We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So much fun!”
Review of Gingko Tree Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Gingko Tree Inn
1 review
“So much fun!”
Reviewed 30 September 2013

My husband and I stayed in the golden oak room. It was absolutely georgous. They had bikes for us to use and there were paths and bridges, all by the river. Beautiful scenery all around to explore. We walked all over town. Great time. Great food too! Can't wait to go again!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wowcrystaleyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    4
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
8
18
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Novi, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
520 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Wow, what a fantastic place!!! We celebrated our 22nd anniversary here. It was perfect. Kari met us on the porch with a warm greeting. There were yummy and sweet treats on our bed. The room was very, very lovely. No detail was over looked. The entire house and the gardens were beautiful-from the library, to the porch. The woodwork, the chandeliers, everything was so pretty to look at. Breakfast was delicious! Kari and the rest of the staff were amazing. We never wanted to leave! So we are doing the next best thing- planning our return visit!

Room Tip: Pick any room, you can't go wrong!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Davidamy617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 26 July 2013

My husband and I stayed overnight on our way to Traverse City from Cleveland. It's a magical place. Clean, stylish, comfortable with great food. Dinner on the patio in the evening and breakfast prepared by Jean in the morning. Needs are anticipated and service was spot on. We look forward to coming back!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mthresher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Huron, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We stayed at the Gingko Tree Inn due to a gift certificate given to us for Christmas. We had a beautiful Victorian room in the front of the house, it couldn't have been more beautiful. Breakfast in the morning was delicious and most enjoyable. We extended our stay for another night due to the first night's experience. In the back is a lovely patio and gazebo overlooking the Chippewa River. Some of the rooms in back overlook this area too. We highly recommend the Gingko Tree Inn!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cabotpierre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mt Pleasant mi
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2013 via mobile

Way too costly for such poor service. We were guests that had a room, and were ultimately ignored due to dinner guests being served on New Years Eve. The inn keeper was scattered and forgetful. Staff seemed just as confused, will not be staying again.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Erica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northville, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2012 via mobile

My wife stayed here recently to celebrate our anniversary. Had originally tried to book a room at another B&B in town who could not accomodate us. The proprietor there suggested that we try The Gingko Tree and we're glad we did. Bed was very comfortable. Jean and her staff took care of every need. We even had an excellent dinner out on the patio overlooking the river.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BoyScoutBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pentwater, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 July 2012

We had a wonderful stay at the Ginko Tree Inn. Very comfortable bed, very clean. Walking distance to town. When we checked in Sarah was just wonderful answering all our questions and even looking things up for us. It made finding thing very easy. Also, her complimentary wine selection for us was perfect.

We met Jean at breakfast what a wonderful host it was so nice to have people that knew the area. Our breakfast was great I really liked the breakfast dessert.

We will be going back to the Ginko Tree Inn.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Potentilla_Round
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean P, Owner at Gingko Tree Inn, responded to this review, 6 October 2015
We hope you can come again! Thank you for your kind words!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mount Pleasant hotels
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant
Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant
#2 of 14 in Mount Pleasant
468 reviews
2.2 mi away
Soaring Eagle Waterpark and Hotel
2.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Courtyard Mt. Pleasant at Central Michigan University
Courtyard Mt. Pleasant at Centra...
#3 of 14 in Mount Pleasant
70 reviews
1.9 mi away
Mt. Pleasant Inn & Suites
Mt. Pleasant Inn & Suites
#10 of 14 in Mount Pleasant
143 reviews
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gingko Tree Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gingko Tree Inn

Property: Gingko Tree Inn
Address: 309 N Main St, Mount Pleasant, MI 48858-2334
Region: United States > Michigan > Isabella County > Mount Pleasant
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Mount Pleasant
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Gingko Tree Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Gingko Tree Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing