We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mokuti Etosha Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Glentana
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

Wow!!!! Service excellent! Staff so helpful and friendly. Food is delicious. Breakfast had a great variety and dinner was amazing. We stayed in a standard room which was absolutely beautiful and comfortable. Don't need anything more!! Right at Etosha's gate.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank marisavanlog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OandL-Leisure, General Manager at Mokuti Etosha Lodge, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit with us at Mokuti Etosha Lodge. We are so glad that you had a wonderful experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back hopefully in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Lance Hurly
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

758 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    456
    248
    39
    10
    5
See reviews for
210
307
31
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Germany
1 review
Reviewed 12 July 2014

After visiting the Etosha National Park we stayed 2 nights in this very beautyfull lodge. It was a real dream. The staff is very very friendly and supports you whenever possible. The area of the lodge is very beautyfull. We really enjoyed our stay in this green lodge. Thanks to all of you! We will come back soon....

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank O R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OandL-Leisure, General Manager at Mokuti Etosha Lodge, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Mokuti Etosha Lodge.

What a wonderful heading for your review "A dream comes true", there is nothing that brings me and my team more pleasure than knowing that you left Mokuti Etosha Lodge with such a wonderful sentiment.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards,
Lance Hurly
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swakopmund
1 review
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We spent two days of our tour at Mokuiti Etosha Lodge and these days certainly turned out to be one of the highlights of our tour. The excellent cuisine, the lovely rooms, the good service and the tame antelope in the park-like garden all contributed to a very pleasant stay. We had already visited Etosha Game Park, but, as Mokuti Etosha Lodge is very close to the Etosha Game Park we were able to spend some more time in the park. We can definitely recommend Mokuti Etosha Lodge as a lodge of excellence. The Göthje family.

Room Tip: The rooms are well appointed and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hans-dieter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OandL-Leisure, General Manager at Mokuti Etosha Lodge, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience at Mokuti Etosha Lodge. We are so glad that Mokuti Etosha Lodge was a highlight of your stay in Namibia. We will be sure to share your wonderful sentiments with our team.

We hope to welcome you and your family back in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Lance Hurly
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

This is the 10th time I have stayed at Mokuti over the years and the standard is higher than ever before. I can find no negatives at all. The place is beautifully clean, well looked after and the staff are friendly, helpful and extremely professional. The meals are outstanding and it is always a pleasure to stay there. The added touch for first time visitors is the bontebok that freely graze around the chalets. Looking forward to the next visit!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Northerner052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OandL-Leisure, General Manager at Mokuti Etosha Lodge, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Firstly, happy tenth stay anniversary!

We are confident that you will have another ten with us! We are so pleased that as one of our valued regular guests you are still impressed with our facilities. We are so excited to share your feedback with our team!

Looking forward to having you back soon!

Kind Regards,
Lance Hurly
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 July 2014

This was my first stay at Mokuti. Very impressed with great check in service, good standard of rooms and enjoyable surroundings. An added bonus is how convenient it is to enter Etosha as the exit from the lodge is located at the entrance gate to the park. Really enjoyed my two night stay and have already booked for my next trip in December.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SafariMike66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OandL-Leisure, General Manager at Mokuti Etosha Lodge, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay at Mokuti Etosha Lodge.

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.
What a wonderful note to end on - of already having booked your next stay with us!
Thank you very much!

We look forward to seeing you soon!

Kind Regards
Lance Hurly
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bamberg, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We stayed three Nights at Mokuti, it was the last station of our journey through Namibia. The service was excellent and really kind! We had a lot of fun and a great stay!
I hope we will come back very soon!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sebastian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OandL-Leisure, General Manager at Mokuti Etosha Lodge, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Mokuti Etosha Lodge.

We are so glad that your final pit stop was a memorable enjoyable one.
We will share your wonderful feedback with our team.

We do hope to see you soon.

Kind Regards,
Lance Hurly
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

We have been to Mokuti the 4th time in a year and have, again, not been disappointed! The food is good, the staff is friendly and helpfull, the rooms are very comfortable and the location is unbeatable! Adding to that is great value for money! Well done Mokuti team, we will be back!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Adrianejandrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OandL-Leisure, General Manager at Mokuti Etosha Lodge, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you for your glowing review of your most recent stay at Mokuti. We are always happy to welcome back old friends. Please let me know when you arrive next time.

Kind regards
Lance Hurly
General Manager
Mokuti Etosha Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Etosha National Park hotels
84.9 mi away
Etosha Safari Lodge
Etosha Safari Lodge
#5 of 35 in Etosha National Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 887 reviews
82.1 mi away
Etosha Village
Etosha Village
#4 of 35 in Etosha National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
10.8 mi away
Emanya@Etosha
Emanya@Etosha
#24 of 35 in Etosha National Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Onguma the Fort
Onguma the Fort
#1 of 35 in Etosha National Park
5.0 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
100.1 mi away
Okutala Etosha Lodge
Okutala Etosha Lodge
#23 of 35 in Etosha National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
83.7 mi away
Eldorado Guest House & Camping
Eldorado Guest House & Camping
#27 of 35 in Etosha National Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mokuti Etosha Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mokuti Etosha Lodge

Property: Mokuti Etosha Lodge
Address: Farm 941, Kleinbegin | C38, Etosha National Park, Namibia
Region: Namibia > Oshikoto Region > Etosha National Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 35 Speciality Lodging in Etosha National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Mokuti Etosha Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mokuti Etosha Lodge is the closest Lodge to the Etosha National Park. Just 4 Minutes outside the gates of Etosha National Park is the gateway to a unique safari experience as well as the perfect destination for incentives, weddings and honeymoons. Experience magical moments in Etosha National Park that feed your imagination, leaving you with tales to tell for many days and years to come. After your exciting journey visit the Mokuti SPA, a place that evokes the perfect harmony between natural beauty and pure relaxation. All rooms are situated in chalets with thatched roofs in the wide spread and tranquil gardens. Enjoy the delicacies of the restaurants at Mokuti Etosha Lodge. Mokuti Etosha Lodge is ideal for families, with a wide range of activities for the young and curious explorers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mokuti Etosha Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kempinski Mokuti Hotel Etosha National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing