We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bikers or no bikers”

Riders Rest Pub and Grill
Ranked #8 of 21 Restaurants in Graskop
Cuisines: Bar, Pub
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Kempton Park, South Africa
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Bikers or no bikers”
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Because of the general association that bikers are rough and tough we were a bit sceptical to go in at first, but we made it in the door and to our surprise it is a really cool place. We ordered a round of drinks, we met Shawn the owner who of course is a biker himself, had a good chat and ended up playing a few rounds of pool. Ordered some food, t-bone special and rump with chips and for a bar, it was pretty darn good. Good quality food, good portions of food and very affordable prices. Keep it up guys, you are awesome.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Illse v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    16
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best bikers pub so far”
Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

This pub is so nice friendly people who are willing to help you with anything and the food was great definitely something fun to do with your spouse

Helpful?
Thank Ciska V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aarhus, Denmark
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good bar! Excellent people! Very nice steak!”
Reviewed 2 December 2013

This is THE place in Graskop to meet other people. Very friendly owner and staff! And when you're having a good time here - I can highly recommend their Rump with Egg and Fries!! Excellent!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graskop, Mpumalanga, South Africa
1 review
“A good place to meet locals.”
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Ice cold beers and a good selection of Hard tack.Meet a variety of characters and local riders,and if you feel a little peckish there is always the pub menu to order a snack from.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sean G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pretoria
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great cold Beers”
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Great stuff guys. Thanks for the great service, we’ll definitely be back when we next visit your area. Well done keep up the good service and keep those beers cold well be back real soon.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Riders Rest Pub and Grill also viewed

 

Been to Riders Rest Pub and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing