We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Porto Matrouh Beach Resort
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Mersa Matruh
1 review
“Excellent vacation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

It was really an amazing vacation with the family.
We spent a very nice time full of entertainment and fun.
I really recommend this place for any relief seeker.
Everything was wonderful, the nature, the helpful people, the quality of furniture, the quality of service.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Ahmed E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    10
    8
    9
    6
See reviews for
45
7
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

I am actually stay about 5 nights , great stay , food , lovely animations , perfect service , but the beach is not ready till now.
They all very cooperative ...

Only car parking is poor but they try to do the best , my kids was very happy

Thanks for the team ..

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Hazem M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

Perfect for family getaway...perfect for kids...respectable place to stay..clean, big rooms, surrounded by restaurants, pharmacy, supermarket, ice cream booth and zalabya booth...the real nice thing is the animation team..real friendly, great.activities for kids, helpful and funny...try it u won't regret...ps, beach lovers wait till next year or enjoy the nice pool..

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Sara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Amazing 5 days in my life
Great food lovely place
Amazing view on the see
And the animation time is so funny and lovely . I hope to get there soon and see whats the new every day and live amazing days again ..... ... .

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ahmedmic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

every thing was so great we spend really nice time!
Mr: ibrahem the g.m is really respectful men when we speak with him in the restaurant the animation team make my children happy all the time and they make good gymnastic in the morning....the food was so good also the service in the restaurant smile all the time i don`t want forget any one all the hotel was really great >>> just the beach need to be prepared to be the prefect hotel in matrouh !!!
thank you Porto matrouh

Room Tip: room number 1024 corner and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mtalaat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

I have spent at this hotel, at end of last May 2014, the best days of my life.
The wearther was fantastic, like Europe beaches.
Everyone did an excellent service to us everywhere at the resort.
Reception, house keeping, resturant service, food & beverage , ...etc each was great.
Hotel Manager ( Mr. Tarek ) & Reception Manager (Mr. Samy) are loyal & great persons.
I wish them, and this place, all success.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HeshamWahba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul, South Korea
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

we stayed 3 days in porto matrouh was very nice we enjoyed by nice weather lovely wind first time to my family to visit matrouh they enjoyed . stdiu masr tasty food . clean boy was very polite reception staff all the day smiling and very helpfull and reception manager from first day was very friendly and he make us feel at home realy every day ask us about our day and we wanna to thank him. the hotel very nice and clean pool also clean and sunbed without reservation the city was safety and full of policemen realy nice city and nice porto . we will repeate this visit again

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mark s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mersa Matruh
2.3 mi away
Belle Vue Hotel by Beau Site
Belle Vue Hotel by Beau Site
#8 of 14 in Mersa Matruh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
10.5 mi away
Carols Beau Rivage
Carols Beau Rivage
#4 of 14 in Mersa Matruh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,271 reviews
2.6 mi away
Beau Site Hotel Marsa Matruh
Beau Site Hotel Marsa Matruh
#6 of 14 in Mersa Matruh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Resta Club Marina View Port Ghalib
21.6 mi away
Jaz Almaza Beach Resort
Jaz Almaza Beach Resort
#3 of 14 in Mersa Matruh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 863 reviews
49.9 mi away
Caesar Bay Resort
Caesar Bay Resort
#5 of 14 in Mersa Matruh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Porto Matrouh Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Porto Matrouh Beach Resort

Property: Porto Matrouh Beach Resort
Address: Mersa Matruh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Matrouh Governorate > Mersa Matruh
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Mersa Matruh
#8 Luxury Hotel in Mersa Matruh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Porto Matrouh Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Odigeo so you can book your Porto Matrouh Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Porto Matrouh Beach Resort Egypt/Mersa Matruh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing