We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little overpriced, but solid stay close to Soaring Eagle”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
White Lake, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
157 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“A little overpriced, but solid stay close to Soaring Eagle”
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Stayed here one night in January with my wife while we were in town to see George Lopez. We got the room on Hotwire for around $100 - about $30-40 more than I'd ideally like to pay for such accommodations, but on a weekend near an Indian casino they can get those rates.

We found our room to be clean and comfortable. I appreciated the extra amenities they had for their guests, including a shuttle to the casino (parking is free there but very cold to walk to casino, and valet is long line too). They also have popcorn and hot chocolate for their guests along with coffee and the free continental breakfast with the (ubiquitous) waffle maker and whatnot. Would've liked to see more hot options like maybe sausage or eggs, but for a Baymont its pretty standard. Cannot comment on the pool as we didn't use it, but its open 24 hours which is nice.

Is it the Taj Mehal? No, but its a decent place to stay if you can't get a room at the Casino. Soaring Eagle's rooms usually are sold out on weekends. This is the next closest hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fjnovak1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MountPleasant1, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. I apologize that the rates were a little higher than you had expected but I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your room and the amenities that we have to offer our guests! We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Tara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

856 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    277
    289
    177
    71
    42
See reviews for
266
333
43
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Battle Creek, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Stayed on a busy Saturday night, didnt know about a big snowmobile race in town. place was full, and was a little bit noisy into the wee hours. Convenient location, free shuttle to the casino, short drive to downtown or CMU. Staff was friendly, room clean. We had 2 couples and so had a two queen room, which was a bit cramped. Comfy beds. Was nice to have a fridge and microwave in the room.. Bathtub/shower combo. Pool area needs a little cleaning/upgrading. Actually the whole place has a slightly worn feel. We paid 130 including tax, felt this was too high, under 100 would be more reasonable. Nearby Soaring Eagle is much nicer and in the same price range if you are a players club member or get one of their frequent specials....the trick is finding a night that they are not booked! All in all, though, our stay was pretty good.

Room Tip: Rooms near the pool, at least on our visit, had a distinct chlorine smell that might bother some peo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daddin458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MountPleasant1, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Dear Guest,
We appreciate you taking the time to write a survey about our hotel. I apologize about the noise issues that you experienced while staying with us. We do have a one warning noise policy, if the front desk was notified we could have definitely taken care of this for you. I also apologize that the rate was higher than you had expected. During special events at the casino, such as the Snocross, their rates usually starting well over $200 and most of the time they do fill up quickly. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed our beds and amenities and had a good stay. Please come back again! Sincerely, Tara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Howell
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Great location. Close to Casino and restaurants. Great value. Clean rooms. Lots of parking. I've stayed here a number of times. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Denise T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MountPleasant1, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Dear Denise,
Thank you so much for such a positive review about the Mt. Pleasant Baymont Inn & Suites! We love to hear these kinds of reviews and feel motivated to keep up the great work! I will certainly pass this on to the entire staff at the hotel and give them the big pat on the back that they deserve. Sincerely, Tara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mount Pleasant hotels
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant
Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant
#2 of 14 in Mount Pleasant
465 reviews
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Hotel and Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Soaring Eagle Waterpark and Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Mt. Pleasant Inn & Suites
Mt. Pleasant Inn & Suites
#10 of 14 in Mount Pleasant
142 reviews
2.9 mi away
Courtyard Mt. Pleasant at Central Michigan University
Courtyard Mt. Pleasant at Centra...
#5 of 14 in Mount Pleasant
63 reviews
3.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant
Address: 5858 E Pickard St, Mount Pleasant, MI 48858-5017
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Isabella County > Mount Pleasant
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn Mount Pleasant Hotel Mount Pleasant
Mount Pleasant Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing