We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed my stay!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Mt Pleasant
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Reviewed 11 August 2012

We stayed here during outdoor concert at soaring eagle casino. Its a minute drive from casino. we stayed in standard room and it was updated with flat screen tv,microwave/fridge and enjoyed the pool..it was nice and warm. The staff suggested several restaurants but we decided to eat at lone star steakhouse...they are in the same parking lot. Overall enjoyed the stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacob s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (458)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn & Suites Mt Pleasant
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

419 - 425 of 460 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2012

Beds were hard. Web site says pool was down in February. Pool was also down in August. Very dissappointing to come and not have a pool when you feel like you paid for one. Ice machine didn't work. Beds were hard. Non-smoking room was smoky. Should have listened to the other bad reviews. Not worth the $79. Heck - not worth $49. You'd be more comfortable staying in the car.

Room Tip: Expect no pool - no matter what their website says. Expect smokey rooms and hard beds.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2012

We stayed here one night while touring the CMU campus. The location was good. Close to restaurants and the casino. We booked the hotel via Priceline. For the price we were happy however if it had cost more we would have been disappointed. This is a 2 star hotel and If you don't expect anything above that you will be fine. The front desk help was friendly and check-in was quick and painless. There are no smoking signs everywhere however the first thing we noticed when entering the room was the smell of smoke covered by air fresher. The hotel and room seem older and a little worn/dated but acceptable. The hallway had a very bad smell of burning rubber and we noticed the door to the laundry room was open and the smell was coming from that. The room had a mini fridge and microwave which is convenient. The beds were comfortable but the pillows were filled with chunks of sponge - not comfortable. The blankets also had a few holes. The pool area was clean however the hot tub was NOT hot whatsoever. There was very little difference between the pool temp and hot tub. Also there were no towels at the pool, which we didn't realize so when we got out soaking wet we had no towels. I could hear water running in other rooms as well as conversations in other rooms and the hall. My biggest complaint was slamming doors at 7am. I'm not sure this would be the hotels fault, but it is highly annoying and disruptive. The breakfast was the typical stuff and it was not crowded in the breakfast. If we came back to the area I may try another hotel for comparison.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Griswolds198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

Pros:
This is a great location, right off the highway with a restuarant in front. It is one mile from the casino and the people that checked us in were very pleasant. The rooms were clean.
Cons:
We were located down towards the pool, which we were thinking was a plus. However the outside door between the pool and the rooms just bangs shut, all morning long from 6am on we listened to that. We stayed out at the casino late and wanted to sleep in but that did not happen. The beds are comfy and the pillows are small and uncomfortable.

Room Tip: Maybe the rooms up by the front check in area would be quieter.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nanzan0408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2012

The Best Western is a great place to stay. It's located next to the highway (but not too close), the rooms are super clean, and the staff are courteous and friendly. I especially like the close proximity to the casino, the university, as well as some of Mt. Pleasant most popular restaurants.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tapcon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2012

Breakfast is included but
dinning area has 4 tables for hotel with approx 100 rooms.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank choky27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Conveniently located about a mile from the casino, which was nice due to no shuttle service. The room had 2 queen beds, smallish TV, ironing bd, iron, hair dryer, microwave, & fridge. Hotel provides soap & shampoo, but bring your own because the quality was not the best. Notable was the hardness of faucet water. We didn't eat the continental breakfast. We used the pool later in the evening mainly because earlier the the pool was packed with kids. Not the fault of the hotel, but we were woke up at 6:30 a.m. due to loud children (and parents) wandering the hallway. The Lonestar Saloon is located immediately in front of the hotel. Great for walking for a late night snack or drink. Neither of us thought the $89.99 rate was worth it, however, the stay was on a Saturday night Easter eve.

Room Tip: Don't choose a room even remotely close to the pool!
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rychrlim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mount Pleasant hotels
0.4 mi away
Mt. Pleasant Inn & Suites
Mt. Pleasant Inn & Suites
#10 of 14 in Mount Pleasant
147 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant
Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant
#2 of 14 in Mount Pleasant
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Soaring Eagle Waterpark and Hotel
3.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Hotel and Conference Center
2.9 mi away
Courtyard Mt. Pleasant at Central Michigan University
Courtyard Mt. Pleasant at Centra...
#3 of 14 in Mount Pleasant
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Mt Pleasant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Mt Pleasant

Address: 5770 E Pickard St, Mount Pleasant, MI 48858-1144 (Formerly Howard Johnson MT Pleasant)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Isabella County > Mount Pleasant
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Price Range: £47 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn & Suites Mt Pleasant 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Mt Pleasant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mount Pleasant
Mount Pleasant Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing