my review) and the difference is quite striking. A friend of mine went to the doctor of the hotels and ended up spending 100 euro to be treated. We travelled with VERA TOUR and the way back to Italy took ages because they made us sit for three hours at the airport making the return last almost like an intercontinetal flight. The only good point was that Egyptian staff was kind and friendly. See is nice but nothing spectacular.

Room Tip: The so called "garden area" is a few hundreds meters fom the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bridgerobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mohamed w, Manager at Jaz Oriental Resort, responded to this review, 18 January 2017
Dear Guest,
We thank you very much for choosing Jaz Oriental Resort to spend your vacation, rest assure that your valuable comments will be highly considered, please accept our sincere apology for any service conflict you had through your stay with us, looking forward to welcome you again at Jaz Oriental Resort.

Best regards,
M. Wafa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2011

The place is really fantastic, Rooms are clean and very comfortable, The beach is one of the best in the world, the water is turquoise and so pure and as quite as a nice large pool , The swimming pool is very nice,
The people who work there were polite and did very well, the only disadvantage was the food, it wasn’t 5 stars hotel quality at all and it was most likely like 3 stars.
Finally I can say that those who care to have a relaxing, comfortable, family or couples holidays I strongly advice with this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gebeli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mohamed w, Manager at Jaz Oriental Resort, responded to this review, 18 January 2017
Dear Guest,
We thank you very much for choosing Jaz Oriental Resort to spend your vacation, we appreciate your valuable comments and we wish to have the pleasure of your accompany once again at Jaz Oriental Resort.

Best regards,
M. Wafa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2011

You can never emagine the excelled hotel facilities, but above this the service is absolutely great dont forgrt to eat at zaatar resturant and ask for Anwar who can prepare any kind of oriental food you can possibly emagine, the veiw is unforgetable. we adored the hotel.
the only negative thing is that the animation team can only speak Italian and we did not understand them, and my doughter did not enjoy the animation so much.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank elsherif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mohamed w, Manager at Jaz Oriental Resort, responded to this review, 18 January 2017
Dear Guest,
We thank you very much for choosing Jaz Oriental Resort to spend your vacation, we appreciate your valuable comments and we wish to have the pleasure of your accompany once again at Jaz Oriental Resort.

Best regards,
M. Wafa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2010

Surrounded by soft golden sands and a clear blue sea sits the Jaz Oriental Hotel.
An extremely clean hotel with staff that go out of their way to please their guests.
Although you are confined to the complex for the duration of your stay, there are plenty of facilities to keep you entertained including a lovely sauna, gym, tennis/football courts, archery, swimming pools and much more. Additionally, excursions can be organised via the hotel/holiday rep and are very reasonably priced.
The selection of food is excellent and the many chefs employed by this hotel will cater for all.
Within the complex are a variery of shops, albeit, overpriced but by the time you finish haggling, the prices are more than reasonable.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Borgus79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mohamed w, Manager at Jaz Oriental Resort, responded to this review, 18 January 2017
Dear Guest,
We thank you very much for choosing Jaz Oriental Resort to spend your vacation, we appreciate your valuable comments and we wish to have the pleasure of your accompany once again at Jaz Oriental Resort.

Best regards,
M. Wafa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigan
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2010

We have just returned from a week at the Jaz Oriental and we could not fault it. The facilities are superb and the staff couldn't do enough for you despite a small group of individuals complaining about anything they could possibly think of. I would highly recommend this resort if you want a totally relaxing time, good food and great surroundings. The resort is shared with the Italians and the people and the reps worked really hard to include the British in their activities including Beach volleyball and football matches (for all you fellas out there the Brits beat the Iti's 10-0!!!). The only thing I would possibly change is the entertainment at night which was geared more towards the Italian's which didn't really bother my husband and I as we met a great bunch of people and we entertained ourselves. I hope this review helps you make your desicion.....

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Cerilovesholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mohamed w, Manager at Jaz Oriental Resort, responded to this review, 18 January 2017
Dear Guest,
We thank you very much for choosing Jaz Oriental Resort to spend your vacation, we appreciate your valuable comments and we wish to have the pleasure of your accompany once again at Jaz Oriental Resort.

Best regards,
M. Wafa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mersa Matruh
31.8 mi away
Carols Beau Rivage
Carols Beau Rivage
#5 of 14 in Mersa Matruh
1,389 reviews
21.4 mi away
Porto Matrouh Beach Resort
Porto Matrouh Beach Resort
#6 of 14 in Mersa Matruh
82 reviews
22.6 mi away
Beau Site Hotel Marsa Matruh
Beau Site Hotel Marsa Matruh
#7 of 14 in Mersa Matruh
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.8 mi away
Belle Vue Hotel by Beau Site
Belle Vue Hotel by Beau Site
#9 of 14 in Mersa Matruh
17 reviews
0.0 mi away
Resta Club Marina View Port Ghalib
0.2 mi away
Jaz Almaza Beach Resort
Jaz Almaza Beach Resort
#2 of 14 in Mersa Matruh
960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jaz Oriental Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jaz Oriental Resort

Property: Jaz Oriental Resort
Address: North Coast | Km 37 east of Mersa Matruh, Mersa Matruh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Matrouh Governorate > Mersa Matruh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mersa Matruh
#2 Family Hotel in Mersa Matruh
#3 Luxury Hotel in Mersa Matruh
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Mersa Matruh
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Mersa Matruh
#4 Spa Hotel in Mersa Matruh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Jaz Oriental Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 212
Also Known As:
Jaz Oriental Hotel Mersa Matruh
Jaz Oriental Resort Egypt/Mersa Matruh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing