We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“ok if you need a room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mt. Pleasant Inn & Suites
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
michigan
Level Contributor
81 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“ok if you need a room”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

We had a room with 1 queen bed.............extremely small room, but was clean, staff was very help full, only 1/2 mile from Soaring Eagle Casino, so if your going to be spending most of your time at the casino this would be ok.......................... Subway is next door, I Hop is just 3 minutes away and they give mt. pleasant inn guest a 20 % discount when you show them your room key. The hotel does have free breakfast in the morning...............Coffee and Hot Chocolate available all night long, someone at the desk 24/7 and fresh Chocolate Chip Cooking in the afternoon......

Room Tip: I will try to ask for larger room, it is only a 3 story building so parking is pretty convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank irishshalew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    50
    27
    11
    7
See reviews for
28
49
15
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lewiston, Mi
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

We spent 2 nights at the hotel and was happy with the accommadations. The room was small but clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. We would stay here again. The room was quiet and made for excellent sleeping.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morley, Michigan
Level Contributor
129 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

I'll start with the hotel experience directly... Considering their average rate of $80, you'll get what you've paid for. The beds were clean and comfy and the included breakfast was good. But, there were several stray hairs in the bathroom, including on the towels, and burn marks on the dresser (though it was a non smoking room). We couldn't hear our neighbors, but anytime a toilet flushed it sounded like water was running through our room. Our room (315) and the hallway were incredibly hot and even though we cranked the cold air it was still stuffy. The hallway walls had dents in them with shoddy patchwork.

Now the price issues... We weren't sure we wanted to stay in Mt Pleasant but I had checked prices on Friday, just in case. Rooms here were going to be $107 for a room w/one queen bed or in the $120s for a room with two queens, per their website and per Expedia (I just looked for next Saturday and they're only in the $80 range). Saturday early evening, after fun at the casino, I called to book a room and was told it would be $149 plus tax (total over $160). When I questioned the price difference the clerk told me "I don't know what you saw online but this is the only room we have and probably the only opening in town." We needed a place to stay, so we took the room. But for that price, I expected MUCH better conditions than what this hotel has.

I'm not sure how these price fluctuations are legal? Convenience stores can't price gouge gas, but hotels can double their rates when there is an event in town? Doesn't make much sense to me.

Would we stay here again? For $80, sure. But it is NOT worth any amount over that.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
5 Thank Iris981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ohio
Level Contributor
102 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014

Mt. Pleasant inn and suites looks like it was a Microtel in the past. Rooms are small, but very well kept and very clean. Check in was a breeze and all the staff we encountered were very friendly. This property is priced well below what the others in the area were, but it is very clean and nicely placed. The location is great for those traveling on US 127. It is close to the casino, though not walking distance and close to restaurants and fuel. I would stay again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank mmtripsOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mtpleasantinn, Guest Relations Manager at Mt. Pleasant Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Thank you for staying with us here at the Mount Pleasant Inn and Suites. We are glad your stay was enjoyable! You are correct, we were formerly a Microtel Inn, but we have made great efforts in the past years to make our property the best value for guests staying in the area despite the small sizes of our rooms. We hope to see you again in the future!

Jaymie Collins
Mount Pleasant Inn and Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Haven, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2014

I just stayed here for one night while in town for CMU camp. Got a great deal on Priceline. Check in was very quick and the lady was very nice & friendly. Hotel was busy because there was a concert at the local casino. Got a great room on the 3rd floor right by the elevator & ice machine. Room had a queen bed, side tables, wall desk & chair and bathroom. They even had a small triangle firm pillow that you could put behind you to sit up in bed. Very clean. Flat screen tv was awesome. Got woke up once during the night but I think it was from people coming back from the concert. I got right back to sleep. The heater in the room worked great seeing it was on 6º outside!!! Went down and had the continental breakfast as I had to leave early. It was very nice!! Made a waffle but they had many choices. Overall great stay for the price!! Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Lots of restaurants nearby & shopping. Also had a Subway right next door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Becky D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mtpleasantinn, Guest Relations Manager at Mt. Pleasant Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Thank you for staying here with us at the Mount Pleasant Inn and Suites. We are so glad your stay with us was a positive experience! We appreciate your kind words about all of the amenities we offer to our guests. We hope to see you again in the future.

Jaymie Collins
Mount Pleasant Inn and Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clinton Township, Michigan
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014 via mobile

Rooms are clean and price is right! Nice place to stay and close to the casino. We had comfortable beds and no disturbances from any other patrons. It was very cold when we stayed and the heater for our room worked so well once we heated the room up we turned it off and slept great. Can't tell you anything about the breakfast we slept in!

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Kim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mtpleasantinn, Guest Relations Manager at Mt. Pleasant Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Thank you for staying with us here at the Mount Pleasant Inn and Suites. We are very glad you had a positive experience during your stay with us! We hope that we will see you again in the future.

Jaymie Collins
Mount Pleasant Inn and Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunfield
Level Contributor
58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

This hotel was a good value for the price. Room was clean and staff was very friendly and helpful. Mattress slept firm, but comfortable. Continental breakfast, plus biscuits, gravy, sausage, and waffle machine. However, we could hear the bed squeaking in the room above us, and peoples voices in the room next to us!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mtpleasantinn, Public Relations Manager at Mt. Pleasant Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
We would like to thank you for staying with us at Mount Pleasant Inn & Suites. We would like to apologize for your comfortable stay being disturbed due to other guests and lack of sound control. We are glad our staff and breakfast was enjoyable for you and met your expectations. We hope you do try us again for your lodging needs. Thanks again for choosing Mount Pleasant Inn & Suites. Have a great day.


Sheana Andrews
Mount Pleasant Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mount Pleasant hotels
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant
0.4 mi away
Soaring Eagle Waterpark and Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant
Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant
#2 of 13 in Mount Pleasant
4.5 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Hotel and Conference Center
2.7 mi away
Courtyard Mt. Pleasant at Central Michigan University
Courtyard Mt. Pleasant at Centra...
#6 of 13 in Mount Pleasant
4.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
3.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mt. Pleasant Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mt. Pleasant Inn & Suites

Property: Mt. Pleasant Inn & Suites
Address: 5500 E Pickard St, Mount Pleasant, MI 48858-5009
Region: United States > Michigan > Isabella County > Mount Pleasant
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Mt. Pleasant Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our property was built in 1997 and was redone in 2013. Our high standard of cleanliness, along with our friendly environment, makes the Mount Pleasant Inn and Suites a must-stay location. We have been told by MANY guests we have the best beds in town! We pride ourselves on providing our guests with a clean, comfortable hotel. We offer a complimentary continental breakfast that includes many delicious options. We also offer free wireless Internet access and free nationwide long distance calling. We are conveniently located in Mount Pleasant, Michigan, just off I-27 Freeway and on the east side of M-20. We are one mile from the Soaring Eagle Casino and three miles from the Campus of Central Michigan University. We are also conveniently located to many parks, golf courses and restaurants. We also offer a 24-hour taxi service that serves the entire central Michigan area. And those looking for a ride to the casino, it is only $4 per person per ride for a single rider. Or if there is 2 riders or more it is $2 per person per ride. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mt. Pleasant Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mt. Pleasant Inn And Suites
Mt. Pleasant Hotel Mount Pleasant
Microtel Mount Pleasant
Mount Pleasant Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing