We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A paradise on the mediterranean sea”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Jaz Almaza Beach Resort
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Mersa Matruh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 June 2013 via mobile

We stayed in jaz almaza beach for 3 nights. The place is wonderful, the beach is huge & the sea water is crystal blue. The hotel is very clean& the staff are extremely nice & helpful specially the restaurant staff are really nice. The room is big & clean but not very fancy as other 5 stars hotels. The hotel itself is very clean except for the children swimming pool was a bit dirty & need more care. There are only 2 bad sides about this hotel: first, the hotel is very pricy concerning the accomodation price & the food price. And one other thing that was really a big downside that they charge you for the shaded tents that they have installed just in front of the sea on the beach 60 euros per day!! This supposed to be free in all other hotels in the world! The second downside is the food, there isn't a big variety & the taste of the food is not very tasty. But overall, it's a nice hotel & we really enjoyed our stay & we would definitely come back again

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travellerCairo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mohamed w, Manager at Jaz Almaza Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2017

Dear Guest,
We thank you very much for choosing Jaz Almaza Beach to spend your vacation, we appreciate your valuable comments and we wish to have the pleasure of your accompany once again at Jaz Almaza Beach.

Best regards,
M. Wafa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,030)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

149 - 155 of 1,030 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2013

its one of three attached hotels they are all one entity you can have breakfast here dine there go to any swimming pool with the same beach.
The beach sand is white the sea is a bay with minimal waves you just dip your self in the water you will stay there for sunset.
Rooms are capacious with a very wide bathroom and excellent room service Egyptian people know how to treat the tourist in a very kind hospitality way.They offer animation team to entertain the kids on the beach and at night shows and entertainment for all the family members
according to the whether forecast in Egypt this place high season will start from may till October or may be early November days otherwise it will be a little bit cold .
This place deserves to be one of the top beach resorts destinations you will not imagine while i was spending my vacation in Phuket-Thailand i started to search for a room in this resort for my coming vacation

Room Tip: sea view room for best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank alshaimaamh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mohamed w, Manager at Jaz Almaza Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2017

Dear Guest,
We thank you very much for choosing Jaz Almaza Beach to spend your vacation, we appreciate your valuable comments and we wish to have the pleasure of your accompany once again at Jaz Almaza Beach.

Best regards,
M. Wafa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2013

I went their for the weekend to attend a medical conference which was held their,the place was charming,the room view and cleaning was good,the outside pool was not that big but i think that is because the because the beach is huge white sand,clear water that you will not use the pool as I did.it was half board the dinner was good but the breakfast was poor especially the bakery and the sweets was not fresh.nothing to do at night,so needs more recreation programs.over all it was a relaxing week end .sure i bring my family and come again for this fantastic spot.

Room Tip: sea view second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wael E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mohamed w, Manager at Jaz Almaza Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2017

Dear Guest,
We thank you very much for choosing Jaz Almaza Beach to spend your vacation, we appreciate your valuable comments and we wish to have the pleasure of your accompany once again at Jaz Almaza Beach.

Best regards,
M. Wafa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2013

Living in Egypt, this beach brings back good old memories! We have been with one other couple the only guests, as we visited off season. Beach for us alone and we enjoyed. The staff was very friendly and the rooms are great, just as they should be for a beach holiday. I can not judge the food, as the kitchen did the best for us with the lmited things they had. Would recommend it for sure.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
3  Thank Abusultan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mohamed w, Manager at Jaz Almaza Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2017

Dear Guest,
We thank you very much for choosing Jaz Almaza Beach to spend your vacation, we appreciate your valuable comments and we wish to have the pleasure of your accompany once again at Jaz Almaza Beach.

Best regards,
M. Wafa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2013

My family and I made our way to Marsa for a one night stay from Alexandria. Upon arrival we were met with a variety of staff members standing around the hotel, watching us unload our luggage and drag it into the hotel. One waiter did meet us with a welcome drink which we could barely hold b/c our bags were in tow. We had booked our rooms on expedia and were promised a double family room and a triple family room. The rooms were exactly the same, with one being about $50 more than the other room. We asked for an upgrade to a full sea view room and were told we had the best rooms in the hotel, and the suite was much more expensive. Really? We paid almost the same amounts for a the Four Seasons in Alexandria! There were only about 5 people staying in the hotel--better than being fully booked, but a little creepy in itself. Lots of repairs were taking place and a sandstorm had moved in and dumped a lot of sand in the pools so we couldn't swim. The weather was also very cold and windy so we probably could not have gone in the water if we wanted to.

Restaurant was pricey and took a long time to serve us dinner (we were the only people at dinner).

On a positive note, the beach is nice and secluded.

Egypt is desperate for tourism and this place was a disappointment from start to finish with regards to service. I am sure the experience would be nicer with warmer weather and pools open, but the staff was definitely lacking.

It will be the last time we visit this resort.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LovedThailand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mohamed w, Manager at Jaz Almaza Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2017

Dear Guest,
We thank you very much for choosing Jaz Almaza Beach to spend your vacation, rest assure that your valuable comments will be highly considered, please accept our sincere apology for any service conflict you had through your stay with us, looking forward to welcome you again at Jaz Almaza Beach.

Best regards,
M. Wafa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2013

Im not going to bore you with every single detail but basically for a family holiday Food was amazing, room was so clean and comfortable, beach was gorgeous, pool was perfect, day trips were fabulous. The staff were definatley some of the best staff i have ever encountered. Aside from the italians also satying in the hotel it was Unforgettable and i shall most defiantely be returning Thank you

Room Tip: ask to be with other english customers and make sure you book a day trip the dessert buggying was so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Rubery42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mohamed w, Manager at Jaz Almaza Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2017

Dear Guest,
We thank you very much for choosing Jaz Almaza Beach to spend your vacation, we appreciate your valuable comments and we wish to have the pleasure of your accompany once again at Jaz Almaza Beach.

Best regards,
M. Wafa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

The place is unique. When you have such a long beach and wide gardens then really it is unique. The Jaz team is great. Everything there helps you and your family to enjoy the place. It satisfies you when you need fun and when you need relaxation. Most of the visitors are Italians that enjoy the beach and sun bathes which makes it not comfortable for Muslims to go around during the day. I enjoyed it more from sun rise till breakfast and after Sunset.

Room Tip: Higher rooms facing the beach are perfect for relaxation
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank ARIsmail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mohamed w, Manager at Jaz Almaza Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2017

Dear Guest,
We thank you very much for choosing Jaz Almaza Beach to spend your vacation, we appreciate your valuable comments and we wish to have the pleasure of your accompany once again at Jaz Almaza Beach.

Best regards,
M. Wafa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mersa Matruh
31.9 mi away
Carols Beau Rivage
Carols Beau Rivage
#4 of 14 in Mersa Matruh
1,448 reviews
26 mi away
Porto Matrouh Beach Resort
Porto Matrouh Beach Resort
#5 of 14 in Mersa Matruh
84 reviews
22 mi away
Belle Vue Hotel by Beau Site
Belle Vue Hotel by Beau Site
#8 of 14 in Mersa Matruh
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.8 mi away
Beau Site Hotel Marsa Matruh
Beau Site Hotel Marsa Matruh
#7 of 14 in Mersa Matruh
96 reviews
0 mi away
Marseilia Aqua Park Alam Alroum
Marseilia Aqua Park Alam Alroum
#9 of 14 in Mersa Matruh
2 reviews
0 mi away
Dehiba Resort
Dehiba Resort
#6 of 11 in Siwa
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jaz Almaza Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jaz Almaza Beach Resort

Address: Almaza Bay Km 37 | (ex. Sol Y Mar Almaza Beach Resort), Mersa Matruh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Matrouh Governorate > Mersa Matruh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Mersa Matruh
#2 Spa Hotel in Mersa Matruh
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Mersa Matruh
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Mersa Matruh
#3 Family Hotel in Mersa Matruh
#3 Romantic Hotel in Mersa Matruh
Price Range: £60 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Jaz Almaza Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 395
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
nestles on the Mediterranean Sea, just 38 km east of Mersa Matruh on the northern coast of Egypt. Breathtaking views and the crystal clear waters of the Mediterranean combine with the fine white sands of Almaza Bay to provide the best in an Egyptian and Mediterranean holiday. Jaz Almaza Beach Resort sits sympathetically with its Mediterranean style architecture and provides a complete range of five-star facilities, amenities and service. Here, you can experience a holiday to Egypt that is relaxing and life affirming. Luxuriate in spacious rooms and savour lavish cuisine. Indulge in a variety of sports and recreational activities all within the impressive environment of this finely-appointed resort. The hotel's greatest attraction is its safe, secluded beach and bay. Experience one of the best-kept secrets of the southern Mediterranean Riviera with all the warmth, hospitality and attentive service you would expect from any Jaz resort including a shuttle service to and from Matruh Airport (upon request) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Jaz Almaza Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jaz Almaza Beach Hotel Mersa Matruh
Jaz Almaza Beach Resort Egypt/Mersa Matruh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing