We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Soaring Eagle Casino & Resort
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 March 2013

We needed a little get-away and decided to do a week-end casino trip. We decided to try the Soaring Eagle hotel. We were not disappointed! The room was spotless and graciously appointed. The fireplace made the room very cozy on a cold winter's night. We'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hey2lucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (875)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

704 - 710 of 875 reviews

Reviewed 7 March 2013

Local history about the tribe, an awesome gift store with great Maurice American finds. The Native American spirit truly lives here, linking past and present. Low table minimums, free chips for motor coach riders and overnight guests make it a truly wonderful experience. The spa is overpriced but well worth it if you can manage to book an appointment

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Akiradawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2013

I took advantage of the half off coupon I received back in November and reserved the Superior room again. This room was on the 4th floor and looked out to the south over an employee parking lot. Not a problem as the afternoon sun was shining in when I checked in and made things very nice. The fireplace wouldn't light and was quickly fixed by the staff. It was a warm cozy room, very clean and very comfortable. Great Exerience!!!

Room Tip: The upper floors are cozier & quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bix20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2013

I would rate this a five if the beds would have been comfortable. We went home winners, The food and staff were great. We had friend's also staying here and they had the same complaint and they were staying on different floors. Time for an upgrade. If this is a way to keep you in the casino because you can't sleep it didn't work for me. From now on it will be a day trip till I hear they have remodled.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tara602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2013

My husband and I made another trip to Soaring Eagle and as always it was great. They have caring staff, modern rooms with updated furniture and bedding. Also there is ample lighting if you want to read either in bed or in the wonderful easy chairs.
The hallway carpeting is very clean and the elevators are fast. We never had to wait for an elevator.
My only complaint and I know this sounds trite but their in room coffee is not the best. However if you need that morning burst of caffeine it will suffice.
All in all I think this is one of the finest resorts in Michigan. We will return!!

Room Tip: All rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue49321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2013

We have been to the Soaring Eagle Casino many times, but never used a room. They offered us a free room so we took it and it was really nice. We were sorry to see they don't have a breakfast buffet but the restaurant replacing that called the Legend was very good and reasonable. We ate dinner at the steak house, it was very good, with a nice atmosphere.

Room Tip: We got a room with a king size bed and it was really nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VALLINO46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

I spent my college years just down the road from Soaring Eagle, but it was not until later in life that I grew to love all it has to offer. This place literally makes you forget where you are and what time is the entire time you are there (this could be a good or bad thing!)
The resort often books up in advance on the weekends so heading there on an impulse can result in some problems. Weekdays are the best days, less crowded better deals. But weekends are generally when there are events going on.
As far as accommodations all the rooms are well appointed. Check out their specials and packages as they often have these ongoing and they can save you a bit of money. Calling or emailing is a far better way for getting these then trying their online system.
The food options are plentiful and relatively fairly priced. The buffet is arguably one of if not thee best buffet in the entire mid michigan/state of michigan. There are a number of grills, formal dining and stands as well. Finding a place to eat is not an issue at this resort and everything is worth a taste.
If you have never been and you enjoy the lights and sounds associated with a casino. There is no reason that you should not add this to your list.

Room Tip: A room with a balcony overlooking the court yard is my personal favorite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shine1se
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mount Pleasant hotels
1.1 mi away
Soaring Eagle Waterpark and Hotel
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant
Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant
#1 of 14 in Mount Pleasant
497 reviews
0.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Hotel and Conference Center
1.4 mi away
Mt. Pleasant Inn & Suites
Mt. Pleasant Inn & Suites
#10 of 14 in Mount Pleasant
152 reviews
3.5 mi away
Courtyard Mt. Pleasant at Central Michigan University
Courtyard Mt. Pleasant at Centra...
#3 of 14 in Mount Pleasant
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Soaring Eagle Casino & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Soaring Eagle Casino & Resort

Address: 6800 E Soaring Eagle Blvd, Mount Pleasant, MI 48858-8432
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Isabella County > Mount Pleasant
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Price Range: £95 - £196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Soaring Eagle Casino & Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 516
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Soaring Eagle Casino & Resort is the Midwest's premier gaming and hospitality destination offering top-name entertainment year-round, award-winning dining, high stakes bingo and a full-service spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your Soaring Eagle Casino & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Soaring Eagle Casino And Resort
Soaring Eagle Hotel Mount Pleasant
Soaring Eagle Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing