We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Stay!”
Review of Lisbon Hideaway

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Lisbon Hideaway
Certificate of Excellence
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic Stay!”
Reviewed 19 October 2013

We safari'd in Kruger for a week in October of '13 and used Lisbon Hideaway as a jumping off point - we couldn't have picked a better place. It's perfectly located between OR Tambo and Kruger, right in the middle of the Panorama route. It's simple, clean and afforded a beautiful morning view. We would stay here again in a heartbeat and would recommend anyone else to do the same!

Room Tip: Doesn't matter - all 3 are fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisbonHideaway, Owner at Lisbon Hideaway, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Hi Jeff,

Thanks for your great review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us & look forward to welcome you back in the near future!

We hope you had an awesome stay in SA!

All the best,
Phillicity
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    33
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
49
55
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
claycatty
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Stayed here for a long weekend a while back. The cabins were brilliant - spacious, clean, well kitted out. Could easily sleep 2 couples and some kids in one cabin. Nice big lawn for activities while braaiing, and good position in terms of taking in all the attractions in the surrounding area. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank claycatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisbonHideaway, Owner at Lisbon Hideaway, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Dear Claycatty,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a wonderful review! It means a lot to us when we receive feedback from our guests.

Thank you highly recommending us to future guests!

Warm Regards,
Phillicity

PS: Follow us on Facebook for our latest news & specials.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Wonderful location and wonderful place. ideal for families and nature lovers. River to play and bath in. fully equipped cottage. I just missed the hairdryer and someone to do the service even on weekends. Big, clean beautiful views.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Nuria V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisbonHideaway, Owner at Lisbon Hideaway, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Dear Nuria,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about us! We value your feedback & take all your recommendations to heart.

Warm Regards,
Phillicity
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kfar Saba, Israel
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

This is the place to stay while visiting Graskop and the Blyde River Canyon
Its location is perfect it is very close to the panoramic rode of the god window and the Lisbon falls and also close to the Blyde river and the Bourke’s Luck Potholes.
The area is very beautiful only 3 cabins located in a country which were taken from picture, there is a lake beside those cabins where my children enjoyed a lot.
Nothing but quite, awesome sunset, clear sky with zero light prolusion where you can see all the starts
Wilma and Felicity are very friendly and helpful they explained us the area and what is that we need to see and since we had very short time they tried to optimize our root in order for us to see everything we planned.

The morning was amazing, this is the place you want to wake up into.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shlomi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisbonHideaway, Owner at Lisbon Hideaway, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Dear Shlomi,

Thanks for taking the time to write such a positive review about our little hideaway. We appreciate all the feedback we get from our guests & hope that it is helpful to future guests!

We hope you enjoyed the rest of your time in SA & will return soon to our beautiful country!

Warm Regards,
Phillicity
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandton, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 18 September 2013

This little hideaway has become my home away from home. Set in the stunning country side you shall find 3 wooden cabins. Each cabin sleeps 6. 4 adults and 2 children. All self catering. Each have a full kitchen with all it's needs. Perfect place to relax. It's also central to all the tourist spots. Sitting on the deck and listening to the wind blow through the trees and the water from the steam as you look over the trees and mountains. It's a place you have to go to experience nature at its best.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Strictlykp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisbonHideaway, Owner at Lisbon Hideaway, responded to this review, 26 September 2013
Dear KP,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review about our little hideaway!

We value your feedback & hope it will assist our future guests!

We look forward to welcome you back!

Warm regards,
Phillicity
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centurion, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Such an excellent and vibrant palce to be with your loved:Lisbon Hideaway was execellent even the name of the place says it it was a real Hideaway from all the ammenities
The fact that the palce is just near the river its so calming and relaxing the birds singing ooh the list is endless but in essesnce we really enjoyed our stay Cleanliness, neatness the place exceeded our expectations

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sindy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisbonHideaway, Owner at Lisbon Hideaway, responded to this review, 30 August 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your stay at Lisbon Hideaway.

We value your feedback & hope to welcome you back at our hideaway in the near future.

Blessings from 'the place of the rising sun - Mpumalanga',
Phillicity

PS: Join us on facebook for all our latest news & specials.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Secunda
1 review
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Lovely little wooden cottage kitted out with the necessities. The whole place was squeaky clean and the linen crispy fresh. Sufficient heating for the winter cold. Would recommend this to anyone visiting the Graskop area.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Karla H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisbonHideaway, Owner at Lisbon Hideaway, responded to this review, 30 August 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your stay at Lisbon Hideaway.

We value your feedback & hope to welcome you back at our hideaway in the near future.

Blessings from 'the place of the rising sun - Mpumalanga',
Phillicity

PS: Join us on facebook for all our latest news & specials.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Graskop hotels
4.2 mi away
Graskop Hotel
Graskop Hotel
#1 of 3 in Graskop
562 reviews
1.3 mi away
Thaba Tsweni Lodge & Safaris
4.5 mi away
Zur alten Mine
Zur alten Mine
#2 of 15 in Graskop
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
Tsanana Log Cabins & Mulberry Lane Suites
3.8 mi away
Westlodge Bed & Breakfast
4.2 mi away
Autumn Breeze Manor
Autumn Breeze Manor
#6 of 15 in Graskop
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lisbon Hideaway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lisbon Hideaway

Property: Lisbon Hideaway
Address: Lisbon Falls Road | Mpumalanga, Graskop 1270, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Mpumalanga > Graskop
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Speciality Lodging in Graskop
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated only 7 km outside Graskop, just off the R532 towards Blyde River Canyon, Lisbon Hideaway serves as the ideal base from which to explore an extensive range of Mpumalanga's most admired sites and activities. If you are looking for peace and tranquility in the countryside after a busy day's sightseeing, then our self-catering accommodation is ideal for your stay. Our accommodation consists of 3 timber chalets and one stone cottage. Each of our three timber chalets comes with two bedrooms (2 three quarter beds in each room), one bathroom (with bath), open plan kitchen (fully equipped) and living area (with a bunk bed), large open patio, outside braai and undercover parking. Sleeps a max of 4 adults and 2 children under 12. Our beautiful stone cottage comes with a large open plan bedroom (with queen bed), bathroom (with bath) and a living area with a fire place. Includes a separate, fully equipped kitchen flows onto a large covered patio. Own outside braai area. Accommodates a max of 2 adults. There are no TV's in our units. All units are non-smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Lisbon Hideaway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing