We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Fexican"- Code for Fake Mexican Food”

La Senorita Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #87 of 145 Restaurants in Mount Pleasant
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"Fexican"- Code for Fake Mexican Food”
Reviewed 4 December 2012

My first dining experience at La's was unique. It was the first time that ranch dressing was placed on top of my taco salad. The food has a processed taste to which cayenne or hot sauce is added to give the food some flavor. Pros: Thursday night burgers & fries (which are good) for less than $3.00. Atmosphere. Location. Presentation of food Cons: Their mexican food. Bland in spite of presentation.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank madametoodles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    15
    7
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toledo, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“helpful and kind”
Reviewed 6 November 2012

I like mexican food and this is areal nice establishment to eat. The staff are helpful and kind and the food is delicious.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Henry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Pleasant, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
206 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Perfect Place to Relax and Decompress”
Reviewed 28 August 2012

I recently went through an intense educational experience, and this was always the place to go to after our group would be in classes all day. It really was a fun place to go for drinks and food.

PROS:

- Excellent margaritas. Truly amazing. They are a meal within themselves. Get a pitcher and make sure you're getting driven home by a DD. They aren't that expensive, either, and they have specials during the week. Great deals. I wish I could box them up and have them at home (yes, they're that good).
- The taco salad (minus the shell bowl) is fantastic. I love how cold the salad is... it's freezing cold. It's one of my favorite items on the menu.
- The flautas here are fantastic, too. Have some as an appetizer, or order some extra as a meal.
- Hot dishes are always served hot. Cold dishes are always served cold. I know this seems like something that every restaurant should do well, but La's does it wonderfully.

CONS:

- I wish they would offer online delivery like so many of the other restaurants do in town. I would order from them often if they did. Sad.
- Sometimes the staff is a bit slow coming to the table, but that just gives you more time to drink their margaritas (which is not a bad thing).
- The taste of the tap water really does need a filter. It's not tasty at all, unfortunately, and I love drinking water with my Mexican food, too.
- I don't really care for the new paint color scheme that they chose for the inside of the restaurant. It does look refreshed with the new paint job, but not in a good way, unfortunately.
- Some of the cheesy Mexican music can get a bit repetitive and annoying, but it also just adds to its charm.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rikerwt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere and Food”
Reviewed 28 August 2012

La Senorita's in the summer has amazing Margarita's! Lots of flavors! The food is great too - the chicken chimichanga is a very good switch from beans and rice or just taco's and the nachos are pretty amazing too! This is a great place to go for lunch or a Saturday afternoon early dinner. Friday nights are packed!

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank KLM1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Constantine, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Ehhh....”
Reviewed 9 July 2012 via mobile

Average at the absolute best. The people were nice enough and there were no issues with service but no one in my party was impressed with their meal. Not a big fan of places that cook their lettuce with your meal. If you're in mt. Pleasant and your craving Mexican, go to the Aztec place n bluegrass by Walmart. It's much much better.

Helpful?
Thank SWilson01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Senorita Mexican Restaurant also viewed

Mount Pleasant, Isabella County
Mount Pleasant, Isabella County
 
Mount Pleasant, Isabella County
Mount Pleasant, Isabella County
 
Mount Pleasant, Isabella County
Mount Pleasant, Isabella County
 

Been to La Senorita Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing