We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Merike”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Westlodge Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 15 Graskop B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Tallinn, Estonia
1 review
“Merike”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

The B&B was beautiful and comfortable, good breakfast and real Arabic coffee! All rooms were nicely decorated and clean. We took a bath, this was relaxing after the long day. We recommend the Westlodge B&B!



  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank merikemannikus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestLodge G, Manager at Westlodge Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 30 March 2014
Thank you very much for this review. It was an absolute pleasure having you as a guest. We hope in your travels you will be reminded of us and Westlodge - as you reflect over a cup of Arabica....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    257
    63
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
68
194
6
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Namur
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014

Gods Windows was open in the beginning of March 2014, but God's Door did also open on the Huguenot street in the Westlodge B&B. Such a lovely place to stay for a few nights, and taste the very delicious food home made. And what about the owners? They are so sympathic and interesting. We have found a nest to discover the beautiful country of Blyde River, God Window, Macmac Falls and pools and the very kind and quiet people of this unforgettable place, there, in Graskop, where the clouds skim the grasses peaks

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wierde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestLodge G, Helper/Chef/Front of House at Westlodge Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 30 March 2014
Thank you for feeling the love - it's what I DO!!!!! I'm really glad that the Westlodge Experience has meant something to your lives - we hope you will remember us fondly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

We had a wonderful moment in Westlodge. The welcome is perfect. Moreover Martin gave us some good tips to visit the area and discover this amazing region. We were also very lucky to say yes when he asked us if we wanted to have dinner at his place. Dinner English Style made with lot of love by his helper (I am so sorry I cannot remember your name .... hope you won't mind). We had a great moment sharing with our friend a lovely dinner (only for us this time) and this enables to discover new way of cooking, things we may never have chosen in a restaurant. We slept really well in this quiet B&B and we had a great breakfast the following morning. The B&B is well located to start the trip to Blyde River Canyon.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Citlali76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestLodge G, Chef/Front of House at Westlodge Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 30 March 2014
I REALLY appreciate the review about the food - offering Dinner is a NEW addition to the facilities at Westlodge. The comments are really fantastic and the plates come back so clean...
Dinner is available to ANYONE, subject to availability of space, regardless of where they are accommodated. Please contact us to reserve your table.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maputo, Mozambique
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

Situated in the beautiful Panourama Route, Westlodge is less than a 30 minutes driving from all the main tourist attractions in the region. Good rooms, great staff (actually, you deal with the owners). Plan to comeback.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JPLuis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestLodge G, Chef/Front of House at Westlodge Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 30 March 2014
This location is the PERFECT getaway for everyone needing a little (or a lot) of pampering, some seriously good chill time and lots of good food. The drive from Maputo is very do-able for a ONE NIGHTER - even going back through the KNP is do-able! If you feel the need to de-speed - think of Westlodge - we look out onto God's Window....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloemfontein, South Africa
Level Contributor
82 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2013

A true gem in this small town! A lovely, luxurious place after a long day on the road, we were welcomed by Martin, the owner and the very friendly Misty & Flags.....they made us feel so welcome - Martin is an excellent host - he accompanied us to the room and within 10 minutes we knew how everything worked in the lodge as well as a few recommendations for supper.
We had a very spacious room, with DSTV, coffee/tea facilities, hair dryer, almost anything you can think of. Big spacious shower, 2 basins, a little lounge with sherry waiting and the most amazing, comfortable bed ever. This is one of our favourite guesthouses and we will definately return when traveling the area again. We had supper at a Portuguese restaurant and the next morning we visited the Silk Factory Showroom, quite an interesting place. Just across the street is a pancake house where we rounded off the stay in Graskop. Pure bliss.

Room Tip: The very private room around the right corner is a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melanie665
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rüsselsheim
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed two nights at this really nice b&b and enjoyed it very much! Martin, our host, had some excellent tipps for touring the Panorama Route. The breakfast is very delicous and the rooms are very nicely decorated. Can only recommend to stay here!

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank BruniRoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Westlodge B&B for one night as we were visiting the Blyde River Canyon area. Martin, the owner was so friendly and he even upgraded our room simply because the better one was available. The room was spacious, clean, and had a nice bath tub. We chose to eat dinner at Harry's Pancakes which offers both sweet and savory crepes - they were beyond delicious! For breakfast Martin and his wife(?) prepared eggs ordered as you like, bacon, toast, potatoes, fruit, coffee, tea, and juices. They also had yogurts available. After breakfast he chatted with us and gave us some ideas for activities in Cape Town (where we were heading next) and also answered any questions we had about South Africa.

As If the friendly staff and clean comfortable rooms weren't enough, we woke up to see that they had washed our car for us as it was filthy having driven there straight from Kruger National Park.

We were traveling with another couple and speaking for all four of us we definitely recommend this B&B if you are staying in the Graskop area.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alkeadventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Graskop hotels
0.6 mi away
Graskop Hotel
Graskop Hotel
#1 of 3 in Graskop
4.0 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
2.3 mi away
Zur alten Mine
Zur alten Mine
#2 of 15 in Graskop
4.5 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
9.1 mi away
Tsanana Log Cabins & Mulberry Lane Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Havana Nights
Havana Nights
#4 of 15 in Graskop
4.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
5.1 mi away
Thaba Tsweni Lodge & Safaris
0.5 mi away
Autumn Breeze Manor
Autumn Breeze Manor
#5 of 15 in Graskop
4.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westlodge Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westlodge Bed & Breakfast

Property: Westlodge Bed & Breakfast
Address: 12 Hugenote Street, Graskop 1270, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Mpumalanga > Graskop
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Graskop
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Westlodge Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Victorian-styled Bed & Breakfast accommodation along the famous Panorama Route in Mpumalanga, South Africa. Six En-Suite bedrooms and FREE WiFi. Wonderful attention to detail throughout. HOT & COLD Breakfast selection. Sumptuous and hearty dinners by candle-light. Excellent location to explore 3 - 4 days of Kruger National Park, Blyde River Canyon, 11 different Waterfalls, Bourke's Luck Potholes, Sudwala & Echo Caves, Gold Pioneering History and diverse and breathtaking scenery. Fantastic Hiking opportunities. Day trips to Cheetah Breeding Farm, Wild-life Rehab Center, Reptile Park, Adventure - Rafting, Quad Biking, The Big Swing, Abseiling - and much more. RUSH or REST - Westlodge is perfectly situated to start or end your SA holiday. Only 4 1/2 hours from Oliver Thambo Int Airport (JHB) and 1 hour from Kruger M I Airport (Nelspruit). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo and HotelQuickly so you can book your Westlodge Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing