We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed here for one night in July, mid-week. Room was...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Write a Review

858 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    278
    289
    178
    71
    42
See reviews for
266
334
44
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mount Pleasant
1 review
Reviewed 24 July 2014

I've stayed at this hotel a few times now. It's becoming a every week thing. 1 of the major issues I run into is this horrible smell in every room. Also, I seen hair balls In my clean towels every single time. I don't feel as if the hotel is as clean as it should be. I feel dirty when I walk on the floors and the bed spreads aren't changed because there was white stuff all over mine. Last time I was offered a upgraded room due to the fact that I had to change rooms 3 times because they were clean and while I stayed in the honeymoon suit, the jets to the whirlpool were broken. Also, when I complained to the person working at the desk I received a negative attitude from her and this has been a issue more than once. It's not my fault the hotel didn't meet their standards with my room and if I would like to have a cleaner room, I should be aloud to.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Jada J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MountPleasant1, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Jada,
I apologize about the issues that you have encountered while staying at our hotel. I will certainly speak with my whole team about the cleanliness issues that you have experienced and also the staff attitudes. This is not the typical stay that I have heard from other frequent guests and I hope that we can make this right if you continue to stay with us. We do appreciate you business and hope that you will come again.
Sincerely, Tara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
69 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Got a good price on a room here off priceline name your own price. It's always a gamble on what hotel you might get, so I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. The lobby was neat and clean. Check-in was super fast, and the warm gooey chocolate chip cookies made it that much sweeter.

Our room was a king non-smoking. It was also neat and very clean. The air worked great! I agree with other reviewers that the ceiling fan is a nice touch in these rooms.

We had an afternoon swim after taking a break from gambling at the casino. The 24 hour pool definitely could use some care. The pool and hot-tub themselves were ok, but things could just use fresh coats of paint and scrubbing. The ceiling needs to be repainted in the pool area badly.

We came in late from the Casino, and didn't encounter any noise (hope we weren't noisy!) In the AM we did go down to the breakfast bar. It was ok. Typical free breakfast bar. Good enough to fill our tummies for the morning.

I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: The room right next to the elevator was not noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MountPleasant1, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Guest,
We appreciate you taking the time to write a nice review about the Mt. Pleasant Baymont Inn & Suites! I'm very glad to hear that you enjoyed mostly everything during your stay with us. I do agree with you that the pool area is in need of an update, which is why we already have plans in motion. We have bids on the pool ceiling to be repainted and we have already ordered new pool furniture to be installed soon. We appreciate your business and do hope that you will come and stay with us again soon!
Sincerely, Tara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mount Pleasant hotels
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant
Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant
#2 of 14 in Mount Pleasant
465 reviews
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Hotel and Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Soaring Eagle Waterpark and Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Mt. Pleasant Inn & Suites
Mt. Pleasant Inn & Suites
#10 of 14 in Mount Pleasant
142 reviews
2.9 mi away
Courtyard Mt. Pleasant at Central Michigan University
Courtyard Mt. Pleasant at Centra...
#5 of 14 in Mount Pleasant
64 reviews
3.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant
Address: 5858 E Pickard St, Mount Pleasant, MI 48858-5017
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Isabella County > Mount Pleasant
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn Mount Pleasant Hotel Mount Pleasant
Mount Pleasant Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing