We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice relaxing stay in Graskop”

Elephant's Nest Guest Lodge
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Elephant's Nest Guest Lodge
Ranked #10 of 15 Graskop B&B and Inns
colorado springs, co.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A nice relaxing stay in Graskop”
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We enjoyed Nico and Jubilie's hospitality for a couple of nights at Elephants Nest. It is located a bit outside of town and was a fine place to relax. We were on our way to Kruger and enjoyed getting to know the owners. They are a very nice couple, very helpful, and, when they needed to be away for a day, Daniel filled in for them very nicely. They all are so friendly and it was a pleasure staying with them.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susan t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    23
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
7
20
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

The Elephant Nest is not an exceptional place, but it is very quiet, comfortable and affordable, in the green a bit outside from the city. Owners are friendly and kind, breakfast is good. I stopped there after a long trip from Pretoria on my way to Kruger park and really got a very good rest. Last but not least, the owner offers you a very good Sherry, in a small bottle in the room. I put it in the fridge and enjoyed it well chilled, after dinner

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EnzoCaputo44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calcutta, West Bengal, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

we were looking for a place to put up for a night while doing the panorama route. when most places showed pull Mr Nico accommodated us into elephants nest. we found the place very comfortable and Daniel taking care was very friendly and helpful. we would highly recommend this place......Dr madhu and Dr aloke

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mukherjee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
Reviewed 11 June 2010

I will coime back as soon as visit South Africa again. Kruger Park is very close for a day visit and enjoyed playing golf 10 km from Graskop.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martha012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Graskop hotels
0.3 mi away
Graskop Hotel
Graskop Hotel
#1 of 3 in Graskop
562 reviews
0.2 mi away
Autumn Breeze Manor
Autumn Breeze Manor
#6 of 15 in Graskop
160 reviews
2.1 mi away
Zur alten Mine
Zur alten Mine
#2 of 15 in Graskop
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Havana Nights
Havana Nights
#4 of 15 in Graskop
57 reviews
9.3 mi away
Tsanana Log Cabins & Mulberry Lane Suites
0.4 mi away
Summit Lodge
Summit Lodge
#11 of 15 in Graskop
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elephant's Nest Guest Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elephant's Nest Guest Lodge

Property: Elephant's Nest Guest Lodge
Address: Oorwinning Street 874/19, Graskop 1270, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Mpumalanga > Graskop
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Graskop
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Elephant's Nest Guest Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Elephant's Nest Guest Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing