We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay for price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Reviewed 21 February 2012

We stayed here recently and had a very nice time. We stayed on a sunday night so they weren't busy and we pretty much had the place to ourselves. Even though they are right next to the casino, they offer a free shuttle back and forth throughout the week so you don't have to worry about parking or driving if you want to drink. Most hotels only offer the shuttle on the weekend. Also the had a complimentary coffee bar so you could have coffee all day. They even had flavored creamer & offered hot chocolate & popcorn for kids. It was a simply gesture but very appreciated. They also had fresh baked cookies at the desk for when you check in, also very nice. The room was nothing spectacular but it was clean, comfy & quite. The staff was very friendly and I will stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MountPleasant1, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2012

Thank you so much for the great comments! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (880)
There are newer reviews for Baymont Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

850 - 856 of 880 reviews

Reviewed 14 February 2012

Stayed at the Baymont Inn for 2 nights for business. Reserved the room based on location, and fairly competitive rates.

In short, I was disappointed in the state / condition of this hotel for being a Baymont. The rooms and bathrooms were very outdated, and definitely in need of upgrades. The bathroom floor tiles were cracked, and the whole bathroom appeared "old". The sheets/blankets had some tears and stains on the top, and the wallpaper in the bed area was bubbling and beginning to peel in places.

On the plus side, front desk service was excellent, and loved the fact that the hot tub was open 24-hours. And there was biscuit and sausage gravy for breakfast! (that's worth at least one star right there!). The room had a new entertainment center, LCD-TV, and combined fridge/microwave unit, which was great.

Overall, I would expect this type of room condition from a Super-8, but was disappointed that to find this at a Baymont. While the room furniture is definitely an upgrade, the rest of the room needs a lot more attention. Will definitely look to Hampton Inn (across the street), or a vareity of other places on the south end of town, next time.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MountPleasant1, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2012

Thank you for writing a review about our hotel. I would like to let you know that we do have a plan in place to renovate our bathroom areas soon! Since we just finished an all room renovation in 2011 we now will be able to start working on the bathroom areas in the hotel. As for the wallpaper peeling, we do not have wallpaper in our rooms. We do appreciate the nice comments as well. Although you said you would be looking for another place to stay in town we certainly hope you will give Baymont another shot!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2011

This is a fine hotel but don't trust the 2.5 star that Hotwire gives it. It is not in the same catagory as a Holiday Inn Express or a Hampton Inn. It is fine for what it is but it is more of a Quality Inn or a Best Western. Worth half a hundred per night. It is older and dated. Our carpet had strange stains on it. I asked if one part was remodeled or newer and they said that it was all the same vintage. It was clean enough. My pillow did smell like an old lady's perfume but I can't hold that against the hotel because it wasn't a constant smell - lol - one of those where you smell it and then you don't but then you smell it again. I switched pillows for the second night. (Not that I have anything against old ladies but I don't want to 'snuggle' with one).

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SweeneyTravelor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

This was a nice hotel, but nothing too fancy. Our room was clean and had plenty of space. The pool was under maintenance, so we didn't get to use that. Breakfast in the morning had lots of options and was good for a free breakfast. This hotel also has a free shuttle to the casino, which we didn't end up using, but liked the option. One nice surprise was the fresh baked cookies we got at check-in. Always a nice little touch. This was a typical Baymont Inn and we got exactly what we expected. No complaints.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alwaysreadyfortravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2011

On the positive side, room was clean, bathroom, while very small was clean and adequate, pool and hot tub were very good. I booked through hotels.com and got, I believe the cheapest rate at a hotel in Mt. Pleasant with breakfast and a pool for that date. Surprisingly, they were NOT listed on the Baymont.com website. When contacting them via email, they said they were having website issues.

On the negative side, the mattress was fairly worn, especially the side of the bed towards the nightstand. The breakfast, while adequate had very little variety and the do-it-yourself waffles were not good at all.

All and all, adequate, especially given the price.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M-Pilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2011

Although Mt Pleasant has many hotels, this is one of the better ones, especially for the price. If you can't afford to stay at the Soaring Eagle, the Baymont is the next closest and by far the best price. There are other chain hotels on the south western side of town, closer to CMU but the Baymonts location is also convenient to Bob Evans and other resturants along M 20 and near the Pohlcat Golf Course. This Baymont is clean, comfortable, nice color tones and good biscuits and gravy, waffles, cereals and baked goods. With an on call shuttle, friendly staff and a nice coffee station near the elevator, you get the value here.

Room Tip: Either side overlooks the parking lot, quiet elevator
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barblikestotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2011

I stayed at the Baymont Inn Mount Pleasant 2 times for business in September 2011. I had never stayed at a Baymont before, so I was a little leary, but it turned out to be a nice stay. The beds are fairly comfortable, the rooms have ceiling fans, and the breakfast is decent. The breakfast includes cereal, oatmeal, waffles, biscuits and gravy, yogurt, fuit, and juices. The rooms were also pretty quiet, despite what other reviews say (but I did stay only on weeknights). The downsides- the air conditioner in the room I stayed in during my second visit was pretty loud and the towels are not soft at all. Check in and Check out was fast. If travelling to the area again in the future, I would definately consider staying here again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BoilerUp2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mount Pleasant hotels
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant
Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant
#2 of 14 in Mount Pleasant
480 reviews
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Hotel and Conference Center
0.5 mi away
Mt. Pleasant Inn & Suites
Mt. Pleasant Inn & Suites
#10 of 14 in Mount Pleasant
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Soaring Eagle Waterpark and Hotel
2.9 mi away
Courtyard Mt. Pleasant at Central Michigan University
Courtyard Mt. Pleasant at Centra...
#3 of 14 in Mount Pleasant
78 reviews
3.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant

Address: 5858 E Pickard St, Mount Pleasant, MI 48858-5017
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Isabella County > Mount Pleasant
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Price Range: £81 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn Mount Pleasant Hotel Mount Pleasant
Mount Pleasant Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing