We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Autumn Breeze Manor
Ranked #5 of 15 Graskop B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
44 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 16 May 2012

We stayed in room 1 (the largest of the 3) and got a very reasonable price.
Very clean, comfortable and functional. Coffee/tea and rusks in-room.
Great breakfast! Very hearty & extensive.
Garaged parking included (which is unusual).
The hosts are charming and exceptionally helpful.

I strongly recommend this place to anyone staying over in Graskop, or needing a hub for day trips in the Blyde River Canyon area.

Room Tip: There are three rooms: two double beds with ensuite bathrooms, one with single beds and a shared bat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank G T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    57
    19
    9
    4
See reviews for
39
89
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
115 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2012

We hired all three rooms here on 5th and 6th April 2012! excelent service and attention, even baked a cake for my partners birthday! Very reasonable prices and great breakfast!
The Glasshouse restaurant across the road is also excelent(my vegitarian girlfriend rated it as one of her top 10 meals, and the traditional SA babotie was easely in my top 5!!!)
I wouldnt bother looking at anywhere else in Graskop.

Room Tip: Honeymoon sweet is very big and beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 8x1rob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Missenden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
213 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2012

We stayed here on the first night of our SA tour, and were given room 1 which is more like a suite with large living room and bedroom with very comfortable bed. Only negative was the bathroom which had a shower over the bath but didn't have a shower curtain or anywhere to hang the shower head. Whilst the bathroom was functional is was overdue a makeover.

Ina and Johan were great hosts, always ready to give advice on local restaurants, directions etc. Safe overnight parking in their garage was a welcome bonus, although Graskop did feel like quite a safe place when we walked to a local restaurant.

Excellent breakfast before we left.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Miles7000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baroda, Michigan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2012

We had a lovely time at the Autumn Breath. Johann & Ina would delightful. The room was large, beautiful and well-located. Johann made a great dinner recommendation just up the street. They also helped us immensely as we planned our trip to Swaziland. We would have loved to have gotten to know them better than just one night would allow.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Prudy49101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2012

We stayed in Autumn Breath last September for 2 nights. We were made to feel very welcome by the hosts and thoroughly enjoyed our time there. The room was huge with a comfortable bed and a large seating area. The breakfast was excellent, very tasty with a large helping. It's a perfect base to explore the surrounding areas including the Panorama Route. The shower is a little annoying in that it doesn't have a holder on the wall, but this is a small enough detail. When we were leaving the owners were very helpful with any queries or directions we needed. Great place!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank the_hesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2011

We were staying in Graskop at the hotel and called here for breakfast as my husband had an upset stomach and needed some plain toast. The owners could not have been more helpful in both advising us on accessing medical support and in making the most of our trip to the area. They gave us 30 minutes of their time plotting trips out on a map and giving us 'locals' advice about the best roads to use and how to avoid the dodgy police speed traps. We found it one of the most beneficial 30 minutes of our 3 week trip, so thank you. On top of that, the breakfast we had was perfect - my husband polished off 4 slices of toast and I enjoyed a delicious and huge cheese and tomato omelete. We would most certainly book a room here for a future trip as opposed to staying at the slightly drab, unfriendly and over priced Graskop Hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
110 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2011

This is a splendid B&B and the hosts Johan and Ina obviously work terribly hard to keep it so. Our room was huge, spotless, well-equipped and exuberantly decorated. In the morning we were treated to a huge and delicious selection of breakfast things. Best of all, Johan and Ina were a font of information about the area and couldn't be stopped from telling us everything we might see and do.

Such a contrast to the woman in the Tourist Information centre in town, who just said "yes, I think there are some walks" and then tried to get commission on selling us accommodation.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Graskop hotels
0.2 mi away
Graskop Hotel
Graskop Hotel
#1 of 3 in Graskop
4.0 of 5 bubbles 558 reviews
0.1 mi away
Havana Nights
Havana Nights
#4 of 15 in Graskop
4.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
0.5 mi away
Westlodge Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Zur alten Mine
Zur alten Mine
#2 of 15 in Graskop
4.5 of 5 bubbles 513 reviews
0.2 mi away
Elephant's Nest Guest Lodge
9.2 mi away
Tsanana Log Cabins & Mulberry Lane Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Autumn Breeze Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Autumn Breeze Manor

Property: Autumn Breeze Manor
Address: Louis Trichardt Street, Graskop 1270, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Mpumalanga > Graskop
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Graskop
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Autumn Breeze Manor 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Autumn Breeze Manor provides spacious affordable accommodation to guests and tourists from all over the world, to rest after a long weary day out site seeing in and around Graskop, the scenic Panorama Route or the world famous Kruger National Park, South Africa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Autumn Breeze Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing