We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd best in Matrouh”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Beau Site Hotel Marsa Matruh
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Mersa Matruh
Reviewed 18 March 2008

I have not stayed here but I have worked in Matrouh for the past year.

This hotel is the best hotel within the town(San Geovani is located about 2 miles along the coast)
In the summer It offers a buffet of a high standard in the beach house costs ~LE60. It also has a private beach where you can hire jet skis.

In the winter a basic choice of food is offered in the restaurant. basically Beef coated in bread crumbs or roast chicken. also the soup is very good.

The staff a friendly and will do their best to please.

  • Stayed: January 2008, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank euanmur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (94)
There are newer reviews for Beau Site Hotel Marsa Matruh
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 94 reviews

Reviewed 9 January 2008

We spend only one night in this hotel before heading south to Siwa Oasis. The hotel is clean and the location is awesome with a private beach. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was not that big but was clean with nice view on the meditterraneean sea. The food was ok and we didn't have much choice. The city itself is active only in summer so most of the restaurants are closed in winter. Bottom line it was a good hotel and will stay again if I have a chance.

  • Stayed: December 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JayD2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2007

Just stopped one night on the way to Siwa Oasis.
Beau Site is a 3 stars hotel managed by local people.
Rooms are simply furnished, not so big, but comfortable and clean.
The hotel has a private beach and all rooms have view on the sea.
The staff is very kind and professional.
The restaurant is a plus: great local food!

  • Stayed: April 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Vlod71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017
Thank muslim75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank Hoda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beshoy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: tutti le camere vedon la bellezza dell mare. oltre ke quelli ke si affacciano direttamente.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miro a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mersa Matruh
2.6 mi away
Porto Matrouh Beach Resort
Porto Matrouh Beach Resort
#5 of 14 in Mersa Matruh
84 reviews
9.4 mi away
Carols Beau Rivage
Carols Beau Rivage
#4 of 14 in Mersa Matruh
1,429 reviews
0.8 mi away
Belle Vue Hotel by Beau Site
Belle Vue Hotel by Beau Site
#8 of 14 in Mersa Matruh
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Resta Club Marina View Port Ghalib
0.0 mi away
Dyarna Hotel
Dyarna Hotel
#45 of 52 in Dahab
72 reviews
22.8 mi away
Jaz Almaza Beach Resort
Jaz Almaza Beach Resort
#2 of 14 in Mersa Matruh
1,014 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beau Site Hotel Marsa Matruh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beau Site Hotel Marsa Matruh

Address: El Shatee St, Mersa Matruh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Matrouh Governorate > Mersa Matruh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Mersa Matruh
Price Range: £122 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Beau Site Hotel Marsa Matruh 3*
Number of rooms: 450
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Beau Site Hotel Marsa Matruh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beau Site Hotel Marsa Matruh Egypt/Mersa Matruh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing