We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Quick and pleasant check in process. Clean room with no problems. Convenient 24 hour pool and hot tub. The breakfast does not provide much of a selection, but what they have is good.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank William K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MountPleasant1, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear William,
Thank you so much for the terrific comments about the Mt. Pleasant Baymont Inn! I'm so glad that you enjoyed yourself. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Tara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (919)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

586 - 592 of 919 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2014

found someones sinky drity sock in room at check inn we had to take it out of room an spray husband cologane

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
1  Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MountPleasant1, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Karen,
I apologize about the issues that you encountered. The hotel recently upgraded our in room Jacuzzis to a spacious two person tub. I'm sorry that it wasn't comfortable for you. I will definitely speak with my housekeeping team about the sock in your room. This is not a typical stay for our guests. I do hope that you might give us another chance in the future. Sincerely, Tara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Mu husband and I planned a last minute overnight get away trip. We booked a reservation at Baymont Inn, Mount Pleasant. My husband has back problems and very rarely finds a comfortable bed to sleep on when traveling. Our room was not only clean, well stocked and ready for us but the bed was comfortable for BOTH of us! The pillows were wonderful ( I wanted to take a couple home, but I didn't). The sheets were clean and crisp as was the blanket. We were very pleased with our stay. The continental breakfast was also enjoyed.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Linda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MountPleasant1, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Linda,
Wow, it's so great to hear positive comments about the Mt. Pleasant Baymont Inn & Suites! I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay so much. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Tara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Hotel needs some major improvements. This place is dingy and old looking.Very poor lighting at sink. Sheets are stained. Broken desk chair. Hallways smell. Only enough in-room coffee for one cup. Not a breakfast worth waiting in line for, very poor choices. But, worst was a toilet that overflowed at midnight for no reason other than it was flushed. We were in pajamas and one of us was in bed and knew it would not be fixed on a Saturday nite. So, had to go downstairs when waking up and use bathroom near office. When we told the desk clerk in the morning all she said was "I'm sorry for that. We will get someone up to fix it, but you're checking out."

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank minnesotatraveler57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MountPleasant1, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Guest,
I apologize about the issues during your stay. The hotel was actually recently renovated and everything in the guest rooms were replaced and updated and most guests comment on the fantastic new look. I understand how you would be upset about the toilet overflowing. That would be upsetting to me as well. I know maintenance did fix the issue but it was too late during your stay. Please feel free to contact me if you would like to speak further about this issue. 989-775-5555. We would love to have you back again to give you the stay that you deserve. Sincerely, Tara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Marcia B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MountPleasant1, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Doris S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MountPleasant1, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MountPleasant1, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mount Pleasant hotels
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant
Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant
#1 of 14 in Mount Pleasant
506 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mt. Pleasant Inn & Suites
Mt. Pleasant Inn & Suites
#9 of 14 in Mount Pleasant
153 reviews
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant
2.9 mi away
Courtyard Mt. Pleasant at Central Michigan University
Courtyard Mt. Pleasant at Centra...
#3 of 14 in Mount Pleasant
92 reviews
0.2 mi away
Soaring Eagle Waterpark and Hotel
Soaring Eagle Waterpark and Hote...
#10 of 14 in Mount Pleasant
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant

Address: 5858 E Pickard St, Mount Pleasant, MI 48858-5017
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Isabella County > Mount Pleasant
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Price Range: £79 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn Mount Pleasant Hotel Mount Pleasant
Mount Pleasant Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing