We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Richest Ice Cream In The Industry”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Cold Stone Creamery
Ranked #6 of 6 Dessert in Mount Pleasant
Restaurant details
Mount Pleasant, Michigan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The Richest Ice Cream In The Industry”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Like every Cold Stone I have visited across the country, this shop serves amazing, rich, thick, sugary, fantastic ice cream concoctions. The myriad of toppings available are also top-notch. The waitstaff is generally friendly. If I had any criticism, it would be that the store often seems too small for the amount of customers who go there. You often have to shimmy by other customers, but it's a small price to pay for Cold Stone's carb-infused sugar nirvana! This ice cream is on the pricey side, but well worth it.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank tower888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    1
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mt pleasant
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
“Great service”
Reviewed 8 October 2013 via mobile

Everyone has always been so friendly every time I have come to coldstone. Always greeted with a smile. Little pricey but worth it. Great ice cream too!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mckeo3am
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buderim, Australia
Level Contributor
205 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“So good!”
Reviewed 6 June 2013

You don't vist the USA to take off weight! What yummy and creamy treats. Their small is not very small though.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jackie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midland, Michigan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Recently stopped in and we recieved excellent service, quality of the food was very good and place was clean. My wife and I each got an oreo dipped waffle bowl that was awesome, i now ask for it when ever i go to a cold stone.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BigBalls86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Pleasant, Michigan
Level Contributor
205 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Under New Management”
Reviewed 11 August 2012

This location is recently under new management. I heard from one of the employees that the previous owners had allegedly just left one day and that now it is owned by corporate.

The employees are really friendly, and you can get much more ice cream (and a better deal) by just ordering a carton or tub of the ice cream to go (it keeps well in the freezer).

Try to find a dollar-off coupon online somewhere if you want one of the smaller ice creams. I know that Fancher elementary offers a decent discount card that is usually good at local establishments; this Cold Stone was on there last year.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rikerwt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cold Stone Creamery also viewed

Mount Pleasant, Isabella County
Mount Pleasant, Isabella County
 
Mount Pleasant, Isabella County
Mount Pleasant, Isabella County
 
Mount Pleasant, Isabella County
Mount Pleasant, Isabella County
 

Been to Cold Stone Creamery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing