We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideally situated and value for money”
Review of Blyde Chalets

Blyde Chalets
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Graskop
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Blyde Chalets
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Pleasant, comfortable, adequately equipped self-catering chalets in the village of Graskop, and within easy walking distance of shops, restaurants and pubs.

Ideally situated for exploring the Panorama Route.

Each chalet has its own patio onto the pretty garden area.

The only possible criticism that we could raise is that the fridge was not switched on when we arrived.

This venue is really value for money, and we will happily stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 335lebreton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (9)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 9 of 9 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2013

Neat and clean. Ok for overnight. Not much to do in Graskop itself. But excellent outdoor sightseeing and the chalets are close to Gods Window. The chalets are in the main road and close to restaurants. The bathroom is very small though.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zeldacaalsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Stayed 2 nights as a family of four. Found it well set up though a little cramped. No cooling - got a bit warm at night. Usual SA problem....poor lighting. Watch out - the taps are all in reverse!!!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cimocounselling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank shiisuka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chrisphil33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aussielady66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Graskop hotels
0.1 mi away
Graskop Hotel
Graskop Hotel
#1 of 3 in Graskop
602 reviews
0.0 mi away
Log Cabin & Settlers Village
0.1 mi away
Havana Nights
Havana Nights
#6 of 15 in Graskop
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Autumn Breeze Manor
Autumn Breeze Manor
#5 of 15 in Graskop
177 reviews
0.4 mi away
Summit Lodge
Summit Lodge
#12 of 15 in Graskop
54 reviews
0.2 mi away
Elephant's Nest Guest Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blyde Chalets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blyde Chalets

Address: Louis Trichardt, Graskop 1270, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Mpumalanga > Graskop
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 14 Speciality Lodging in Graskop
Hotel Class:4 star — Blyde Chalets 4*
Number of rooms: 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing