We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend @ the Mulberry Lane Suites”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Tsanana Log Cabins & Mulberry Lane Suites
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Graskop
Certificate of Excellence
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Weekend @ the Mulberry Lane Suites”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We've stayed in the one of the Suites on the Africa Silk Farm about 20 km from Graskop. The staff was very friendly and helpful to give us more information on all the local attractions. The farm is close to the Kruger National Park, God's window, Three Rondavels, Pergrimsrus, Mac-mac waterfalls etc. In short... it's close to everything that you need to visit when you go to the Lowveld. The suite was very clean with everything you need in the kitchen, towels and braai wood. You only need to take food and clothes :-) And the best of all.... Your own spa bath outside next to the fire place.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Blommietjie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    21
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
10
45
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Arrived at the so called luxury room only to find the previous tenants bones still in the kitchen sink. After letting that slip by we discovered that the linen is dusty and dirty. To make matters worst the place has termites and we discovered the wood shavings on our pillows. Very poor quality room considering the price I paid for the room. Total waste of money.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank bessop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Okavango Delta, Botswana
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2013

What a jewel in the middle of the beautiful Mpumalanga Forests! We only stayed 1 night and that is the only regret I have. Friendly hosts, clean accommodation and breath taking views!

The luxury suites with spa bath is a must! Self catering kitchen has everything you will need, they even include coffee & tea with sugar which is very convenient if this is just a stopover and you're not traveling with all the basic food stuffs.

Imagine relaxing in a jet powered bath with a glass of wine, over looking the magnificent views of the forests, before you and your partner enjoy some braaied boerewors and fresh bread you bought in Graskop earlier.

AMAZING! ROMANTIC! CLEAN! VALUE FOR MONEY!

Room Tip: Suite #8 was at the end so probably the most private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oosie_89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 December 2012

We would like to thank you for our wonderful stay at the Mulberry Lane Suites. A special thank you goes out to the lady of the house; the basket she send us was a very pleasant and welcome surprise! If we visit this part of Mpumalanga agian, we already know where to stay!

Barbara & Job (and the four parents)

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JWTBK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2012

Piet - the owner - will already take care of you even when you are still far away. We received already in Europe a Sms with usefull advises to consider before our arrival.
Once we got there (after a bumby ride through the forests) you will find a beautiful Farm area embedded in fluffy grass hills and surrounded by trees.
The suites have all same sizes with a huge height of the rooms (approx. 5,50m), a private terrace with jacuzzi and fireplace, all suites are equipped with a kitchenette.
Piet gave us a warm welcome and helpful tipps for our next day Krüger Park Tour.
If you want for dinner a really good meat, go to Hazyview. At the city limit you will find a shopping complex with the Restaurant "Pioneer's", there you can enjoy a marvellous T-Bone, perfectly matching with an excellent wine choice!

Room Tip: Rooms are of the same size, only different decoration.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Worldcitizen_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Graskop
12.4 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Hazyview
17.6 mi away
Floreat Riverside Lodge
10.8 mi away
Hippo Hollow Country Estate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.7 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#1 of 2 in Pilgrim's Rest
355 reviews
9.0 mi away
Summerfields Rose Retreat & Spa
7.8 mi away
Aan de Vliet
Aan de Vliet
#5 of 13 in Hazyview
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tsanana Log Cabins & Mulberry Lane Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tsanana Log Cabins & Mulberry Lane Suites

Property: Tsanana Log Cabins & Mulberry Lane Suites
Address: Africa Silk Farm, R533, Graskop 1270, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Mpumalanga > Graskop
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Graskop
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Mulberry Lane Suites offer guests complete privacy in elegantly decorated surroundings. The Tsanana Log Cabins are ideal for spending quality family time. Memory Lane is a revamped 120-year-old farmhouse giving you old world charm combined with modern facilities. Each of the Mulberry Lane Suites sleeps two people. All the suites are air-conditioned. No children under 16. Each suite has a private patio with a spa bath and braai on the patio and offers views over the valley. The Tsanana Log Cabins are more rustic family units which are tastefully furnished. We cater for groups of 2 to 11 people. Two of the cabins are attached and can be booked as a family/good friends unit. All the cabins are air-conditioned. Log Cabin 1 and the family/good friends unit have Jacuzzis, while Log Cabin 4 has a spa bath. All the cabins have braai facilities. The Tsanana Log Cabins are situated near the swimming pool and trampoline. The self-catering units in Memory Lane each has an en-suite bathroom and kitchenette with a door leading to the wide verandah/stoep with a view on the garden and farm. All the suites have DSTV. All our units are fully equipped for self catering. The Mulberry Lane and Memory Lane Suites are serviced daily and stocked with tea, coffee, creamer, sugar and sweetner, as well as basic toiletries. Towels are supplied. The Tsanana Log Cabins are not serviced and towels are not supplied. They are stocked with tea, coffee, creamer, sugar, sweetner and basic toiletries for arrival, but not stocked up daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Tsanana Log Cabins & Mulberry Lane Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing